Find companies:
WWE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

WWE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Internal Communication
Project Manager / Brand Management (Former Employee), stamford, CTOctober 15, 2014
Very disappointed in the WWE employee culture... Good luck!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job for a part time position
Digital Media Logger (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 24, 2014
WWE is a terrific company and treated us very well despite the low level of job we were performing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast paced environment
Producer (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 14, 2014
There is no such thing as a typical day at work in WWE. The ever changing, organic nature of story lines makes World Wrestling Entertainment a rich place to work. During my time at WWE I learned many skills in the art of pre/post and live television production. The tight deadlines and long hours made the job difficult but ultimately enjoyable when a – more... project was finished on deadline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wide variety of projects in a fast-paced work environment
Art Director (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great workout facility
Cons: little or no breaks, no good food options
A very busy and challenging work environment with a high volume of work. Often times there are projects that allow you to collaborate with other designers to produce great results. One of the more challenging aspects of the job was juggling a multitude of projects at the same time and trying to receive feedback, manage the deadlines, and go through – more... several levels of approvals for all projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great property, challenging culture
Account Executive, Integrated Sales (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 31, 2014
The potential for success is great although management and internal culture, personalities, expectations and execution leave employee morale low.

Success is due to the care and effort of the individual and the benefit of a rabid and passionate fanbase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Social Media/ Branding Intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2014
Very fun atmosphere. I worked on the original promotions and internet marketing for the WWE NXT series on Full Sail University's campus. I was one of the original members (8 total) that were selected from hundreds of resumes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to intern
Creative Services Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 2, 2014
Pros: great staff
WWE was a great place to intern . I learned a lot about media and how to engage an audience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Get Started in a Tough Business
TV Production (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMay 27, 2014
If you're looking to work in TV and need to get your foot in the door, this may be your place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, learning environment.
Senior Associate Producer (Current Employee), stamford, ctApril 30, 2014
Pros: dinner free for anyone working 10+ hours in a day, tickets to live events, tremendous amount of pride in work throughout the company
Cons: communication from senior management is slow and goals change minute to minute, job/life balance is difficult
The typical day for anyone in the production world is at least ten hours. The work is fast paced, deadline oriented, and requires a lot of creativity and outside the box thinking. There are no gophers at WWE - from the instant you start work as a production assistant you are heavily involved in the actual production of whichever project you are working – more... on. As a PA, I was writing scripts, editing segments, and learning on the fly.

The hardest part of the job is that WWE really should be more staffed. The bulk of work falls to a relatively small group, and it makes having the proper job/life balance tough, but the flip side of that is you get invaluable experience right off the bat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Energy.
Executive Administrative Assistant, EVP (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 24, 2014
Great company to work for. Unfortunately, my job was my life. I learned to communicate effectively with C-Level executives and high-profile clients. The hardest/most rewarding part of the job was being able to excel while juggling multiple tasks with extremely tight deadlines with the ability to remain calm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Student Social Media Manager, NXT (Internship) (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, global scale of the company, learning experience, culture, creativity
Cons: distance
As a kid growing up I always wanted to be a WWE wrestler, but reality eventually sunk in. Now at 30 years old, I get to do an internship in one of the hottest jobs around Social Media for one of the companies who does Social Media perfectly. Before becoming an intern for WWE I thought Social Media was just writing Tweets and Facebook posts, but now – more... that I am on the other side I truly see the powerful monster that Social Media is, and what it can become in the future. WWE & NXT opened up a new career path for me, as I always envisioned myself as a Graphic Designer, and now the opportunities have grown in either Social Media or Graphic Design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast-paced work environment
DIRECTOR, Media Technology (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 20, 2014
Need to think on your feet daily, be ready to adapt quickly to change, and listening skills and patience are a must to succeed at WWE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn every facet of television production
Production Assistant (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: learning everything about production
I have been an Assistant Producer for two years at World Wrestling Entertainment. This position has provided me to wear many hats and allowed me to dive into all facets of production! It ranges from directly supporting Producers in the creation of shows for major television networks, to having extensive experience producing long form programming, cutting – more... blockbuster movie trailers, promos, and packages across multiple editing platforms. I travel across the country to live events, shoots, and practice non-linear editing on a daily basis. Storytelling is a huge aspect of the job along with repackaging and editing shows for digital distribution. I truly care about the quality of the product. Even though I gained valuable knowledge of post and live production at WWE, I want to start working in the world I am most passionate about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tax Accountant (Former Employee), Stamford, CTDecember 23, 2013
Pros: great gym
Cons: n/a
Great coworkers
Growth opportunities.
Extra training offered by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment Knowledgeable staff
Lighting Assist III (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLNovember 13, 2013
As a new person arriving the crew is helpful with any questions you have about gear and operations.

Putting sometime in with the show at Full Sail the crew seeks for leaders to take over with basic/smaller projects, due to the fresh inventory of new students per show.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Media Librarian Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: few good people
To work for the company was great some of the people was great. Other people made you feel like you are not part of the crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME work
Vignettes (Former Employee), Winter park, FLAugust 5, 2013
Couldn't have a better job if you tried. It is crazy having people you looked up to as a kid and then working side by side with them professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 23, 2013
Great co-workers but doesn't offer a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Research Intern
Market Research Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTApril 16, 2013
My time at the WWE was relatively short. However, a typical day in the office would include every morning to visit my supervisor, and discussing the projects and duties that needed to be worked on that day. Which would include documenting previously aired WWE programs for use by other departments within the company. As well as providing a document of – more... information regarding competing programs whenever a WWE program was aired. The information we obtained was through Nielsen Ratings. The handling of this information was done by my supervisor; however, I assisted with taking this information and updating special documents when needed. My co-workers were very lively and friendly and you could tell that they did in fact enjoy working there. I got along with my supervisors swimmingly, oftentimes asking them questions in regards to the work I was doing, and if I had a question on how to do something I never hesitated to ask. But overall, although my internship only lasted 4 months, and I had not learned everything there is to know in the realm of Market Research, I enjoyed my time at the WWE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrrestlemania Axxess line security
Wrestlemania Axxess Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2013
This was a week long event leading up to Wrestlemania 27 in Atlanta Georgia. I only volunteered for a 4 hour shift on a saturday afternoon. I was working line security for the wrestlers and managers that were singing autographs for fans. Management was really nice to all of us that was working. Co-workers was great as well. We had to stand the whole – more... time we was working but I really didn't mind it. I really enjoyed meeting some of the wrestlers and managers whom I grew up watching on tv since I was a kid. There were people from all over the world there I was able to meet and interact with. An experience that I will never forget – less