Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,169 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Social
Server (Former Employee), State College, PaMarch 17, 2014
Waited on customers, served there food, took payments, and cleaned tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, poor management
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), London, KYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
The duties of being a front desk clerk included checking customers in their rooms, answering phones and making reservations, making sure customers were content with their stay, and nightly audits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment. Exciting place to meet different clients and their families from all over the world.
Receptionist/Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Branford, CTMarch 15, 2014
Pros: meeting a variety of people.
Cons: sometimesnot getting breaks as often as needed from standing at the front desk.
A typical day was busy: from checking our guests out,creating housekeeping schedule to ensure that all rooms were clean prior to our check-in time. Checking guests into hotel in a timely manner while providing excellent customer service and being sure our guests needs were met.

I learned the softhotel system which was enjoyable and educating. Hardest – more... part of the job was the mix of different personalities of guests either checking in or out.

Management was great as were the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Assistant Banquet Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 14, 2014
Good company to work for. Met some awesome managers who taught me a lot. Some managers were not easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
side job as extra money
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Ridgeway, VAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free meal from time to time.
The workplace is very calm. Tasks are not overbearing. This was a job taken in high school as extra money and continued over college. manager made tasks easily accessible online and in person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, friendly environment.
2) Housekeeping (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good tips, quiet, meet nice people, good hours, rewarding.
Cons: short time, no benefits, co-workers couldn't speak english.
Every morning you'd clock in on the computers, eat breakfast and fill your cart with everything you need from your clipboard. Each person would get assigned anywhere from 8-35 rooms on one floor. Clean each room, vacuum up the hallways and clock out. It wasn't good communication between many co-workers and supervisors considering they couldn't speak – more... any English and the managers were always gone. However, I did like getting in, doing my job and getting out. I always made requests on changes and they would just shake their heads and not been seen again for a month. Even when I got my phone stolen from work by someone staying in the hotel, underage, they didn't want anything to do with it and did nothing to help me get it back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional environment with advancement opportunities
Property Manager or office personnel (Former Employee), orange countyMarch 11, 2014
Pros: healthcare, and a team oriented environment
Cons: want to be recognized for talents and skills
I am self motivated, looking for room for advancement and an employer where I can utilize my skills and excel and be promoted within. I have the drive to succeed and am customer service, sales oriented with an outgoing personality. I have worked for alot of diverse companies and work well in a high paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to stay bad place to work
Front Desk Relations Associate (Former Employee), Grand Haven, MIMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pool access
Cons: varied schedule with fluctating hours
overall the pay was decent and the hotel was nice. guest complaints were low but the management was terrible and there was no security in the job. your hours varied from week to week and there was no chance of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible supervisors and manager
Activities associate (Former Employee), Grand desert resort Las VegasMarch 8, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: bad scheduling
Supervisors young and not experienced managing people or prioritizing work loads. In addition no consistent schedule sometimes you were working 6,7,8,9,10 days in a row no overtime and if you are new you are the low person in the totem pole always working holidays a and weekends and denied days off even if you request 6 months in advance. Selfish supervisors – more... thinking of themselves and their time off God forbid if you have a life. The manager is clueless of what his supervisors are doing and won't step in and interfere or over ride what they have done with the schedule. It changes 3 or 4 times after it has been posted and while you already started your work week cannot ever make plans you are almost on call. This is a vacation resort guest are here on the wknds the manager works mon thru fri he should be there on at least one wknd day. Nickel raises on a yearly basis after review when resort is 400,000 in surplus for that year and that money had to go in the reserves throw a bone to your employees they deserve better compensation. I have been a manager at 5 other places and was diss appointed in this company. Never in my life have I ever disliked a place of employment so much . I have been in the work force 30 yrs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Madison, INMarch 7, 2014
Pros: random smoke breaks
Cons: gossip, bi-weekly pay, lousy management
I worked for this hotel before Wyndham bought it and turned it to a Super 8. Granted, I still work here, but it's not the best. Management is completely ridiculous. I had a great relationship with everyone before they took over the hotel and weeded out every previous employee to be replaced with their own. The whole place is just a hoard of people who – more... have no idea what they are doing. Pay here is bi-weekly now, which I hate. I am currently on leave for remodeling and have been for two months. Nobody from management has called me to let me know anything at all. I do NOT recommend working for this employer. Not in Madison, at least. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job with profitable hours
House Keeper (Current Employee), allentown PAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: social benefits
Cons: no lunch break
. Responsibility and consistent task
. organization and hard work
. structure and good leadership
. link to the task and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Ellsworth, MEMarch 7, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: seasonal job
Everyone was very helpful in my training, the manager and staff are exceptional to work with,friendly,professional.
I enjoyed every day meeting and greeting new guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coordinator/Collector (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great pay and excellent benefits
Its a great place to work, learning experience in the collections world. I have learned a lot of negotiation skills due to their intensive training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in hospitality
Front desk clerk (Current Employee), South Bend, INMarch 6, 2014
Pros: nice staff, good company
Cons: renovations, slow business
Although business is slow, I enjoy the hospitality aspect of the job. I am a great people person & work well with others. I have learned a lot about the way hotel businesses run. I love my co workers. They are so helpful & understanding. The hardest part of the job is dealing with complaints from the guests. I really enjoy being able to communicate – more... with the guests & Notre Dame football season is a madhouse here. Its so enjoyable watching all the die hard Notre Dame fans celebrating all weekend! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill
Manager (Current Employee), AlhambraMarch 6, 2014
Very laid back, but does get busy during the holidays. What I learned is to always make the customer happy and help them out with everything they need to make their stay even more enjoyable. My co workers are great but usually we work by ourselves doing 8 hour shifts. Sine your working by yourself the hardest part is when a customer needs something, – more... but the phone is ringing, and you have a line of customers waiting to check in or want to get a room. The most enjoyable part is hearing the customer saying they enjoyed their stay here and can't wait to come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham is a wonderful place of employment, with a positive environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks, no downtime
My typical work day includes calling Wyndham Owners and Prospects to invite them on a Luxury getaway with the addition off a fun and informative Timeshare Sales Presentation. I can make anywhere between 300-500 dials in one shift.

The Management style in my Department is laid back and I am a self starter and rely on myself to get the job done .

My – more... position is very simple and not very challenging I would think that Staying positive during a tense call would be very important.

My coworkers are my second family and i enjoy working with them is a pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for working in Night Shift
Night Auditor and Accounts Executive (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 5, 2014
Over all Experience of working was excellent.
Hardest part was, when shifting from old software to new software.
Working in night, is fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Vacation Ownership, Sales Executive (Former Employee), Waikīkī, HIMarch 5, 2014
Working for Wyndham I was able to increase my sales while growing my client base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service on-time readiness
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee), College Park, GAMarch 4, 2014
I love dealing with people period! it just makes my day more enjoyable to endure especially when its busy and you're under staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experiences to help me learn and grow professionally.
Director of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), Appleton, WIMarch 4, 2014
Pros: discounted lodging
Cons: 3$ pay cut and no bonus offers, no flexibility
The biggest part of my job is responding to phone calls and emails, (make that money).

I learned how to used programs to help me track room production, and room production/ pricing at our top 7 competitors. This helps when quoting new companies.

I didn't see a whole lot of my co workers. They were nice, but not up to par as far as I am concerned, – more... Customer service classed are a NEED at this property.

The hardest part of my job is to talk these companies into just coming into my hotel to show them around, once I get them in the same room as me... it's all gravy from there.

I LOVE visiting companies, and I LOVE booking blocks for my brides! I feel like in some bastardized way I am just a tiny part of making their day special. – less

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos