Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 2,206 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Lahaina, HISeptember 26, 2016
They provided great benefits however the overalll sector that I was working for had a high turnover and wasn't fully representing the product. I wouldn't recommend this company to many people .
Pros
Free Coffee and light workload
Cons
Misrepresent Product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham Corp Struture
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Wildwood, FLSeptember 26, 2016
Corporate structure for Wyndham is excellent, they need to review the individual franchise owner on a single basis.

There are a lot of properties that need review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enivornment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDSeptember 24, 2016
The housekeeping department at Days Inn was friendly and energetic. We often had 14 rooms in the summer season with only minimum time before check-ins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but some of the employees and management are rude and unproffessional
Travel Agent (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WASeptember 24, 2016
The company as a whole is wonderful and they provide wonderful benefits and career advancement within the company many. The management tend to be somewhat rude and seem to pick favorites.
Pros
Fun job, long breaks, lots of food and coffee
Cons
Management, attitudes, not feeling well enough trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work
HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Airway Heights, WASeptember 23, 2016
Clean rooms and get ready for guests
Co workers are enjoyable to work with and make it fun
The hardest part of the job is doing the same thing daily
Pros
meet new people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 23, 2016
Great career opportunity with outstanding benefits. I would definitely return to work at Olympus if the opportunity existed in Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 22, 2016
I had the pleasure of working at the clarion on canal
It was very easy,eventful and fun for my city.
The software was easy to learn and the atmosphere
Was very good for business
Pros
safe enviorment and fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some days are slower than others
Housekeeper/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSSeptember 22, 2016
A typical day is anything from slow to very busy, there's really no in between.
I learned that I can clean a room quickly and efficiently with no problems.
Management was ok.
Co-workers were great most days.
The hardest part of the job was when the co-workers were dragging behind and making the days longer than necessary.
The most enjoyable part was when everyone worked together and got things done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with excellent managementand teams, learning environment and opportunities for advancement.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  1155 Riverside Dr.September 22, 2016
Excellent place to work! My coworkers and management team name like a 2nd family to me. There was a lot of opportunity to learn and advance.
Pros
Family environment, opportunities for advancement and teamwork.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on your toes
In House Marketing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 21, 2016
in just 5 short years I went from being a Marketing Administration Coordinator and then moved up in 3 short years to become a Marketing Manager. Very fast paced work
Pros
Right on golf course... discount golf
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 20, 2016
Its an ok job just starting out in the field of hospitality, owners were very reckless at this location. The owners wanted us to charge more for the rooms that werent even up to par.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of the management
Vacation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2016
My manager was having an affair w the director. Very uncomfortable situation. People getting written up and suspended for odd things. If the manager didn't like you she would fabricate issues in order to make you look bad. Very hostile and condescending attitudes from trainers and managers. Very unprofessional. Hours were much longer than I was told and I was also expected to work every holiday, which was not disclosed through the hiring process.
Pros
Loved my co-workers and the clients.
Cons
Management very immature and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NDSeptember 17, 2016
Was a decent job to have but they never would give you the days they wanted you to work "you had to call in daily to see if you were needed".
Pros
easy work
Cons
never know what days you had to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Work
Front Desk Rep (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 17, 2016
Enjoyed working there, sorry it closed. management was great to work side by side for. Hardest part of the job was "parking". The owner had a "parking" venue set up within the Motel and collecting payment was at times confusing when they prepaid but had no way to prove they had paid.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Parking site was a downfall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool table
Front desk clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 17, 2016
checking in out guest. helping with bags. greeting the customer making keys so they can enter there room. recording keys. reprogramming locks . refilling batteries on locks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY work place
Data Entry/ Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 16, 2016
Great company, great benefits... okay pay! Unless youre in SALES!
I met a lot of great people there. for students, they have tuition reinbursement. great 401k. health and dental plans are great.
Pros
meeting ppl, being able to network
Cons
in order to advance in the company, its about who you know, NOT what you know. you have to suck up to management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham is a great place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 16, 2016
I love working for Wyndham. I have been there 3 years and have found that their is great growth potential. Started out entry level and have worked my way up more than doubling my salary in that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It went downhill.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2016
Loved my team, but manager and director are horrible, tried to have fun environment, couldnt exist. If you want to laugh and smile, do not work here. You will be fired for being 'too loud'.
Pros
Problem solving opportunity. Loved my team.
Cons
I spent a lot on food for my team that wasnt paid for, cheap, No one who knew Excel or problem solving. Angry faces from director. Couldn't even say hello.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace not fun people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSSeptember 15, 2016
It was a very fun job for my first job but it was too much drama for a work enviroment. Nobody really got along like a crew should at a workplace, all the ladys talked bad about eachother.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Easy work, nice pay
Cons
Drama, Too much Tension, couldnt work while attending school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emerging professional with proven success in business process optimization and implementation.
Marketing Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2016
I have demonstrated ability as a liaison between departments with diverse goals, ensuring that business rules are upheld and company goals are met. I have proven aptitude to independently analyze and prioritize various tasks and deadlines to meet the needs of multiple
departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,484 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location