Xerox Employee Reviews in United States

Found 5,716 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 29, 2016
Although the work was tough, I could always count on fellow employees for help and support when I struggled. Management always tried to provide the help and knowledge we needed. It was a relaxed environment with a lot of help from everyone around me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2016
a typical day at work. What you learned management. Your co-workers. Management. The hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  North Bend, ORJune 29, 2016
I liked my supervisor. She was always helpful. On the phone most of the day. Talked to a lot of customers. It was really sad when they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay, low job security
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Virtual EmploymentJune 29, 2016
I do not think that most Xerox employees like their jobs, yet they stay because of the opportunity to work virtually.

High pay, low job security

Leadership is null, mentorship and development is missing.
Pros
high pay
Cons
poor leadership & little to no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKJune 29, 2016
I liked the people I worked with but management was constantly changing. Also from day to day you didn't know if you would still have a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid job with good benefits
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 29, 2016
Xerox provides an opportunity for someone who is looking to gain experience in general office work. If, like many people, you have experience only with retail or fast food, they may still give you a chance to learn other skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worker and under paid
TRANSACTION PROCESSING COACH (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 28, 2016
large company where employees are a dime a dozen. a power struggle over right and wrong. with very poor morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 28, 2016
Worked there for almost 4 yrs did not get no raises they only offered incentives, They did work with me on my children's schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School/ College Friendly Job
(SME) Subject Matter Expert/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 28, 2016
Its a job stop gap aka temp job. The managers are not creditable, inconsistent and not accountable. It pays the bills though. ACS Hou - Always Changing Shhhh..
Pros
JOB, Schedule, People
Cons
The job, changing schedule, PEOPLE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJune 28, 2016
Not a very stable or secure environment. Glued to the phones. Lots of fear of being laid off. Very gossipy and cliquish. You got on the phones and you had to get permission to use the bathroom,, there was no flexibility. Very rigid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox is there for their people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 28, 2016
Xerox always treated me very well/they were always there to help their people improve their skills/xerox does alot for their community/we gave to the homeless and tots for tots just as a example/hardest oqart of my job was my customers frustrations when they couldnt get their medicine
Pros
GREAT PITCHINS
Cons
STRESSFUL AT TIMES
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work great ppl
Also worked as a substitute supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INJune 28, 2016
great place to work great ppl . great benefits and pto. people there are great. why i'm having to submit this a second time and why it's required is a bit shady.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale intensive job
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  houston txJune 28, 2016
Xerox was ok to work but it seemed that the bosses did not care about you or what you have going on. All they cared about was you coming to work. Thee were no designated seats
Pros
it was a job
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Driven Company
Sr. Data Transaction Processor (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 28, 2016
My favorite part of this job is that I work independently and at my own pace. I occasionally have a couple of colleagues that help me at busy times, but for the most part I am solely in charge of Aflac. I have learned a lot about FSA's, HSA's and HRA's. It has been fun to learn something TOTALLY different from what I have been accustomed to doing. I am enjoying the challenge of stepping out of my comfort zone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Account Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 27, 2016
Stable Company. Little upwards mobility and a lot of contract work for little pay and no benefits. Work is fun. The company is numbers driven, productivity is audited daily.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
compensation, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJune 27, 2016
Xerox was a good and fun place to work. I loved working here but my son was having health issue and I really needed to be by his side.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Xerox was a growth experience.
Learning and Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSJune 27, 2016
I was the Learning and Development Training Manager. It was a growth experience working at Xerox. It was definitely a new experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Step in for supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 27, 2016
I loved this job they really cared about your family and your issue. I would go back to work for them in a heart beat. I left because I wanted to be done with that phone room. I miss my friends there so much. one day i will go back
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work in the summer
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  California, USAJune 27, 2016
This was my first time working in the US in the summer. The work environment is very pleasant and fast going. My co-workers were great; very kind and fun. The managers were caring and understanding no nonsense individuals.
Pros
Overtime was always available
Cons
A large amount of the workers were Spanish speakers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great review!
Reservation Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 27, 2016
Great Review, Xerox was a decent company to work for. co-workers were great. The Management was great. They worked with you when you needed time off for medical reasons. Doctor's appointments, ect.
Pros
Great job/life balance
Cons
greater pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 7,035 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture