Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,359 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office admin at busy nursing and rehab center
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Andover, maAugust 29, 2014
this is a very pleasant place to work. both the staff and our seniors are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to works with others
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cayce, SCAugust 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
Fun to works with others sometime, funny people, some easy and hard...a lot rooms to cleans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Sales Position that taught me a lot about high pressure sales.
Senior Sales Representative/Timeshare Sales (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, S.C.August 27, 2014
A day at work was lots of interaction with the public and a mentally challenging job that taught me a lot about dealing with the public. And it taught me how to handle rejection in sales. Rejection, of course was the hardest part of the job. An average timeshare tour would last 4 hours or more, so you have to be on your toes at all times. I enjoyed – more... helping people to make their vacation needs and dreams come true. I enjoyed meeting new people and making new friends. My passion for the product and gaining the customer's trust is what made me successful at Wyndham Vacation Resorts. I also enjoyed working with my fellow employees as a team to work for the good of the overall performance and success of sales made each day at Wyndham Vacation Resorts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CULTURE
Discovery/Exit Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: coffee and danishes/bagels etc. clean break rooms
Cons: mentally draining. must be able to hear no and not feel defeated.
Day starts at 7:30-8am finished around 4:30-5:00pm. Sit with clients that just finished a timeshare presentation. Most client are nice the other half are upset and want to leave. The clients number one complaint is being there longer than promised. I learned making people laugh is the easiest way to get them to listen. Hardest part of the job is getting – more... them to hear you out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping, inspection
HOUSE KEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Wrightstown, NJAugust 26, 2014
Pros: i got discounts on room rates.
Cons: the time frames we had in each room wasn't enough at times.
_I over looked 10 housekeepers, set schedules, assigned room lists, folded sheets and towels, stocked cleaning carts, inspected clean rooms.
-I learned how to better please our Patrons in a timely matter as graceful as possible.
-The management was very helpful and worked with us to please all our customers.
-My co-workers where very productive.
-Cleaning – more... the rooms before a platoon was shipped in.
-I got to meet new people everyday and help comfort their every need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work
Desk worker (Former Employee), Freeport, ILAugust 26, 2014
I loved talking with people from all over but it wasn't always busy being places so far off the highway. I learned how to book rooms online. I didn't get to work with anyone which was boring but also help me with solving problems on my own and not having to always turn to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best enviroment for me.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Burlington, NCAugust 23, 2014
I enjoyed most of my co-workers and management but the work was not really what I expected. The job itself was a lot of work and some things I didn't approve of having to do considering the pay. This job was definitely a had to have job and temporary. I did enjoy the job when I stared but as time went by I started to dislike it but kept it because I – more... had to have some income until something better came along. This job may be good for some but not me. I did learn how to make a bed with all corners tucked properly and I learned to clean mirrors without streaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at first..
Reservation Sales Agent (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SDAugust 22, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: not flexible on scheduling, doesn't respect employees, isn't family friendly
I worked at one of the Wyndham call centers. It was an awesome job at first. Really easy: you sat at a desk for 8 hours a day and made hotel reservations. You were paid a base rate plus incentives if you met goal for that month. Which wasn't hard to do! I did this job for about a year and a half, had an awesome supervisor, and awesome coworkers. I was – more... one of the top agents at the center, and I enjoyed my job very much. But, I became pregnant in February. Soon after that, the company was unwilling to work around my hectic schedule. Between school, doctors appointments, and calling into work due to being sick, they began to harass me for my issues. They were unwilling to work with me on what hours I wanted, even though I was still willing to work. One of the supervisors told another supervisor that my face was an eyesore and I needed cream for it after I had popped blood vessels due to morning sickness. Another told me that blacking out while driving wasn't an excuse not to call into work (I was half an hour late calling in and sitting in a hospital bed..) When I had to leave early for an appointment or just because I wasn't feeling well, the women supervisors would sigh dramatically and make a bigger deal out of it than what it was. Then, the coworkers began to harass me. One of them said that I was cheating to get my stats as good as they were. Another asked how I was still employed after missing work so much due to pregnancy. My supervisor told me that it would pass, and to call in so I could file my maternity leave. Wyndham, however, wouldn't let me file it. I tried 3 times, even once with my supervisor and HR director there with me.. That was the only time anything ever was accomplished and when I received the paperwork in the mail, every statement on the file was incorrect. On top of that, the call center has a point system used for attendance. If you fall below -24 points, it's an automatic termination. If you miss hours, they expect you to make them up by the end of