Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,307 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watchout for this company how they pay their commissions!
Owner Referral Agent (Former Employee), Summerlin, Las VegasMay 17, 2014
Pros: positive employee attitudes
Cons: commission and payout structures
They don't payout their commissions correctly, and Management pushes sales like car sales mentality!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner takes advantage
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Hurricane, UTMay 17, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: living at the hotel. owner refusing to hire help. no days off and many hours
The owner is cheap and refuses to hire me some help. I currently put in close to 200 hours every two weeks. He takes complete advantage of his employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Killeen, TXMay 17, 2014
Whatever position you were hired for. That was were you stopped at. There was no room for moving up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Richland MSMay 16, 2014
Pros: learning the new things and departments
Cons: the enviornment
Wal Mart will take you very far in life if you just stick to one department and grow from there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham Worldwide
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 16, 2014
The co-workers were fantastic, but management was often lacking or overwhelming and very inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great owner and management
General Manager/Financing (Former Employee), corona, caMay 15, 2014
the hardest part of the job that i had to live on site so ill never got the day off, other then that was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productvie and meeting peoples needs
Housekeeping, Maids and Housekeeping Cleaners (Former Employee), Florence, KYMay 15, 2014
Here I use my ability to clean and maintained fresh clean rooms for our guess. As well as give great customer service to make sure the customers have what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like to be around people & its was very nice to beable to work with people that are nice to be around
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Alexandria, MNMay 14, 2014
Pros: once a morth the company would buy us lunch because they really like our work be done
Cons: no heath care no anything at the super 8
it was nice to come to work everyone saying good morning to u with a smile..being a housekeeper i leaned thing about what you can used to clean areas you could not get out with what i was useing things like that..the manger was very nice to work with that makes the day better knowing they like your work..when someone didnt show up for work and you have – more... to do work a lot faster and harder to get the job done..the people you work with are great to know & fun to work with make your day alot better with nice fun people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building needs maintenance
Front Desk/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, discounts with other wyndham properties
Cons: short to no breaks, extensive work hours, little pay
I personally don't enjoy this job due to the lack of ability to move up. The building it self needs allot of work. I personally like to take pride in my place of employment, and like to represent the company the best of my abilities. Saying that I feel as though I should be representing a company that looks presentable, has hard workers that not only – more... just care about the money their making but the building and its guest. The hardest part of this job would have to be dealing with the constant complaints about the conditions of the building and having to explain to the guest that we are undergoing renovations that seem to have been promised for years. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the people I work with. Even though their work ethnic isn't always the best they are kinda people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill job.
front desk clerk (Former Employee), pasadena caMay 13, 2014
Pros: some bonuses
Cons: environment
It was a chill job just didnt like how every time you make a mistake you get yelled at and threatened to get fired.. Some workers are cool just dont like the snitching going on, you cant breathe without everyone else knowing. lots of bad customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company....
In House Sales (Former Employee), N Myrtle Bch, SCMay 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: turn over in management!
Great benefits and fair compensation! Hours were very good and Wyndham offers a great deal for each employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Wyndham Hotel Group - Coordinator (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 12, 2014
Good company to work for and good benefits. Very nice co-workers and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my co workers
Front Desk / Night Audit Supervisor (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIMay 11, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: manager had no clue what she was doing/inexperienced manager
Worked here at Super 8 while I was a college student. Honestly, this was one of the easiest jobs that I have ever had. Moved to Texas once I graduated. The manager, however, had no idea what she was doing. I'm still trying to figure out to this day how she managed a hotel, but she was VERY inexperienced and rude to hotel guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but definitley underpaying.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Murray, UtahMay 10, 2014
Pros: discounted rates
Cons: almost always understaffed with housekeeping
Shift changes almost always happen late. I learned about the hotel industry and hospitality. My manager was one of the best Managers I'd ever had. She is a very hard worker and underpaid as well. No comment as far as co-workers go. Hardest part of the job was when things weren't passed on and guests would get angry with the wrong person. The most enjoyable – more... part was the people/guests-interacting with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Community Marketing Agent (Former Employee), Seaside, ORMay 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, worked next to beach
Cons: long hours of standing
Inviting guests to tour resort, scheduling tours, filling out log sheets, selling other packages, determining eligibility and appropriate gift. I learned a lot while working here, how to sell products, rebuttals and excellent customer service. Management is very good, great company to work for. Co-workers all work well together, very fun environment. – more... Hardest part of the job was meeting the quota for the month. Most enjoyable part of the day was booking a tour, great feeling of accomplishment and feels good to contribute to the teams goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for customer service skills
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Bordentown, NJMay 8, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms everywhere
As long as each person does his job things go along smoothly but one kink can break the link. No growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to learn and teach
Night Audit and Front Desk (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
A typical day was never the same as the last. I learned heaps about culture and language. Problem solving and pleasing customers was a must everyday. I loved helping people have a better experience in my town. The management was great and there was a lot of room to grow. The hardest part of the job was in the winter with the cold weather. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was doing something new every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Complaints
Payroll Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAMay 4, 2014
Typical work day is busy, loved the management staff, always willing to help, growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to work for
Auditor, Housekeeping (Former Employee), Queensbury, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: free coffee or juice not seasonal
Cons: lack of communication no proper training methods or unprofessional communication and pratices
I worked various shifts didn't have a set schedule so I couldn't have a normal home life or sleep schedule. I went from house keeping to front desk and then to auditor with minimal training. I enjoyed working with customers and improving there visit to the area by giving directions to fun attractions or fine dinning. I also worked in warrensburg super – more... 8 to fill in there auditor position. I worked doubles on no notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and up beat invironment
Owner Referral Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 1, 2014
Great pay plans, several opportunities for advancement. Lots of benefits beginning your first day of work. Paid training.

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A topĀ supplier and marketerĀ of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos