Wyckoff Heights Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 50 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 11, 2016
I loved working there i learned a lot and of things that will help me and the future. Everyone that i worked with was nothing but kind and was willing to help me when needed
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Department of Clinics - Nurse Technician (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2015
I learned a lot about hospital rules and regulations, working with co-workers was a good experience on how different personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with Mid to upper Management. tight schedule to complete Financials
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 12, 2015
My work experience at Wyckoff were amazing. I worked my way up to Accounting Manager with the help and training of the entire team, which were helpful during my tenure. The overall team, where I interact with provided foster growth and excellence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Review
Medical Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 22, 2015
This Hospital is a great place to work for. The environment is very
friendly, I love the people that I work with. I have been there for
almost two years now, from the very beginning the staff welcomed
me with open arms. The staff appreciates the work I do. I am always
rewarded with gifts and constant praise, for what I do for them.
Pros
As a Volunteer I do receive free lunch, up to $5.00
Cons
I would like to be employed there permanantly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive high volume instituion
intern/ vollunteer (Former Employee) –  department of surgeryJuly 1, 2015
I learned great managemet skills in such a high volume setting. My experience there was wonderful. The most enjoyable part of the job was visiting patients at the end of the day
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short changes on deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Educational and Productive environment
Nursing Internship (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 29, 2015
Everyone in this institution from staff members to physicians make you feel loved and welcomed. A fast paced environment where sick and ill patients need your utmost patience,attention and care. In all honesty, I was lucky enough to work with such a great staff and physicians who took me under their wings and taught me values, ethics and procedures on how to become a greater patient care provider. The greatest reward is family members in complete appreciation for your time and care.
Pros
All around great staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Director, Medical Library (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 20, 2015
I was very happy to work and serve health care providers.

Since 2012 new Administrator (CEO) changed the environment in the hospital.
Many professional manager's positions were eliminated.
My position as Director of Medical Library was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve my konowledge
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ridgewood, NYMarch 27, 2015
i understood hospital rules and responsibility. also i learned how to behave to patients and staffs.i got lot of friends from hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning Opportunity
Manager (Current Employee) –  BrooklynMarch 24, 2015
Due to the challenges that the hospital faces, there are many opportunities to learn about how hospitals operate and the healthcare system as a whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Patient Navigator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 2, 2015
The management is absolutely atrocious. The way they speak to you , in a condescending manner, micro - manage you and treat you like you are a piece of dirt . Not saying everyone that works there is terrible but most of the staff was rude , especially the management ! There is no job security here. I didn't learn a thing working here, i had to listen to patients actually complain to me about other staff , again , about the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Patient Access Service Representative (PASR) (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 11, 2015
A lot of people to be registered and directed to different clinics. It's a very good hospital, co-worker very friendly and the administration staff conduct themselves in a respectful way.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
a little be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with patients, multitasking and long days...great experience.
Director of Pain Management (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 7, 2015
As the office manager I was able to manage the pain management department, assist the doctor with all aspects of surgery. Attain authorizations.

Assists in the clinic, follow up with patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling all the volunteers for Wyckoff Heights Medical Center
Volunteer Coordinator / Volunteer Department (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 16, 2014
I greet the volunteers upon their arrival in their morning, ask how they are doing. continue the process of the upcoming volunteers. Go to the nursing floors or several office throughout the entire hospital checking on the volunteers ensuring they are staying active.
Cons
team
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
sonographer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 8, 2014
it was very nice to work there. safe working environment ,professional people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ive had a good experience working at my job
Assistant receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 17, 2014
my co workers were friendly and kind ive learned how to track pateints and provide clothing to pateints
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 2, 2014
Productive place to work. 90% of the information I needed was gathered for me before I started my engagement thus saving me time and effort and in return saving them money.

They were very fair on there contract. I wanted a higher hourly wage that they could not do so they made it up by paying me for expenses i.e. milage, tolls, parking and supplies.
Pros
they allowed me to work from home when/if it became necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see review above
EXTERNSHIP SITE (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 3, 2014
busy schedule, a lot patients ,a lot of experience,grow up as a professional
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timekeeping
Scheduling Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2014
Manage hours using Ultipro payroll system
800 nursing employees time sheets are corrected
Their are new managers now
My co-workers are very friendly and very helpful. Its like a family atmosphere
The hardest part of the job is all the interruptions that I get throughout the day. Staff comes to the office to ask questions and I have to stop working
All the thank yous I receive when I help a staff member that couldn't fix an issue that they might have
Pros
close to home
Cons
benefits are not great and no promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience while in GPR
General Practice Residency (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2014
The GPR program at Wyckoff Heights Medical Center gave me the opportunity to gain experience in all aspects of dentistry. There were oral surgeon, periodonstist, prosthodontist, pediatric, orthodontist, general dentist and dental anesthesiology attendings to guide and teach whenever needed. This program gave me the experience required to best treat patients. Experience gained in patient management, behavioral management for children, managing severely medically compromised patients treatment planning, restorative, periodontics, removable and fixed prosthodontics, oral surgery, endodontics, and managing dental emergencies. Furthermore, experience was gained in treating children, autistic/mentally challenged patients for complete oral rehabilitation under general anesthesia and IV sedation in the operating room. My time at Wyckoff also gave me the invaluable knowledge to become an overall better doctor and healthcare provider through rotations such as internal medicine, emergency room, and anesthesia.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Medical Records Technician ∙ Office Support (Former Employee) –  new yorkJune 27, 2014
it was ok just a very long commute. in a nut sheel i enjoyed the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture