Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,462 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Romulus, MIOctober 18, 2014
Learned to cook food, slice meats, management was very good with customers and workers, my co-workers became friends, hardest part was sharing a backroom with Starbucks, I loved everything abou the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Clerk
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Shelby, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: not limit to breaks.
Cons: no advance in pay/ no health insurance
I did like the fact that I was working by myself. You did not have to depend on anyone else to get their work done. There was down time in between checking in guest. The weekends were busy but the time went faster. At times I would have to fix a problem with a guests room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch
Housekeeping Housemen (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nice health plan.
I travel
to go to work at this hotel, which was great to work at, and the people I met there in NJ was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun cultural place to work
Bilingual Consumer Finance Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2014
Positive people, and great cultural atmosphere but not flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Front Desk Clerk and Housekeeper (Former Employee), Warren, PAOctober 16, 2014
started out there as a housekeeper, then once a front desk clerk job became available I worked as a front desk clerk was always nice talking to and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 16, 2014
I just love working with different peoples just doing something to help folks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting customers
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 15, 2014
only worked a few hours a day but got to enjoy chit chat with happy go lucky customers in the mornings, would help keeps breakfast items stocked and clean up afterwords, the hardest part was not making enough but did enjoy having the ability to go home after shift if not feeling well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales learning environment
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 14, 2014
Met with new prospective clients to meet their meeting/catering needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLEANING
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free tickes or lunch
Cons: braeks
good people and best team eber.work in sc or myrtle beach is fun . i miss than now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk job
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Burton, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free internet and breakfast
Cons: 3rd shift and no room for advancement
great company to work for only wish there was room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have ran business better.
Front Desk Clerk, Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Kent, OHOctober 13, 2014
Was trying to run motel without the manager around. When they started training me they had other workers try to train me instead of the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was never employed there
Dining Room Manager (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVOctober 13, 2014
I was never employed there. i think my information got mixed up with someone elses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Night Auditor and Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Joplin, MOOctober 13, 2014
Pros: some free time to yourself
Cons: no breaks, too much responsibility, no management
I worked at this hotel for only 3 months and typical shift would include the usual duties involved with being a Night Auditor, along with all the duties that come with being a cook, maid/house keeper, front desk associate, manager and security. Being the only employee in the entire building can be extremely exhausting; causing you to be the sole person – more... who has to take of EVERTHING. Assuming you have the time to take care of all of this, as you spend most of it tinkering with the outdated technology that simply wouldn't work half the time, causing you to mess your entire job up some nights.

Management was totally non-existent. I recall seeing my manager actually in the building only once throughout the entire three months that worked there. Even on the days that he would be there when I wasn't, there was absolutely no sign of him doing any actual work. If it wouldn't have been for the employees earning only minimum wage keeping the place running, that hotel would have rotted away from non-existent management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the Howard Johnson
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Savannah GAOctober 12, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of reservations, walk-ins and answering phones and transferring calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like the graveyard shift.
Front Desk Auditor/Night Shift Manager (Former Employee), Fishkill, NYOctober 12, 2014
I would come in at night and get the hotel ready for the morning while assisting guests with their needs and checking in the guests who arrived late. The management and co-workers were wonderful. The hardest part of the job was being up all night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding PMO
Senior System Analyst - Consultant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 12, 2014
Great Project Management Office and procedures for success and state of art technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Specialist Presenter (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: you only have to close. no book of business needed
Cons: you can not control your tour flow
2 to 3 scheduled appointments a day as a sales representative. as a presenter you will see 6-12 couples a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Hotel Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Camp Springs, MDOctober 10, 2014
Pros: it gives room to relate with people and affect their life one way or the other
Cons: the hardest past of the job is that one can come across some difficult guests or clients, but they still have to be treated with due respect
Working in a professional environment where our customers comes first.Customer service is the face of the company and thus can affect company's goals and profitablilty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesmanship with Vacation Ownership
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Branson, MOOctober 8, 2014
Pros: discounts for entertainment
Cons: no paid vacations, sick days nor holidaysj
Your benefits are not the same as other employees. This is not explained to you upon hiring. There is a 90% of no with this type of sales and 10% as a normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Recptionist/Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee), rosedale, mnOctober 7, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: break whenever not busy
Low pay, it was okay. Not much you can expect from hospitality.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A topĀ supplier and marketerĀ of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos