Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,123 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 27, 2015
A typical day at work is taking phone calls and helping customers with issues dealing with iPhone, iPad, iPod and Mac computers. Making sure the customers issue is resolved in a timely manner and making sure they get to the right department if I couldn't resolve their issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work was clocking in and getting down to business. you went to lunch and break and came back. It was a little repetive.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lexington, KYMarch 27, 2015
Pros: catering, contest
Cons: attendance policy
A typical day at work was clocking in and getting down to business. The hardest part of the job is when you have back to back calls for the day and you dont get a chance to breathe between calls. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. I also very much enjoyed talking to nee people everyday. Management could be very understanding at times. I just wish they had a attendance policy that was a little more flexible. I have seen first hand that the co-worker with family miss work and lose their job over family emergencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security,excellent work environment
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee), Webster, NYMarch 27, 2015
I liked it very much. Looked forward to working with my co workers every day.

The only reason for leaving was I took their offer of the buy out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Great Co-workers
Cons: No raises in 2 1/2 years and no advancement
• Answer and respond to incoming calls from employees and former employees with questions about their benefits.
• Provide information and resolve any issues pertaining to these call in a timely, courteous and professional manner. Perform, track and log all transactions of the benefits process.
• Follow up on outstanding issues to ensure resolution, keep the participant informed on the status of research and close out cases when completed.
• Handle confidential information with sensitivity and discretion in accordance with Data Privacy requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High call volume
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Cafe in location, large office.
Cons: project based
Taken phone calls and given help on medical insurance plans. Speaking to various people and learning all about what comes with medical benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is easy to do and the environment is uncontrolled by management,
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Greeley, COMarch 26, 2015
Pros: It was easy to provide positive results for customers.
Cons: The lack of continuity during trainig, lack of supervisors who cared about the job and employees.
I would take back to back calls while other employees milked their time off the phones. The management rarely enforced rules about this as they spent much of their time focused on the talk about their personal lives while they had some work program on their computer screen so it would look like they were doing actual work related activity. The training for the job was unfocused and there was a lot of jargon used that was unfamiliar to trainees. During training we took too many breaks and were released from class early every day.
We had two different trainers who didn't work with a day by day schedule so we covered basic information at least two times during the training week. My personal supervisor was great and worked hard to keep his team focused and productive. The other managers were just doing minimum expectations to get their salary. Upper management personnel were distant and arrogant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career but advancement is limited
Senior Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee), Tigard, ORMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Training provided to do your job
Cons: The pay is not even on par with other companies this size
This environment is a customer support / customer first environment. The company is very good about providing the training you need to succeed at your job. The work hours does not make it conducive to having a stable life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Meeting Expectations (Call Center Contractor)
Supervisor / Statistical Analysis (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Helping customers in need of assistance
Cons: Outdated equipment
Overall great experience, learned managerial responsibilities, how to achieve SLAs being met and work with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILMarch 25, 2015
Working for Xerox Call Center has been a great experience. We work for Verizon Wireless answering calls for our customers, We assist customers with their bills, questions about their account, devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), RemoteMarch 25, 2015
Co workers are very helpful. Everyone always willing to teach you new stuff. Nice and easy fun place to work for. Nice environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PRMarch 25, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: salary not enogh for amount of weork
good work envirement just wrong management good benefits, nice work place,very strickt office hswergfbfnfj iiiididid bggggggg bbb aajksnjsd nfnhgfhjgf
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Medicare Sale Agent/ Marketplace Sales Agent (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 25, 2015
It is interesting place to work. I have learned alot and brushen up on my customer service skill as well as my sale skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an OK job
Agent (Provider Services) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 25, 2015
I spend all day on the phone with providers, helping them with the members benefits. I have learned a great deal about health insurance policies. Managment is really helpful and good to the worker. There is a big turn around of employees because the pay is not what it should be for the stress you are under. The hardest part about this job is trying to actually like it. The most enjoyable part is the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged place with lack of structure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Compensation, personal development
Cons: lack of structure, benefits
Customer service and sales of phone services. I learned the best approach to develop my sales approach. Management was little to no assistance in developing career. Co-workers were not personable or associative. Hardest part of the job was finding resolution to customer concern in a timely fashion. Most enjoyable part of the job was the compensation because it was based off of performance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See previous review
Ink Technician/Manufacturing technician (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORMarch 24, 2015
Pros: see previous
Cons: see previous
-worked individually and with a team to meet production deadlines.
-train new employees.
-work with management and engineering to improve process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 24, 2015
good place to work, the people were really nice and I did like the atmosphere. one of the best places I've worked that offered a laid back atmosphere, but you can still get work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 24, 2015
Cons: short breaks, unprofessional, dirty, unorganized
This job is not organized at all. The "management" is unprofessional, and majority of them have no clue what they're doing. You can go from CSR to supervisor without any knowledge of the way things work. Overall terrible place to work, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxx
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Madison, MSMarch 23, 2015
I volunteered in the radiology department which I enjoyed. I made sure patients had whatever they needed before the procedures
were done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the atmosphere was a little less negative I would have liked working there a little bit more.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lacey, WAMarch 23, 2015
When I first started I liked working there. The training was great and I knew what I was doing. I got out on the floor feeling confident. But management and our trainers didnt prepare us for how negative the callers were going to be and how many complaints we were going to deal with all day. I guess I should have expected that going into a customer service center but oh well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Customer service representative (Former Employee), ChesapeakeMarch 23, 2015
Xerox is filled with very fun people. I've made of few friends working at xerox. I really enjoyed the work and the hardest part was dealing with irate customers, but no one was angry by the time we hung up.

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more

Xerox Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$9.99 per hour
$21,600 per year
Customer Service
$9.99 per hour
Technical Support
$10.00 per hour
Customer Care Supervisor
$10.31 per hour