Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,512 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safty
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Athens, OHOctober 22, 2014
Pros: friendly service
Cons: short breaks
constantly on the move i learned how important it was to make sure the rooms were very sanitary. worked alone the hardest part of the job was not knowing what or who was left in the rooms. i really enjoyed my boss having lunch with us and helping when we didn't know what to do next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Guest Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2014
As a guest services supervisor, I had the opportunity to work on my leadership skills. This was a small company which gives you the opportunity to work closely with different departments, like accounting, sales and marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Housekeeping/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great place
Cons: closed down
Great place to work. I loved the country music that was playing. Got to the point where I was singing most of the songs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement and overnight hours
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Lee, MAOctober 21, 2014
Family managed. Limited growth. Best part solving computer issues.
worst finishing up the laundry and pricing conflicts with customers.
Learned how to resolve conflict. Meet a lot of good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Saint George, UTOctober 21, 2014
Cons: need a license.
Working with children is really wonderful and also hard to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick learner and excellent communication
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: watch tv and meet different guest
Cons: health benefits
Strong leadership skills, organized, quick learner, attention to detail and accurate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Romulus, MIOctober 18, 2014
Learned to cook food, slice meats, management was very good with customers and workers, my co-workers became friends, hardest part was sharing a backroom with Starbucks, I loved everything abou the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Clerk
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Shelby, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: not limit to breaks.
Cons: no advance in pay/ no health insurance
I did like the fact that I was working by myself. You did not have to depend on anyone else to get their work done. There was down time in between checking in guest. The weekends were busy but the time went faster. At times I would have to fix a problem with a guests room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch
Housekeeping Housemen (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nice health plan.
I travel
to go to work at this hotel, which was great to work at, and the people I met there in NJ was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun cultural place to work
Bilingual Consumer Finance Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2014
Positive people, and great cultural atmosphere but not flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Front Desk Clerk and Housekeeper (Former Employee), Warren, PAOctober 16, 2014
started out there as a housekeeper, then once a front desk clerk job became available I worked as a front desk clerk was always nice talking to and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 16, 2014
I just love working with different peoples just doing something to help folks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting customers
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 15, 2014
only worked a few hours a day but got to enjoy chit chat with happy go lucky customers in the mornings, would help keeps breakfast items stocked and clean up afterwords, the hardest part was not making enough but did enjoy having the ability to go home after shift if not feeling well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales learning environment
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 14, 2014
Met with new prospective clients to meet their meeting/catering needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLEANING
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free tickes or lunch
Cons: braeks
good people and best team eber.work in sc or myrtle beach is fun . i miss than now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk job
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Burton, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free internet and breakfast
Cons: 3rd shift and no room for advancement
great company to work for only wish there was room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have ran business better.
Front Desk Clerk, Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Kent, OHOctober 13, 2014
Was trying to run motel without the manager around. When they started training me they had other workers try to train me instead of the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was never employed there
Dining Room Manager (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVOctober 13, 2014
I was never employed there. i think my information got mixed up with someone elses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Night Auditor and Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Joplin, MOOctober 13, 2014
Pros: some free time to yourself
Cons: no breaks, too much responsibility, no management
I worked at this hotel for only 3 months and typical shift would include the usual duties involved with being a Night Auditor, along with all the duties that come with being a cook, maid/house keeper, front desk associate, manager and security. Being the only employee in the entire building can be extremely exhausting; causing you to be the sole person – more... who has to take of EVERTHING. Assuming you have the time to take care of all of this, as you spend most of it tinkering with the outdated technology that simply wouldn't work half the time, causing you to mess your entire job up some nights.

Management was totally non-existent. I recall seeing my manager actually in the building only once throughout the entire three months that worked there. Even on the days that he would be there when I wasn't, there was absolutely no sign of him doing any actual work. If it wouldn't have been for the employees earning only minimum wage keeping the place running, that hotel would have rotted away from non-existent management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the Howard Johnson
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Savannah GAOctober 12, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of reservations, walk-ins and answering phones and transferring calls.

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos