Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,564 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job, management did not listen to us customer care specialist.
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: customer service, data entry, troubleshooting problems
Cons: insurance was not that good, and the equipment was dinosaur to other companies who had better.
I loved helping customers, troubleshooting their problems, but it was hard when management was not so hard on us little people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful working environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: acknowledgement for a job well done.
Cons: healthcare benefits, not the best offer.
A typical work day would be incoming calls with customers in need of assistance. I learned that our customers have needs that are sometimes challenging when the information they received was not enough to process the task at hand, by going over all of the information provides a better understanding and more options. Management is interested in how we – more... may better assist our customers. My co-workers are ready to know ways of providing better assistance. The hardest part of the job was when we were not able to approve a customer for additional financial assistance due to their circumstances. The most enjoyable part of the job is discovering additional options that had not been available or viewed to bring a more positive resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with room to grow
Recovery Specialist / Entry Level Paralegal (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 27, 2014
One must be a self starter. You work individually as well as in teams on a daily basis.
You learn new information daily regarding different laws and statutes.
The management as well as the staff make the work day enjoyable.
The hardest part of the job is staying current with all the relevant case law.
Working with attorneys all over the country is the – more... most enjoyable part of the job. Working with different people on a daily basis helps build my knowledge and strengthen my communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work as far as money coming in
Customer Service Associate (CSA) (Former Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: a 15 min break, 30 minute lunch, and 2: 10 minute breaks
Cons: not enough time to heat food up in breakroom alot of people
Incoming calls helping the customers with placing refill order and making payments or billing questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Allen Park, MIOctober 27, 2014
Cashier mangers did not care about employees, co workers was great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere with Co-workers
Specialist (Former Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: awesome atmosphere with fun people
Cons: unorganized, unstable pay, no boost moral
I can say that being around corwrokers is what completes a good day. The pay structure is not stable meaning that your pay can drop or increase every bi-weekly paycheck. I don't work there anymore. I prefer stable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), JamaiaOctober 27, 2014
Its a lot of work and you learn a lot. Xerox is a very good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to Work!!!
Tech Support/Customer Service (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 26, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: horriable mangement!!! bonus are a joke!!! no raises ever!!! no support!!! no one helps you, sups dont take esculation calls!!!! i hate this company with a passion, worst company i have ever worked for. period!
A typical day at work consist of getting on the phones in a small cubical taking phone call after phone call, handling high rate customers, and When you need help you raise your hand but nobody comes to help you, all the sups are to busy flirting, hugging and talking to each other and were a burden if we have a question, The sups dont take escalation – more... calls at all and there is no support. We have goals were suppose to reach to get bonus due to there is no raises, but they never give you the bonus if you met it. The management SUCKS!!! The bonus are a JOKE!!!! They dont invest in you at all... NEVER WORKING HERE AGAIN IF YOU PAID ME A MILLION DOLLARS!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I ever worked for
Customer Service (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits and opportunity to advance
Cons: i shouldn't have resigned.
I have no complaints. Worked for Xerox 16 years. Great experience! Wish they would hire me back. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
ES (Current Employee), IndianaOctober 25, 2014
The staff sucks, the benefits suck, the employees suck, and the company is unorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and facility excellent management
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tigard, OROctober 25, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
The is great can be hectic at times but is normaly standard Q&A with you and the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Webster, NYOctober 24, 2014
Engineering is being phased out. Management does try to balance work and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Tigard, OROctober 24, 2014
Pros: steady and constant employment if all metrics are met.
Cons: too few avenues of advancement due to nature of the work.
Typical call center environment. Attempts to reward those who work hard with an avenue of advancement, but opportunities are rare and hard to find.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Customer Service expierence.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTOctober 24, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: short term employment.
My Job there was just that just a job. There was very unprofessional staff and very little training for sensitive Medicare accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very fast paced environment with daily opportunities to grow as individuals while working together as a team.
Customer Care Assistant (Current Employee), Sandy, UTOctober 23, 2014
This is a fast paced, high volume call center where each incoming call is an opportunity to learn and grow by assisting others in reaching resolution and in gaining greater understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2014
Worst job ever did not like it at all. very stressful and unorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace job
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch for rewards, tuition reimburstment
Cons: short breaks, parking, professionalism
Xerox is a good pace to learn and gain customer service experience. I have leaned a lot of health insurance information from working there. Management need to work on there professionalism as well as co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with co-workers who cant remain professional. The most enjoyable part is solving the customers problems – more... and gaining knowledge and experience in the health field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Lead/Operator (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: close to home flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
work is clear and to the point.
various types of mailing machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Healthcare Coordinator (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJOctober 22, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: higher expertise
Being able to help individual to get health is rewarding. I learned many different ways to deal with customer over the phone. Management were well informed and was helpful. The coworker worked as a team. The only hard part of this job was when the federal government didn't process new clients information in a timely fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 22, 2014
The work environment was conducive to getting things taken care of for the customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more