Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I assistant with guests need and heip the team out.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAJuly 22, 2016
During my typical workday, I am responsible for overseeing my co-worker as they progression various problem that comes up with the guest stay. Answer the phones and dot he schedules. Order product they we need. The hardest part of my job is the Laundry. The most enjoyable part of my job is I like went I have made a guest happy and that they real enjoy there stay at our Motel. They leave with a smile on their face,
Pros
We offer Free Breakfast each Daay
Cons
Muffins, Conflakes & Waffles
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and welcoming atmosphere
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Watertown, SDJuly 20, 2016
Interesting to work with so many different personalities in one area. Exciting to meet people from all over world. Everyone has a common goal.
Pros
Meeting so many interesting people
Cons
Occasionally you get a crazy who trashes rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing pay
Front Line Sales (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 19, 2016
This is a very stressful place to work because of job security. The pay is amazing if you can make it and sell to your customers!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJJuly 18, 2016
Working within the hotel is a lot of fun.
Working with guests and solving problems is very rewarding.
Meeting new people everyday leads to friendships and great stories.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 18, 2016
Great company, they build you up individually and professtionally. I would not ask for a better experience as far as an employer goes.
Pros
Excellent Pay
Cons
Work weekends and holidays (not ideal for a single parent)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours, the pay and the people where on point.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAJuly 18, 2016
I liked being on a team of hard workers. I felt pride in my work. I enjoyed working for the management team, they were fair. The pay was also a positive. Getting to work overtime was also a plus.
Pros
I liked the people I worked with and also appreciated the pay.
Cons
Having to leave when the company to care for a family memeber.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Days inn (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 17, 2016
Good work environment . Friendly co workers. Laid back atmosphere . Breakfast . Wasn't particularly eventful . Helping Guest find way around town .
Pros
Hours
Cons
Uncooperative guests
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 17, 2016
At home work.. Set up at home with computer and phone .. Must pay for your own internet .. Minimal raises.. Low base pay.. High customer servce expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Resolution Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2016
Managing financial account for vacation ownership. Resolution of financial issues concerning account that are past due, collections or foreclosure. Assisting financial services representative with policy and navigation system related issues.
Pros
Count on me committee and culture care about community
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work, always clean, and cowokers are very friendly and work as a team
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAJuly 17, 2016
good place to work, co workers work as a team, no struggle for supply . only one thing , there are not flexible in the schedule.
Pros
team work.
Cons
no flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 16, 2016
I love working in the hotel business, I get to meet new people and make their stay wonderful. Been working for this hotel for over 20 years, again love the family ran business part about this hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baymont Inn & suits
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJuly 15, 2016
I liked working here. I worked here while I was in high school. It was my first job. Management was nice but I has been over 10 years since I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, and great people
In House Marketing (Former Employee) –  St. George, UTJuly 14, 2016
The only reason I left this job was because I had some personal things come up and needed to leave. Wyndham is a great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mayo Medical Center
Overnight Auditor/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 12, 2016
Mayo Medical Center employs workers of all ages.
I enjoyed meeting people from all over the world.
I worked as a housekeeper in the hospital side on many different floors. I saw kids with cancer who were much braver than many adults. I saw medical conditions you could not imagine that required you to be sensitive and caring, even though you were shocked at what you saw.
The hardest part was seeing a beautiful six year old child die slowly of cancer.
The most enjoyable part of job was working with the nurses on the different floors.
On the clinic side I learned more about working in an office doing many tasks at once.
Pros
Meeting people from all walks of life.
Cons
Housekeeping not much change in job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive inviroment, great expirience working at Dollar City & Up
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  King City, CAJuly 12, 2016
I worked in the mornings with awesome co workers that made my day go by fast. I learned how to activate phones and also how to process bills for customers. Overall it was a great job I've I had.
Pros
Got off early gave me time to enjoy my family and go to the gym.
Cons
No break room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham Vacation Ownership is great place to work.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL 33907July 11, 2016
Management is a great to work with.
Working for them gave me the tools and skills I needed to thrive in the employments after them.
If I learned anything from them, it was to be more kind.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wvo
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2016
Good fun place to work. A lot of flexibility. I'm in IT so there is a lot of work since this a sales driven business. Many systems to develop and maintain to keep up with sales demand.
Pros
Fun business. Vacations! Fleixble work environment
Cons
Too many projects at once. slow down a bit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the team and the management that I worked with.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAJuly 11, 2016
I would typically do the same work daily, taking out the trash and cleaning all areas of the hotel, fixing different things in and out of the rooms.
Pros
I like working on my own getting things done on my fast pace.
Cons
Really no complaints or cons. enjoyed this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, OKJuly 10, 2016
Welcoming guest checking inn through system explaining how to walk through to rooms and done. And nothing to do. Nothing that hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 9, 2016
I enjoyed working at this hotel for 2 different periods of time. I loved taking care of the hotel guests and recommending the best place to go and see in the city.

With only one elevator it became a problem with large groups.
Pros
Staff and Management
Cons
Old building that wasn't well kept
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,378 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location