Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,117 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career but advancement is limited
Senior Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee), Tigard, ORMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Training provided to do your job
Cons: The pay is not even on par with other companies this size
This environment is a customer support / customer first environment. The company is very good about providing the training you need to succeed at your job. The work hours does not make it conducive to having a stable life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Meeting Expectations (Call Center Contractor)
Supervisor / Statistical Analysis (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Helping customers in need of assistance
Cons: Outdated equipment
Overall great experience, learned managerial responsibilities, how to achieve SLAs being met and work with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILMarch 25, 2015
Working for Xerox Call Center has been a great experience. We work for Verizon Wireless answering calls for our customers, We assist customers with their bills, questions about their account, devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), RemoteMarch 25, 2015
Co workers are very helpful. Everyone always willing to teach you new stuff. Nice and easy fun place to work for. Nice environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PRMarch 25, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: salary not enogh for amount of weork
good work envirement just wrong management good benefits, nice work place,very strickt office hswergfbfnfj iiiididid bggggggg bbb aajksnjsd nfnhgfhjgf
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Medicare Sale Agent/ Marketplace Sales Agent (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 25, 2015
It is interesting place to work. I have learned alot and brushen up on my customer service skill as well as my sale skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an OK job
Agent (Provider Services) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 25, 2015
I spend all day on the phone with providers, helping them with the members benefits. I have learned a great deal about health insurance policies. Managment is really helpful and good to the worker. There is a big turn around of employees because the pay is not what it should be for the stress you are under. The hardest part about this job is trying to actually like it. The most enjoyable part is the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged place with lack of structure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Compensation, personal development
Cons: lack of structure, benefits
Customer service and sales of phone services. I learned the best approach to develop my sales approach. Management was little to no assistance in developing career. Co-workers were not personable or associative. Hardest part of the job was finding resolution to customer concern in a timely fashion. Most enjoyable part of the job was the compensation because it was based off of performance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See previous review
Ink Technician/Manufacturing technician (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORMarch 24, 2015
Pros: see previous
Cons: see previous
-worked individually and with a team to meet production deadlines.
-train new employees.
-work with management and engineering to improve process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 24, 2015
good place to work, the people were really nice and I did like the atmosphere. one of the best places I've worked that offered a laid back atmosphere, but you can still get work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 24, 2015
Cons: short breaks, unprofessional, dirty, unorganized
This job is not organized at all. The "management" is unprofessional, and majority of them have no clue what they're doing. You can go from CSR to supervisor without any knowledge of the way things work. Overall terrible place to work, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxx
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Madison, MSMarch 23, 2015
I volunteered in the radiology department which I enjoyed. I made sure patients had whatever they needed before the procedures
were done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the atmosphere was a little less negative I would have liked working there a little bit more.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lacey, WAMarch 23, 2015
When I first started I liked working there. The training was great and I knew what I was doing. I got out on the floor feeling confident. But management and our trainers didnt prepare us for how negative the callers were going to be and how many complaints we were going to deal with all day. I guess I should have expected that going into a customer service center but oh well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Customer service representative (Former Employee), ChesapeakeMarch 23, 2015
Xerox is filled with very fun people. I've made of few friends working at xerox. I really enjoyed the work and the hardest part was dealing with irate customers, but no one was angry by the time we hung up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative (contract)
Sales Representative/Document Advisor (Former Employee), UNCMarch 23, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: upper management, impossible tasks, impossible revenue expectations...
This is the most backwards company I've ever worked for. They rely extremely heavy on revenue and provide you with absolutely no direction on how to achieve the tasks assigned. Management from other satellite offices expect you to learn all of the unnecessary Xerox acronyms and most of them have nothing to do with a lot of the material you're presenting to your clients. There is a lot of "fast talk"... specifically from those who have been with the company for more than 15 years. There is no leadership and I highly recommend anyone who interviews with them to ask management "exactly" what they will be assigned and what additional tasks are expected because there will be "plenty" of additional tasks.

One possible "Pro" that I can say is that my manager was very helpful and pushed upper management to help with the impossible tasks assigned. Upper management will send a Representative to the account who would provide no help at all. They send these reps out specifically to mark it off they're list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 22, 2015
Pros: overtime, pay
Cons: point system
Plenty of overtime opportunities weather voluntary or mandatory. Easy concepts to grasp. The point system is kind of a broken concept, unless you are dying you must attend work or be pointed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job if still live with parents
Transaction Processer (Current Employee), London, KYMarch 22, 2015
Pros: decent management
Cons: very hard to make decent money
Good job but production set where you cant make money. They want you to learn the job and take your time but only pay 8 buck a hour. Can earn more with picking up speed but you cant make money if you go slow and try to learn. Still 10 an hour is typically most you will see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 22, 2015
Working here was a joy. The staff was super friendly. The management team and team leads are always eager to help and provide new information when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers at my level
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Coos Bay, ORMarch 21, 2015
Pros: working with customers helping solve their problems
Cons: the emphasis on sales over service.
Xerox had some good co-workers at my level. However, the management was terrible. Worked as a customer care rep and was told that the customers problems were less important than what I could get them to buy, to the point that I could get fired for not selling them enough, even though I wasn't in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you need overtime
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lacey, WAMarch 20, 2015
Cons: short breaks, exhausting hours
answering phone calls all day
customer service representative
hardest part of the job- customers yelling at you for no reason

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more

Xerox Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$9.99 per hour
$22,000 per year
Customer Service
$9.99 per hour
Technical Support
$10.00 per hour
Customer Care Supervisor
$10.31 per hour