WPS Health Insurance Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CEO and IT management
Sr IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 12, 2016
This company is and its CEO and IT management have a great vision and plan set out to get better and better everyday. They empower their employees to take control and own their career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unimpressed
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  De Pere, WIApril 30, 2016
poor management, company seemed to run like high school and not a business. very devious behavior by management and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Place to Work
OCR Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILApril 28, 2016
I really enjoyed the work that I did and the People that I worked with. Great hours, Insurance was good. Great Work Environment..
Pros
great hours and benefits
Cons
I have nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, nothing else
Claims Processor (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIApril 5, 2016
The pay here is pretty decent, the training stinks overall. If you don't like to talk ever and just sit in one spot all day long this is the job for you.
Pros
Pay
Cons
very boring, training sucks, can only make up to 4 hours a week for appointments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work.
EDI Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIMarch 31, 2016
I will continue to work for WPS Health Insurance as long as I continue to see advancement opportunities. The work environment is a pleasant one to be a part of.
Pros
People are great
Cons
Health Benefits could be better since you are working for a health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful big building
Claims Processor III (Former Employee) –  Monona, WIJanuary 1, 2016
It was great to complete medical claims for the people who had wps for medical insurance.Very great people who are willing to help in all kinds of problems.And overtime.
Pros
All types of classes to learn new things for insurance
Cons
Always changing guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team player
Arise Health Plan, Health Plan Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 7, 2015
Continued support for internal and external customers to help meet the needs of both parties. Analysis and negotiate reimbursement methodologies and contract terms.
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Two company divisions within the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won't be able to turn it around
Service Delivery Manager, IS - Medicare (Current Employee) –  Monona, WIOctober 8, 2015
Management is so out of touch, they will not be able to turn this company around without shedding some of the business lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Individual Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 29, 2015
Answered any inbound calls and made outbound calls when there were no inbound calls coming in. I learned a lot about the world of health insurance which included of private insurance, Medicare, and prescription drug plans. I love the people I worked with and was able to go ask anyone in the department a question. I loved how we all worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  madison, wiApril 28, 2015
Great please to work for. I enjoy working with my peers and the management teams.They make work easy and fun. Also management team truly cares about you as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace.
Clerk IV (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 21, 2015
A great place to work if you're looking to further your knowledge in the health insurance industry. Supervisors/managers are willing to go the extra mile to see you succeed!
Pros
Friendly coworkers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here!
Administrative Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIApril 2, 2015
WPS Wausau was one of the best places I've ever worked. People are friendly and I still keep in contact with managers that I have had. Wish there were more companies like this!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
customer service representative II (Current Employee) –  madison, wiDecember 16, 2014
great place to work for. good benefits and friendly people.
Pros
friendly people, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Insurance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 3, 2014
Health insurance call center. Inbound calls from Customer and Providers. Daily challenges due to health care changes.
Pros
some great co-workers
Cons
some not so great management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Product Consultant (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 16, 2014
When I first started the company policy was if you were a excellent employee; you can move up within the company. Now with new management they are outsourcing many jobs.
Pros
company use to promote within.
Cons
outsourcing jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Medical Office Specialist Externship (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 8, 2014
This wouldve been a great company to work for but they moved. Awesome experience for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Administrative Assistant/Secretary III (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 2, 2014
A day of work here was never like the previous. I learned alot and how to enjoy and get along with many different types of people. I loved my co-workers and my boss was the best.

The hardest part of my job was thinking I had to get everything done sooner than expected.

The most enjoyable part of the job was all the different things I had to do each day. I very much enjoyed my job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not giving myself enough credit for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
OCR/Imaging/Files Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 9, 2013
Great place to work. The benefits are good with low insurance costs. Great location.
Pros
great benefits.
Cons
no activities for 2nd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I often volunteered for special projects which made the job more challenging
CLAIMS RESOLUTION PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WINovember 2, 2013
WPS Insurance lost government contract which caused them a reduction in workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Data Entry Clerk/Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 14, 2013
I love working at WPS Health Insurance. Management and co-worker are easy to work with. There are many opportunity to grow with the company.
Pros
great benenfits and opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

WPS Health Insurance Reviews by Location