WRS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work lack of career progression
Shop Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYNovember 8, 2017
WRS slowed in work. Less equipment was being used out of the Casper office and there was absolutely nothing to do for over a year. Lack of career progression and the constant fear of being laid off made it very difficult to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Rental Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 20, 2017
I really miss working here. Great co-workers and leaders made this one of the best environments that I have ever worked in. I would recommend anyone and everyone to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 4, 2017
It was a nice, secured place to work. The work area I was in didn't have air conditioning or heating. The break room area provided a variety of items for break, along with an ice machine for those long, hot summer days. Also, had a hot coffee and​ a hot cocoa machine for those long, cold winter days. The people were great to work with.
Pros
Everyone worked together as a team
Cons
Down time around the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Owned Company
HCAHPS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 27, 2016
I enjoyed running the HCAHPS department and leading a team of six monitors and up to ninety interviewers. The work was rewarding, at times stressful; but overall enjoyable. Our data was publically reported and audited by the government.
The owners are very knowledgeable and very hands on.
Pros
Very flexible and accomodating
Cons
Limited benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, extensive travel, safety oriented
Truck-driver, Technician/laborer (Former Employee) –  Southeastern U.S.October 12, 2014
Hazardous waste and construction company. Good personnel. Work periods erratic. Would be a better job with sufficient contracts to continue working. Company now in bankruptcy.
Pros
Good job overall
Cons
Inadequate contracts, no work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Family oriented.
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TexasFebruary 4, 2014
Typical day at work was to check in and dispatch out truck drivers.
Learned how to do invoicing for truckers and how to cost code them to the correct job they were on.
Management was great and let us have all the overtime we wanted.
Co-workers were respectful and would go the extra mile to help each other.
Hardest part of the job was taking OSHA and 40 hour Hazmat classes.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the appreciation from the truck drivers and other employees. We had great company functions and was able to attend benefits.
Pros
Lunch was bought for the office daily.
Cons
Company closed down and left alot opf people out of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like atmosphere, conducive to learning new skills.
Staff Scientist/Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 24, 2014
WRScompass is a great place to begin a career in Florida. WRScompass offers opportunities for entry through management level staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Agent (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, FL 32746August 7, 2013
A typical day at work for me is leaving messages on answering machines. I've learned how to be more passionate towards others and their life's circumstances. Management isn't very professional at all. The top supervisor doesn't care if you don't feel comfortable at your job or if you have concerns. My co-workers are honestly awesome. The hardest part of my job is trying to get someone to pay their debt. The most enjoyable part of my job is when debtors actually pay their debt.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job
Bookkeeper/Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 5, 2013
Typing letters, posting payments, creating invoices. Employees are professional. Management not to much promotions.
Pros
close to home
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small & busy automotive distribution center
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 5, 2012
I was on the phones 8+ hours a day. If I had down-time, I would work in the warehouse pulling orders & shipping them out.
I learned how a warehouse works.
My co-workers were a team of wild & crazy guys that worked hard as a team.
The hardest part of the job was getting all orders shipped out on a daily basis.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with so many different personalities & laughing until it hurt.
Pros
company events outside of the office
Cons
being short-handed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more WRS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WRS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4