Find companies:
WWE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

WWE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Student Social Media Manager, NXT (Internship) (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, global scale of the company, learning experience, culture, creativity
Cons: distance
As a kid growing up I always wanted to be a WWE wrestler, but reality eventually sunk in. Now at 30 years old, I get to do an internship in one of the hottest jobs around Social Media for one of the companies who does Social Media perfectly. Before becoming an intern for WWE I thought Social Media was just writing Tweets and Facebook posts, but now – more... that I am on the other side I truly see the powerful monster that Social Media is, and what it can become in the future. WWE & NXT opened up a new career path for me, as I always envisioned myself as a Graphic Designer, and now the opportunities have grown in either Social Media or Graphic Design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast-paced work environment
DIRECTOR, Media Technology (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 20, 2014
Need to think on your feet daily, be ready to adapt quickly to change, and listening skills and patience are a must to succeed at WWE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn every facet of television production
Production Assistant (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: learning everything about production
I have been an Assistant Producer for two years at World Wrestling Entertainment. This position has provided me to wear many hats and allowed me to dive into all facets of production! It ranges from directly supporting Producers in the creation of shows for major television networks, to having extensive experience producing long form programming, cutting – more... blockbuster movie trailers, promos, and packages across multiple editing platforms. I travel across the country to live events, shoots, and practice non-linear editing on a daily basis. Storytelling is a huge aspect of the job along with repackaging and editing shows for digital distribution. I truly care about the quality of the product. Even though I gained valuable knowledge of post and live production at WWE, I want to start working in the world I am most passionate about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tax Accountant (Former Employee), Stamford, CTDecember 23, 2013
Pros: great gym
Cons: n/a
Great coworkers
Growth opportunities.
Extra training offered by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment Knowledgeable staff
Lighting Assist III (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLNovember 13, 2013
As a new person arriving the crew is helpful with any questions you have about gear and operations.

Putting sometime in with the show at Full Sail the crew seeks for leaders to take over with basic/smaller projects, due to the fresh inventory of new students per show.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Media Librarian Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: few good people
To work for the company was great some of the people was great. Other people made you feel like you are not part of the crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME work
Vignettes (Former Employee), Winter park, FLAugust 5, 2013
Couldn't have a better job if you tried. It is crazy having people you looked up to as a kid and then working side by side with them professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 23, 2013
Great co-workers but doesn't offer a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Research Intern
Market Research Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTApril 16, 2013
My time at the WWE was relatively short. However, a typical day in the office would include every morning to visit my supervisor, and discussing the projects and duties that needed to be worked on that day. Which would include documenting previously aired WWE programs for use by other departments within the company. As well as providing a document of – more... information regarding competing programs whenever a WWE program was aired. The information we obtained was through Nielsen Ratings. The handling of this information was done by my supervisor; however, I assisted with taking this information and updating special documents when needed. My co-workers were very lively and friendly and you could tell that they did in fact enjoy working there. I got along with my supervisors swimmingly, oftentimes asking them questions in regards to the work I was doing, and if I had a question on how to do something I never hesitated to ask. But overall, although my internship only lasted 4 months, and I had not learned everything there is to know in the realm of Market Research, I enjoyed my time at the WWE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrrestlemania Axxess line security
Wrestlemania Axxess Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2013
This was a week long event leading up to Wrestlemania 27 in Atlanta Georgia. I only volunteered for a 4 hour shift on a saturday afternoon. I was working line security for the wrestlers and managers that were singing autographs for fans. Management was really nice to all of us that was working. Co-workers was great as well. We had to stand the whole – more... time we was working but I really didn't mind it. I really enjoyed meeting some of the wrestlers and managers whom I grew up watching on tv since I was a kid. There were people from all over the world there I was able to meet and interact with. An experience that I will never forget – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining Product, Well-Run Company
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Stamford, CTApril 1, 2013
Pros: great lunch, full scale gym, great co-workers, challenging work, great atmosphere
Cons: finances can get boring, but thats with any company
A typical day at work as an intern has me coming in at 9am, with fresh brewed coffee waiting at the starbucks machine. They gave me my own desk right away with the other employees, who are a joy to work with. My assigned tasks, even as an intern, makes me feel like I'm making a real difference and getting into the core operations of the company. My – more... supervisors are very nice, and provide guidance while creating a manageable workload. The hardest part of the job is the monotony of excel, which you learn to overcome very quickly. Other than that, I love it. I've learned a great deal about corporate finances, excel, how a company is managed, how taxes and returns on stocks are handled and distributed. I get a decent lunch break, there is a fully equipped gym, the cafeteria is great, and the atmosphere of the building fits the WWE, edgy and cool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with good people
Commercial Assistant Director (Former Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: travel with almost all expenses paid. good benefits and nice people to work with.
Cons: hard to advance.
Very relaxed workplace. Came into woke usually around 10 am. Worked late but the people there were very nice and had a good sense of community. Moving up and getting a raise is tough but the experience was well worth it. Got to travel around the country basically for free and experience working for live television.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace environment
Int'l Communications & Marketing Sr. Coord (Current Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 6, 2012
Over the last four and half years i've learned alot about the business world and made great friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Director of Photography (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 20, 2012
always face paced. each day is different, never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a crazy business
Travel Coordinator (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMay 16, 2012
A lot going on at the same time more office support was needed,
co workers were not on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Sr. Help Desk Analyst &System Administrator (Former Employee), Stamford, CTApril 10, 2012
Pros: great name
Cons: work you to death
pretty much a tough place to work and a ton of work , great name to have on your resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Android Developer
Android Developer (Current Employee), CTAugust 9, 2013
The WWE app is where the fans can make their voice heard and participate in live WWE programming. They will be able to watch Monday Night Raw and Friday Night Smack Down on TV, and bring along their smart phone or tablet for exclusive in-app access to WWE's second-screen companion experience.