Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,384 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Quality Assurance Team Coach (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: taking breaks as needed if not busy
Cons: no healthcare to contracted employees, 40+ hours, but still comsidered temporary
Unless you are looking for temporary work, don't apply here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract assignment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 21, 2014
New products.
Service details and the opportunity to create milestones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change
Solutions Sales and Production Executive (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: good training, friendly coworkers, virtual work
Cons: no consistency, difficult internal processes, management disconnected
I have learned quite a bit a Xerox. I have learned that there is plenty to gain from every type of job. There is constant change at Xerox which makes it difficult to assimilate into the culture. Many of the individuals are driven solely on pay. I do not see many new hires that stay for more than 2 years. I enjoyed interacting with customers at all levels, – more... including C-level individuals. I had great coworkers that would help navigate the complex internal system of Xerox. Xerox did consistently make it difficult for the sales individuals to submit orders, get paid, or get issues resolved for customers. The management was clearly disconnected with what was really going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers are the best part.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Anderson, INSeptember 20, 2014
I made excellent money, had regulars that were wonderful. I really enjoyed my time as an employee there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but will overwork you
CUSTOMER CARE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Federal Way, WASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: overtime, great benefits
Cons: short breaks, not the best compensation
A typical day is signing in and being able to answer 1100 calls every month, which is about 60 calls per day in a 9 hour day. Most of the time is customers wanting to pay their bill or have their bill explained to them. Occasionally you will have some wanting credits for items such as long distance calls or overages on their data, minutes or texts, – more... depending on what plan they are on. The goal is to not give credits but find a better plan that will fit the customer's needs and to retain their service with them.
At first management can seem fine, but they really try to have you "make up" time that you call out for even if you have sick time available. Compensation was not always the best, I typically got minimum wage because I believe in first call resolution so sometimes my calls could be about 20 minutes long trying to find a better plan or the best phone for the customer to upgrade to. Also when they would do specials like an extra $10 for 2 hours of work, it was typically when I was already working on a Friday-Sunday, it was hardly ever offered all week long, so the individuals that already worked Friday-Sunday are not able to really get the extra unless you work a 12 or 14 hour day. I was there from 7am to 5pm with a 1 hour lunch. They are really strict with their breaks as well. You only get 10 minutes instead of 15 minutes to allow yourself a break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, informative and entertaining.
Accts Rec Rep/ Mortgage Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Montego Bay, JamaicaSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: lunch allowance, little treats, monthly commissiond, fun related activities such as track and field, football, netball, basketball and a whole lot more. health and life insurance.
Cons: no dental
My job presented a challenge that I welcomed everyday and this made it fun. I was enthusiastic to report to work everyday. My co-workers and I were like family. We all worked together as a team. The hardest part of the job was not having more hours in a day to do more than the given task. The most enjoyable part of the job was providing exceptional – more... customer service and that feeling of satisfaction with knowing that the customer and clients needs were met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Representative for Verizon Wireless
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Webster, NYSeptember 18, 2014
-Provide impeccable customer service for Verizon Wireless customers over the phone
-Minor troubleshooting, bill pay concerns/questions, payments, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment.
Customer Representative/ Tech Support (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 17, 2014
Typical day including call volume and loud talking but overall okay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in a pinch
BGCO Representative (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: constant phone calls, not enough support, not enough pay for the knowledge required
Training is basic based on whatever contract Xerox is tied to. They are a 3rd party administrator call center. Training is not thorough enough to prepare a person for the real job at hand. Management is young and unprepared for the stress of the job. Coworkers may as well not even be there, because there is no communication other than breaks or lunch – more... and it is only a complaint session during those times. Hardest part of the job is getting information and assistance to serve the customers when one is on the phone. Meeting the goals and expectations of the company is near impossible when trying to service the customer as they should be. There is no enjoyment in the job unless one manages to actually satisfy a customers needs completely during a call. As are most jobs in Colorado Springs, the amount of knowledge required to do the job and the expectations are way too high for the amount of pay. The same job in Denver, CO would be twice as much. Rules are ridiculous, dress code is not enforced, lacks professionalism, lacks structure, and the environment is juvenile. The call center is like working in a high school classroom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like what I do but...
Customer Care Senior Assistant/Medical Service (Current Employee), Henderson, NCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: co-workers, job activies
Cons: management, no advancement
It seems like you're in high school. Only favorites are promoted and majority of management act like teenagers. However the work aspect is okay. A job that allows you to learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st point of contact for the office. Opening and scanning daily mail, assist callers with questions and concerns,daily data entry.
Customer Service Rep. (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 16, 2014
While working with my prior companies I learned patience and listening skills. Working with divers customers you have to be patient and listen careful to there concerns so that you maybe able to addressed them. I work very closely with co-workers on daily basis. My most enjoyable part of my jobs was meeting different people either in person or over – more... telephone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Help Desk Technical Specialist (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: short breaks
I learned that the best tool is patience. As a dispatcher you have to answer every call with a good and safe attitude. Working with an exceptional crew on every shift makes the day go by a lot quicker. I enjoyed may laughs and also a few scary calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad business
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee), cary ncSeptember 16, 2014
xerox has very bad business. they always choose their favorite people to work with and the rest your on your own. their unorganized. the young supervisors talk to the older workers that's older then them like children. they have no respect for you. they talk to you rude. most of the time, the supervisors are not around so your forced to work on your – more... own, even when you need help. they play around a lot when you should take your job serious. i do not have an enjoyable part of the job, except for when its time to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
group environment
customer service rep (Current Employee), cherry hill,NJSeptember 16, 2014
Good place to work however no raises or way to move up with a raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Becoming Misanthropic
Supervisor (Former Employee), Federal Way, WASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: everything else.
The horror stories you hear about this place are sometimes exaggerated. Most of the time not though. While working there we always seemed to struggle to keep employees. If it wasn't people not showing up because of how miserable they were it was supervisors firing them because they didnt want to deal with training them on the basic job duties. For them – more... to complain about the lack of employees and so easily let them go was very disapointing and the reason I was terminated was for not performing my job duties while i was on vacation. To go on to explain all of the faults of this cesspool of incoherent and contradictive upper managment would just be a further waste of my time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a nice place to work get some experince in sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Coarville, IowaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: everthing
Cons: hard work
I was a great place to work with many great benefits and salaries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment with many opprtunities.
Technical Support (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: being recognized for a great job done.
A typical day at work involves helping others while also being introduced to new information. There is always room to grow and learn in this work enviroment. Being open to change could take you to great places!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Greeley, COSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: helping members
Cons: split days off
Answering phones from medicare members and assisting them with medication orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room to advance
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Yukon, OKSeptember 14, 2014
A great place to learn about vendor relations. Flexibility is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox Good Pay, Bad Hours.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Yukon, OKSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: security and pay
Cons: bad hours and a few unpleasent leaders
Although it was a relaxed and comfortable place to be employed the hours are hard to cope with and a few of the leaders take advantage of their privileges, Defiantly not a place for a single mom who is restricted by daycare to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more