Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,179 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where my strengths are appreciated.I learnet new things likes of multi-tasking and how to convert my weeknesses into strengths.
Front-Desk Sales Representative (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 21, 2014
My typical day starts at 7 in the morning.Than I start my routine work of counting cash,assigning rooms for housekeepers,check-in/check outs and reservations.This job developed skills like multi-tasking,organizational skill and time management skill in me.Management of the Motel is very encouraging,though it is a complete new industry for me,my manager – more... spend lot of time to train me.He taught me the value of everything likes of how to communicate with customer,how to do multi-task ,accounting and how to improve revenue.Initially doing multi-tasking is bit of harder
for me but at the same time providing excellent customer service is the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict rules, confusing training procedures
Front Desk, Customer Service (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 19, 2014
My coworkers were nice people. But it was difficult to go to work in Little Rock from Conway. The pay was only the minimum wage. I was taking the job as a practice before entering the competing world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay for free
Night Auditor Job Duties (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHApril 19, 2014
Pros: overtime always available
Cons: didn't make very good salary
I worked third shift ran La Quinta alone was manager & checked in guests. Did nightly close the day paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham Vacation Ownership Review
Wyndham At Home Vacation Guide (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 17, 2014
Working for Wyndham Vacation Ownership was such an awesome experience. Training was very extensive and totally prepared me to do my job to the best of my ability. The position I was hired for was an At-Home Vaction Planning Guide. I had never worked from home and was nervous that I would feel displaced. My anxiety was completely wiped away when I realized – more... how amazing the Supervisors and Management were in the Springfield, MO office. They made sure that they had monthly team builders, where all the at-home agents got together to do something socially. My supervisor, was amazing as well. She had weekly meeting with me individually as well, to work on my individual goals. As well as weekly team meetings. We had a lot of competitions to keep us motivated and bring us together as a team. On top of all that, they also sent UPS packages to us at home with lots of goodies to keep us organized at our home office.

My husband passed away unexpectaly and they were amazing source of support. If I was not relocating back home, to NY,I would definitely stay with them for a long time. I hope I have the opportunity to continue wiorking with them in another aspect once I am relocated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
House Attendant - Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pueblo, COApril 17, 2014
cleaning rooms and doing laundry staff was really friendly and always making sure rooms were clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work. Great place to work. Family oriented
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 16, 2014
Pros: free luncheons once a month
Cons: rotating days off.
Great work environment. Room for advancement. Great pay and raises. The hardest part is making sure guest dont destroy room with smoke and defiling furniture. The most enjoyable was enployee bonuses.Luncheons once a month to show appreciation to employees. Discounts on room and events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 15, 2014
I miss working a this place. I would have came back if they had a night position in housekeeping. I was pregnant my reason of quitting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front office Supervisor/Night Auditor
Front Office Coordinator (Current Employee), FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
The day would consist of going to a clients home and helping that client do what they wanted. Anything from moving a client form chair to chair to giving the clients rides in the car. you will need patience for so clients because they are not as mobile as others but over all a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed meeting alot of people
Assistant Manager / Group Sales (Current Employee), Rutland, VTApril 15, 2014
It was always nice seeing people I met in the pass come back for another stay, and getting to me a lot of different people from all over the place..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting a variety of people
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 15, 2014
Pros: was my own boss
Cons: long hours
Enjoyed being in charge of myself and knowing I was responsible enough to tackle everyday challenges without the help of a supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with others
Executive Manager (Former Employee), Branson, MOApril 14, 2014
Pros: what you get out of life
Cons: find none
A typical day at work would making sure that the Lead Housekeeper has all info needed for that day, have meetings with housekeepers, and see that they are ready. Check rooms for inspections to verify they are inspection ready, talk to guest. Ordering, Inventories checking with office to see that everything is being met.As the Executive Housekeeper it – more... is my responsibility to see that all aspects of the job are met to see the resort runs efficiently. I enjoy working with people and talking with others to find out difference in lives. I find it is every enjoyable conversing with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job.
Front Desk Clerk, Housekeeping, (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: cant think of any.
Cons: long hours, half hour lunch
Not my most favorite place to work. Previous management was awesome and fair. New management was demanding and mean.
I worked there a year, when I quit they would not let me have my vacation pay I had earned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Sales (Former Employee), Margate, FLApril 14, 2014
It was fun working for Wyndham Vacations resort, The ob was located in a call center, and I had my own cubicle but was not isolated from co-workers. Help was just a few steps away with at least 3 supervisors on hand at a given time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad management
front desk (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: didnt know how to talk to co workers
• Answer inquiries pertaining to hotel services, guest registration, and travel directions, or make recommendations regarding shopping, dining, or entertainment.
• Advise housekeeping staff when rooms have been vacated and are ready for cleaning.
• Compute bills, collect payments, and make change for guests.
• Prepare for basic food service, such as – more... setting up continental breakfast or coffee and tea supplies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front Desk, Hotel, Motel, and Resort Desk Clerks (Former Employee), Turlock, CAApril 13, 2014
Pros: food, juice, tv
I would come in count the til, print out a list of who was in what rooms, reservations and billing. I learned how to do the audit, customer service, Have fun. Hardest part of the job was the audit when I was starting. The most enjoyable part was getting to see all different sorts of cultures that came to stay with us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun Department
Contracts Coordinator/Processor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2014
I've been in the department for 13yrs. A typical day is extremely busy with contracts processing and finacial applications. I've learned many task through out these years that has increased my knowledge to succeed in my department. I get along very well with coworkers, managers and VP's. The hardest thing about work is when an employee is going through – more... hard times in their life, it affects all of us and we try to cheer them up with faith and support. I enjoy working with all of my peers specially when we do potlucks and exchange cultures which we all learn from and cherish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job can range from simply checking guests in & out to many other duties
Front desk clerk (Current Employee), Romulus, MIApril 11, 2014
An front desk agent involves a quite few of multi-tasking skills. From answering the phone , to putting in a wake up call , while checking in a guest. Hotel front desk clerks perform some or all of the following duties:

A. Maintain an inventory of vacancies, reservations and room assignments

B. Register arriving guests and assign rooms

C. Answer – more... inquiries regarding hotel services and registration by letter, by telephone and in person, provide information about services available in the community and respond to guests' complaints

D. Compile and check daily record sheets, guest accounts, receipts and vouchers using computerized or manual systems

E. Present statements of charges to departing guests and receive payment.

But every thing is worth the job while meeting awesome new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Front Desk/Administrative Assistant/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: no cons
Great job, great pay, guaranteed hours, no complaints. You also have the opportunity to gain a lot of work experience as well as advancement opportunities if you work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: very outgoing place, nice place to work for.
Cons: very hard to get vacations.
A lot of diversity, you get to meet people all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Representative
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 9, 2014
Contact customers via dialer system for timeshare accounts and contracts. Provide customer service for incoming calls.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos