Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,419 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solitary workspace that allowed for studying
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: study time, free food, fun experiences
Cons: being alone
At the hotel, I have days where there are just not a lot of people coming in. Now, that provides for excellent job security, because there always has to be someone at the front desk, but at the same time it creats a lot of down time. With this down time, I would normally study for exams or go around checking for little irregularities in the hotel. Being – more... the only employee on duty, I would be my own manager and manage my time accordingly. It would become exremely difficult when I would get a swarm of guests who all came in at the same time because I would also have to be helping the current guests with things that they required, so I owuld have to manage several things at once. This, however, was also the most enjoyable part of the job- as I am a busy body and find that I enjoy work more when there is plenty of work to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Way to Develop People Skills
Community Marketing Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: discounts, networking
My average day at work involved talking to individuals from all different walks of life. I have used the skills I learned from this company in every position I have held since. However, there is very little room for advancement, and very little job security, as it depends on how many tours you book month. During times of decreased tourism, it is extremely – more... difficult to meet goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel work
Front Desk (Current Employee), Owensboro, KYSeptember 27, 2014
good place to work , management was great and so were co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 26, 2014
Working in Atlantic City is always fun. I was a night auditor in Best Western and some of my co-workers were great. I worked for this company for three years and this was my first professional job but I was looking for my career so I steped back and got admission in Aviation Management school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Houseman (Former Employee), Eugene, ORSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
work was hard management didn't care and costumers can be rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Banquet Server on call (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2014
always comes to work on time,I work and take very professional all situation to help the custmers and co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere
Room Attendant (Former Employee), North Platte, NESeptember 24, 2014
Pros: the friendly [eople
Cons: pay
loved going to work everyday and looked forward to it. It wasnt hard to work here at all just long hours sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
houskepping (Current Employee), Waynesville, NCSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: makin people happy
Cons: lot of hard work involved
a typical day is goin in getting my stuff to clean with ready for the day.i have learned that cleaning is a lot of hard work but is very productive.my co=workers are very good people to work with and easy to get along with.the hardest part of the job is that its a very physical job,its a lot of movement and walking,it can be very strainfull at times.i – more... love my job though it makes me happy seeing people pay for a room and knowing that its a clean room that they get to relax in – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily accounting functions
Property Controller (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJSeptember 23, 2014
It was a great place to work, and our team was close and willing to help out each other any way they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner was never honest
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: nothing wrong with the franchise super 8
Cons: just the owner
I worked 16-20 hrs a day n7 days a week. Never got any good sleep.
But I love the challenge and helping people.
I learned a ton of things because I had no choice. I was the GM, maintenance man and front desk. I developed and incorporated all hotel policies, rules and regulations and training programs according to state and federal laws.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouctive and fun place to work
Tour Reception Agent (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 23, 2014
A place where you can grow and learn. I learned multiple things that made me grow and be confident. Co-workers are great and always willing to help. Management is great as well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), beaumont, txSeptember 22, 2014
My job is very interesting. Everyday I get to meet different people and have conversations. A typical work day is busy on certain days of the week. The management is friendly and encouraging. The hardest part is memorizing the system and all the protocols.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
houseman duties
houseman (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Avitvley cleaning hotel on the premisses. Staying alert to stand by calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETL Developer Expert
ETL DEVELOPER (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 22, 2014
I am ETL Developer Expert.
Awesome working conditions. Good to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff,Sorry management!
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Bend, ORSeptember 21, 2014
Constantly changed the schedule on less than three days notice,they don't appreciate hard work or loyalty!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knights inn
Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Oswego, NYSeptember 21, 2014
Created reservations for events and rooms
Used fax, phone, internet to reply to customer inquiries
Created secure room keys for customer use
Set up morning breakfast and kept dining area neat and clean
Answered phone calls, provided establishment information as well as directions and area attractions information. Learned how to keep a happy face to – more... get threw day constant put downs by employer favoritism. co- workers great. having to deal with my boss, like getting fired when when dad died or being told to keep taking my depreion medicine or i should have finished school because im to stupid to do my job when i did my job right and never said sorry after it was relised i know it is elligle to speek to people like that as a employer. best part of my day is to see a guest happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Housekeeper, Maids and Housekeeping Cleaners (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: hard work, feeling of accomplishment.
Cons: time constraints, inadequate protection from dirty environments.
Though I did my best, which I was told was very efficient, the time limit for each room to be finished was just really unrealistic to me. I didn't learn much more than I already knew. Management listened but ultimately it was more about finishing quicker so the employees would be paid less, since it was by the hour. My co-workers were very friendly – more... & helpful. Even though it was grueling physical work,the hardest part of the job would be the time constraints. The most enjoyable part was feeling accomplished after a hard days work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Andover, MASeptember 18, 2014
Hands on training and criteria gave me a better look on how the medical work force actually was like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Housekeeper (Former Employee), State College, PASeptember 17, 2014
A typical day consisted of cleaning and preparing rooms for occupants by changing sheets and towels, replenishing toiletries, removing garbage, cleaning bathrooms, dusting furniture, cleaning mirrors and windows, and vacuuming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Victoria, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: decent pay, awesome guests, can always stay busy
Cons: the work hours a night
It's fun to keep track of paperwork and talking to the guests .

1 2 3 4 5

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos