WSU Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Student Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WAMarch 21, 2016
It was a great university. I met a ton of interesting people and made lasting friendships. My time in the ticket and sales office was fantastic and I will never regret it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Janitor , register (Former Employee) –  wichita ksJanuary 12, 2016
wsu is a great fun and exiting work place . love the people and the customers as well . good keep busy job and well respected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student
Student (Former Employee) –  pullman WaAugust 21, 2012
I can not give a higher praise or give it loud enough to Washington State University and there Distance Degree Program . With out their help ,trust and undieing support I would never have compleated my degree program and recived my BA . Thay are the school to go to if you have any kind of disability as thay will work with you and support you though the whole process . WSu is the school I stand up for give my highest recomendation to .
Pros
great school
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Tennis Equipment Manager (Current Employee) –  Pullman, WaMay 4, 2015
The environment was very positive and easy to work in. Also very beneficial learning about management and being able to manage others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School/Very positive enviroment
Winona State University Varsity Football Athlete (Former Employee) –  Winona, MNMay 22, 2012
Great school to attend!!! The professors and Management were great people. The students were positive and left out a lot of drama.
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PACT was excellent!
Supported Visitation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 5, 2012
Program is closed now. Benefits of working for WSU include discounts in tuition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That is OK
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 13, 2015
You will see there everything you can see. All kinds of people. Try to fit, you may like it. Maybe not. It is different for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Assistant
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WANovember 20, 2014
This job was amazing. Being student and education centered, we were allowed to do our homework during down time. We were given a lot of responsibility with the reassurance of back up at anytime we needed. The job itself was organized and allowed us to help residents have a better experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WSU/Boeing mentoring program
Boeing Engineer mentor (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAAugust 18, 2014
As an engineering student at WSU, the program allowed me to meet a Boeing engineer who helped me as a mentor.
My mentor took the time to answer any questions I had, and made suggestions on how I should prepare for the post education world.
I had the opportunity to visit his office and get a glimpse at what his daily work looked like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking enviorenment with kind people
Summer Intern (Current Employee) –  Pullman, WANovember 3, 2014
The work can be overwhelming but everyone there is always more than willing to help and they don't mind if you let loose as long as your getting your work done.
Pros
help form proffesionals
Cons
lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of diversity
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WAMay 16, 2013
I learned a lot here but doesn't compare to having many people from different backgrounds and experiences. I found myself going everyday without any excitement because everyday was the same. Friendly people but needed more stimulation.
Pros
good pay
Cons
nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotions
Marketing, Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WAJanuary 16, 2013
My experiences in various positions in Washington State Athletics have offered me many leadership opportunities and have allowed for the privilege of working with Washington State University alumni, recruits, coaches and current student-athletes on a daily basis. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Master of Social Work Practicum (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 28, 2014
Great experiences for students and staff alike. I am very glad to be part of the CCSR Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WAApril 25, 2013
Doing a PhD at WSU was a great opportunity which brought a lot of experience for me. Working with my adviser on my research as well as working with undergraduate students as a TA provided a fun and challenging environment during the past 4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student involvment in day to day activities
Director of Public Policy and Community Outreach (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 23, 2013
working with a team of 7 people to plan on events and activities for student to be involved in. Most of the work i do is focused on legislative issues and advocating student needs to legislators.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 5, 2013
long boring hours low pay. dealing with Students from all nationalities
Pros
set work schedule
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place to work at
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WANovember 11, 2014
I love this cool. Very cool instructors. People are very friendly
Pros
variety of classes
Cons
no dorms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 3, 2012
Learned a lot about child education...I had a variety of things to do.
Pros
monday thru friday
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Pacific-12 Conference Junior Feature Writer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 13, 2013
If you're looking for a student job, WSU has a ton of options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more WSU reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3