Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,728 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
Customer Service Business Support (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 24, 2014
Great job you could meet alot of great people the enviroment was very friendly and was an easy job this is one job i would love to go back to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Kirkland, WADecember 23, 2014
If you can put personal feelings aside, this is a good place to work.

Working technical support is fun, and the employees are fun too.

However, the environment can be overwhelming and stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTDecember 23, 2014
Pros: good team suupport
Cons: plant mangers and supervisor change quite offten
At Xerox I enjoy working with customer on the phone all day handling call in English and Spanish. I helped customers with, prescription refills, bill pay, offer them accurate information on insurance coverage and benefits.Handle Escalated calls when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but hectic.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), KingstonDecember 22, 2014
Pros: great incentives, cheap lunches
Cons: each customer you talk to can determine your pay
Work on a typical day is stressful and sometimes frustrating and sometimes i wanna go home as i arrived .I've learned from this job to take things in stride and put your all into every thing you do but what I learnt most of all is patience. I feel the structure of this company could be improve and sometimes there's not much professionalism as the supervisors – more... don't pull there weight in guiding those beneath them.however stressful working at xerox may be i met some great people there and I'm glad i did.They someone may working there a little bit more bearable.I liked working there but it takes a toll on you because of the shifts and having to go by about 5 am in the morning.The hardest part of m job would be talking to angry customers over the phone and having to calm them down but apart from that I've talked to alot of people from different walks of life and i also learned alot from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Life
Consultant/Project Manager (Former Employee), VirtualDecember 21, 2014
Pros: great leadership building, good team structure
Cons: tough life style at times
Great place to work, have great friendships, and build a new sense of leadership inside oneself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay isn't stable
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Webster, NYDecember 21, 2014
The pay here was based on how many calls you took.. not on a rate of pay based on hours. That made this job very hard to determine what your paycheck would be at the end of the month. Some calls could last you 5 minutes, some calls can last you an hour.. based on the customer needs and most times you have no control over it, especially if the customers – more... issue is a difficult one to resolve.. or you needed supervisor assistance.. after training, you're pretty much on your own.. there will be no one to answer additional question no matter how much you request it, call supervisor desks to receive an answer or you raise your hand for assistance there will never be anyone there to help you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fast passe work environment
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Anderson, INDecember 20, 2014
I answered the phone for customer concerns daily. I was to help customer with any inquiry on their account or the device. Calls generally were back to back but sometimes they were slow. The hardest part of the job was the irate customers and calming them down which for me was never and issue. I was always able to calm a customer down with any situation – more... I was able to de escalate the problem by empathizing with the customer and their situations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job.
BGCO Supervisor (Former Employee), Colorado Springs CODecember 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: you're just a number to them.
I worked here for a year and a couple of months, During this time there were numerous bomb threats, Bedbug infestations, and fires.

The management does not appreciate the value of their employees, you do not ever get a raise for any reason other than being promoted and when you are promoted its an increase of 15 cents for a lot more work+ Salaried – more... so no overtime benefits for you. If you work here long enough you will see that hard work is not rewarded rather brown nosing is. You will constantly be told that you will be fired for this that and the other, and when they do fire you it wont be for anything they talked to you about. I would only reccomend this job to a homeless or exceptionally desperate individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Administrative Support Manager (Former Employee), Cary, NCDecember 19, 2014
Pros: holiday parties, bonus and raising if meeting production
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be answering phones making documentation of what the caller is looking for such as copay of benefits, finding doctors in the area, needing referrals from one doctor to another doctor. I have learned that working with people over the phone is very important because we all need to understand what our customers are expecting – more... of us. The co workers there are very nice and sweet they are also willing to help you if you do not understand a question or need help to look for information. There is not an hard part to the job. Its a very hands on job even through your not in front of the customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is that your on the phone all day and that you can get a lot done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to make money, don't think they'll retain you.
Tier 1, Tier 2 Technical Adviser (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 19, 2014
Retention the least of they're values. Ever changing schedule with little to no control, and not the best 'career', but an adequate job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Account Associate (Former Employee), Palmdale, CADecember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working at the account at the City. I got to know the clients and their needs. I typically ran color and black & white copies for such items as post cards, business cards, brochures, etc. I cut, folded. stapled as needed to create a finished product.
My management worked off-site but were a pleasure to work with and were always available if – more... necessary. The hardest part of the job was lifting cases of paper when I had to, however it was great excersize. All aspects of this ever-changing job was enjoyable, but my favorite part was the delivery of a much needed, completed job and the positive reception of them from my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job environment!
Verizon call center rep (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 18, 2014
Cons: see above
They cheat your pay you have to call HR 2 x a month to get pay fixed. Management more concerned with throwing around balls, playing with toys,flirting and smoking all day than doing their job. Discrimination and harassment is a daily work life here. Bed bug infestations more than once. The 10 commitments posted on the walls are all lies too! Hard work – more... will go unnoticed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xerox
Customer Agent (Current Employee), Cary, NCDecember 18, 2014
This company has its up's and downs. Its all what you make it there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox/ACS
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 17, 2014
Pros: overtime available, shift bid
Cons: pay, management, incentives, bonus, overall work environment.
This is a good company in the sense of what they are trying to do. In the beginning of me working there they compensation was good, the bonus was fair and was something that could be reached. After a year it was changed when ACS was taken over by Xerox. The bonus became impossible to reach, even for the best. I was ranked top 10 out of 400 plus employees – more... the entire time I was there and I never got a bonus once they changed the way it could be met. The management was also not very helpful. Mostly young kids who were given to much pressure and then took it out on there team. There was no incentive to go above and beyond and the pay was no that well. One nice thing is that overtime was always needed and they gave you chances to bid for your shift. Although the shift bid was not good when you were a lower ranked person at the company because then you ended up with a shift that no one else wanted. They also would get mad if we tried to stand up and stretch our legs or tried to walk around. They wanted us to sit at our desks and take calls non stop no breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 17, 2014
great place to start working straight out of college i had a lot of fun there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Commute, engaged management
Medical Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 17, 2014
Really enjoyed working here. The management was responsive to workplace issues and lots of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 17, 2014
assisted customer finding different items in the store as well as checked customers out once they had received all the products that they were looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Benefits Service Center Specialist (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: scheduled lunches and breaks
Learned about flexible spending accounts, Health Savings Account.
Great teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 17, 2014
I enjoyed everything about working for the company. There were always flexible and willing to work with the employees. Management was awesome and will to listen to any problems we had. The hardest part about the job was getting used to shift work and 12 hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Call Representative (Former Employee), IllinoisDecember 16, 2014
Xerox was a comfortable place to work. There is many managers around to help you if your help is needed. Your co-workers are there as well to help you if they are not busy. The most enjoyable part was helping out customers and hearing such great comments about the service I have provided to them.

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more