Find companies:
Wyckoff Heights Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Wyckoff Heights Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
sonographer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 8, 2014
it was very nice to work there. safe working environment ,professional people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ive had a good experience working at my job
Assistant receptionist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 17, 2014
my co workers were friendly and kind ive learned how to track pateints and provide clothing to pateints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 2, 2014
Pros: they allowed me to work from home when/if it became necessary
Productive place to work. 90% of the information I needed was gathered for me before I started my engagement thus saving me time and effort and in return saving them money.

They were very fair on there contract. I wanted a higher hourly wage that they could not do so they made it up by paying me for expenses i.e. milage, tolls, parking and supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see review above
EXTERNSHIP SITE (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 3, 2014
busy schedule, a lot patients ,a lot of experience,grow up as a professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timekeeping
Scheduling Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: benefits are not great and no promotion
Manage hours using Ultipro payroll system
800 nursing employees time sheets are corrected
Their are new managers now
My co-workers are very friendly and very helpful. Its like a family atmosphere
The hardest part of the job is all the interruptions that I get throughout the day. Staff comes to the office to ask questions and I have to stop working
All – more... the thank yous I receive when I help a staff member that couldn't fix an issue that they might have – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience while in GPR
General Practice Residency (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2014
The GPR program at Wyckoff Heights Medical Center gave me the opportunity to gain experience in all aspects of dentistry. There were oral surgeon, periodonstist, prosthodontist, pediatric, orthodontist, general dentist and dental anesthesiology attendings to guide and teach whenever needed. This program gave me the experience required to best treat – more... patients. Experience gained in patient management, behavioral management for children, managing severely medically compromised patients treatment planning, restorative, periodontics, removable and fixed prosthodontics, oral surgery, endodontics, and managing dental emergencies. Furthermore, experience was gained in treating children, autistic/mentally challenged patients for complete oral rehabilitation under general anesthesia and IV sedation in the operating room. My time at Wyckoff also gave me the invaluable knowledge to become an overall better doctor and healthcare provider through rotations such as internal medicine, emergency room, and anesthesia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Medical Records Technician ∙ Office Support (Former Employee), new yorkJune 27, 2014
it was ok just a very long commute. in a nut sheel i enjoyed the experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all of management work very hard towards making the workplace a strong financial place
Director of Patient Accounts (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 29, 2014
Pros: training opportunities
Cons: little room for growth
My day as a director would be to make sure all aspects of billing is attended especially if it affected billing. I learned so much as a director both professionally and mentally, I learned that nothing is hard once you put your mind to deal with it with an open and successfull approach. Dealing with other management team I grew as a person and learned – more... each person strenght is different and I educated myself from the strenght of other managmentt.
My team both my mangers and staff is an awesome group and have learned that they were my battle front in everything I did.
I continued to say the hardest part of my job was telling an employee he/she will be losing their job due to job cut at the organization.
The most enjoyable part of my job was knowning I had a great team of peole to work with on every project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful learning experience for the type of work I'd like to make my career
Social Department Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great work environment, wonderful coworkers
• Managed all front desk related matters, served as liaison among management, staff and patients
• Entered Medicaid ID numbers for metro card reimbursements
• Informed people about the blood drive as well as provided the essentials to sign them up to donate
• Sustained phone coverage, directed calls, retrieved concise messages and resolved caller inquiries
 – more... Revised, approved, and updated patient records – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent inpatient and outpatient patient care
attending (Former Employee), brooklynMarch 19, 2014
Excellent inpatient and outpatient care. It was an great exposure to work at Wyckoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing greet service to the community is a great reward.
Patient Transporter (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: long breaks, benifits, healthcare
A typical day at work Is to start the day with a positive outlook and expect the best, hoping that you can help to save a persons life is more than a great reward. Getting along with my co workers makes my job a lot better having conflict at work does not give you the drive to desire to be in that environment, so for me as a friendly individual it makes – more... it easier being a team player. management can be scary at times but for the most part having good communication skills makes it less scary. The hardest part may be analyzing how to approach a patient who is non complaint, the most enjoyable moment is when you can be of service to a patient and put a smile on their face, make them feel better or help to save their life and for the to come back and tell you thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication skill
Medical Case Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 2, 2014
Pros: culture sencitive
Positive Health Management is a comprehensive HIV primary care and Prevention program that is associated with the ambulatory care system of Wyckoff Heights Medical Center since 1995. The program boosts culturally competent services which are provided by bilingual service providers. Our services are targeted to those living in the communities of Northern – more... Brooklyn and Western Queens. The goal of Positive Health Management is to provide excellent and safe care to persons who are at risk for or who are already infected with HIV. Below is a summary of each of Positive Health Management’s services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Nurse Technician (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYFebruary 22, 2014
Excellent place, but they didn't pay so much , but for someone that didn't have any medical experience is a great place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low moral among workers
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), 374 Stanhope Street, Brooklyn New YorkFebruary 21, 2014
A normal day at work starts off very stressful because cases are usually not picked right so you spend most of the time looking for items that should be there.
I have learned to deal with all types of different personalities in the Operating Room
Management is in transition so everything seems to be changing
The hardest part of the job is not having – more... enough supplies which tends to hold up the surgeries from starting.
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the outcome of all the surgeries that I have worked in and speaking with the patients and comforting them in anyway possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Clinical Laboratory Scientist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 7, 2013
Pros: work experience
Good place to start of career and health insurance was very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but security is not promising
Patient Navigator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 5, 2013
I had a good time at Wyckoff but the organization was always said to be on the verge of shut-down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Chief Podiatry/ Research Fellow (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 1, 2013
Very demanding job. It is a great hospital with the largest residency in the nation. It is located in an underserved area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incorporates professionalism, sensitivity to cultural and linguistic diversity, and make use of customer service and satisfaction skills in every tran
Admitting Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: promoting of a new family medicince clinic, street fairs
My years of service, has always been about the patients needs and wants without hesitation. Without the patients we wouldn't have jobs. I treated every patient with the same loving care and respect they deserve. As an Admitting Manager, there are different situations that you are faced with on a daily basis you have your patients with needs and you – more... have your staff with needs and wants as well. I can honestly say that every situation was handle in a respective and efficient manner. Every day is a learning lesson there was nothing hard about my job. I managed my daily duties very diligently with care for the patients and staff. I enjoyed my days working at Wyckoff Heights Hospital sad to say I was laid off after 10 beautiful years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to be a medical student
Medical Student (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 1, 2013
Typical day at work would include interviewing patients and performing a physical examination on them and observing residents and attending physicians perform medical procedures. To learn anything, a lot of it had to be self-taught.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great while it lasted
Receptionist - Engineering Department (Former Employee), brooklyn nySeptember 18, 2013
Pros: salary management
Cons: laid off
i loved working at wyckoff in the engineering department, but security is not too good i was laid off twice

About Wyckoff Heights Medical Center

Wyckoff Heights is taking health care to new levels. Serving the New York boroughs of Brooklyn and Queens, Wyckoff Heights Medical – Read more

Wyckoff Heights Medical Center Photos