Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 2,958 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portage, WIAugust 23, 2017
Location : Portage, wi

Don't ever work here
Dirty
Rude staff
Located right next to truck stop
Ants in pool
Treated poorly by management
........
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Very rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it here
Vacation Planner (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2017
best work environment! very fun, cafeteria food is great too. they really treat you like you're a part of a team or family. even if you work from home you can reach a supervisor easily on IM chat with questions while on a call.
Pros
all around great company
Cons
Attendance policy, basically a point system once you get to like 6 points thats it you either quit or get fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLAugust 22, 2017
i enjoyed meeting the various owners of the timeshare resort locations along with their families and providing them the necessary tools to maximize the use of their programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super 8 was an excellent start job for me.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calumet Park, ILAugust 22, 2017
At Super 8 I was able to jump start my career in accounting. I did not have much schooling at the time but I picked up on the process easy. I love doing customer service. Its great to service customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2017
Wyndham Hotel Group has been an excellent place to work. I am at the flagship property for the brand in the United States and the standard is reflected by the employees.
Pros
Excellent Benefits, great culture
Cons
Nights, Holidays, and Weekends. Highly specific advancement tracks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great place to work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2017
It is awesome.. everyone is happy.. positive.. like working here.. good perks.. everyday is something different and new. Management was good and positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun work enviroment
Front Line Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2017
High pressure sales but a super fun environment! When in sales you are guaranteed to be around a lot of personality and that's Wyndham! Great benefits and resources!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Conference Center/Banquet Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 20, 2017
The staff and the clients are awesome to work with, there is just so much more that is outside my job description that is being asked of you. Many responsibilities that seem better suited for departments that are here to do these things.
Pros
Health care
Cons
Stress level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thumbs down foreal . I hated this job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Quartzsite, AZAugust 18, 2017
The management was out of whack. They needed to be shut down but, some how manage to stay open. Since we were in the middle of no where we hardly got customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Sales (Current Employee) –  North Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 17, 2017
Enjoy meeting all kinds of people from all over and have a love for traveling so it makes the day interesting. It is not always easy though to show people what this product can do to enhance their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work at times
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMAugust 17, 2017
Check rooms.
Make reservations.
Review surveys.
Night Audit
Learnt customer service come first.
Hours were flexible and could switch shifts.
Can get busy at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEAugust 17, 2017
I worked at the Ramada for a very short period of time. The manager was very arrogant and didn't care much about his staff. The staff was easy to get along with but the guests that were drawn in were horrible. It seemed like the guest rooms were being trashed every time we turned around. They worked you like you wouldn't believe. Since I left, there has been new management.
Pros
discounted lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 17, 2017
It was an enjoyable experience. I prefer a more fast paced work enviroment, but for someone who wants a slow paced rewarding job this is perfect. You meet a lot of new and interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a healthy place to work,
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 17, 2017
I love working in this company, If i didn't need to move to a different city ill consider this a stable job, coworker are all nice, managers are really understanding. trained me on my own pace, never did i feel rush.
Pros
free lunch from the manager
Cons
nothing really, maybe working by yourself on a busy day. but nothing to complain about
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of people living all under one building
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAAugust 16, 2017
I have had the pleasure of meeting a lot of wonderful people this establishment. I have learned much from both sides of the reception desk. It was a pleasure working here.
Pros
Free Breakfast, discounts on rooms
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Greeter/In-House Marketer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2017
Great benefits for employees. Never any issues concerning payroll. Fun atmosphere but still lacking a bit of structure. Management can definitely improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 15, 2017
Wyndham is a great company to work for. They build an environment full of encouragement and praise. It really feels like you have a second family because everyone is very welcoming. There are tons of opportunities to grow and learn within the company. And tons of networking as they are always new people to meet and connect with.
Pros
Award ceremonies and team building experiences.
Cons
High turnover for coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run don't work here
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCAugust 15, 2017
Run don't work there. If you are trying to get used to doing a job and sightly get hurt. You have a dr note and they go and let you go. This happened in NC. The managment says one thing does another
Pros
You can take breaks when you want to
Cons
Poor managment and Big talk no action
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXAugust 14, 2017
I was a student at the university at the time I was hired at the hotel. This was my first experience in such environment. The management was great at understanding and working with their employees schedule. I enjoyed helping our clients in anyway possible. I helped in translating many conversations and was able to communicate with a lot of internationals that stayed with us. The job was very light but definitely kept me busy.
Pros
I was able to do my homework while at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
GDS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 14, 2017
This place was very unorganized. The leader and upper management was unprofessional. Never looked into problems only took the words of others. Lay off was regular.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,316 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5