a two week cycle, regardless of how many hours you already work. By the end of my employment there, I was sitting at -82 points because Wyndham wouldn't accept my doctors notes and being pregnant, I was unable to work 40+ hours a week to get my points back to where they needed to be. Needless to say, I - and everyone else - knew they were going to terminate me (and wanted too..) as soon as I was finished with maternity leave. So, eventually, after six months of constant stress and harassment, I left Wyndham. I wouldn't recommend working for this company if you're a parent, looking to become a parent, or have medical issues. They are not flexible whatsoever, and as soon as you become a burden to them, they will try to make you quit or fire you. It's a sad reality, because I really loved by job, and Wyndham boasts about being family friendly and flexible. However, I found out the hard way, they are the exact opposite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Learning & Development (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2014
Dedicated and hard working employees, that also know that "enjoying" coming to work is most important in staying productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and slow pace work
Front Desk Clerk / Supervisor (Former Employee), Lake Jackson, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: pay
 Prepared nightly audit statements, balancing accounts & money drop-off
 Supervised the motel and the staff
 Inventory Management & Purchasing
 Client Relation
 Greet and register guests and provide room assignments
 Handled guest check in’s and checkout’s
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is a must
Line Cook (Former Employee), Río, CBAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: it hard for a career choice becase of favoritism
I loved working at the Wyndham Hotel & Resort, the only problem I have is that I felt a bit like a threat to others because of my continuous college studies when it came down to position wise, but other than that its awesome there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieved making customer happy.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2014
For me everyday is a good day the job is great rather than not having job. Everyday is struggle is part of life, anybody want to be treated with respect. I've learn in life you can learn from anybody including a child. I learn that the world struggle is communication on individual. So, In my part I'm doing everything I can to do my part to show communication – more... by making initiative and doing my part by being phone,fax, e-mail, mail. l also learn to co- workers and management to be helpful. But the main thing is to execute and deliver 110% satisfaction to the best of my ability. The best thing is to be positive person smile and be happy and be helpful with the customer that way; I felt that I've done everything I can and be very proud and dedicate to my job. Always maintain professionalism at all times bad days or good days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Hotel General Manager (Former Employee), Moline, ILAugust 18, 2014
As an on-site general manager, there was never a dull moment nor a moment off work. I enjoyed my work and my work family, we had a great working relationship. I learned how to balance enormous responsibility and lead a team in accomplishing goals. Seeing our hard work come together for the betterment of our company was my reward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILAugust 17, 2014
I loved the management at this specific location. They are awesome! New owners, so I can't speak on their behalf. I enjoyed meeting all different kinds of people and working in the customer service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management over run by employees.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Lynn Haven, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: quiet enviroment, set schedule.
Cons: no breaks, left completely alone until late night hours.
Housekeeping ran the job place. Most employees came into work late or looking unkempt without any action being taken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciated for extra jobs performed and not required
Assistant Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee), amarillo, tx EastAugust 15, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: unorganized
General Manager very respectful, nice, easy going. Unorganized and far too passive when employees are not performing tasks required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, Florida - USAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: home based
Cons: long hours
Prospecting from account lists provided by the hotel company to generate new leads and increase business from the corporate meetings and conference market . Accomplished this by utilizing successful communication skills with a commitment to establish personal connections with group planner. Educate planners on range of facilities and hotel amenities, – more... what’s new, exciting and valuable for potential group customers at hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people, decent job.
Vacation Planning Guide (Current Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits, fun work environment
Cons: repetitive, bad bonus structure
The pay is okay, but with a lack-luster incentive program. The job can be really repetitive, but that is the typical of all call centers. The workplace culture and the people there are second to none though. There is always something going on, and people are always having fun. The supervisors are generally amazing, but upper management is incredibly – more... inefficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYAugust 14, 2014
Great place to work. friendly workers overall cool atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incredible Job Culture; it is an experience worthy of having
Collector (Former Employee), Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: encouragement is continual and the food is excellent, perks galore
Cons: growth is slow
Everyone is friendly, encouraging and helpful of new employees; it is a beautiful place to learn and once you learn the job, then you get to enjoy the culture and the benefits are fantastic.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos