Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,719 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Administrative Support Manager (Former Employee), Cary, NCDecember 19, 2014
Pros: holiday parties, bonus and raising if meeting production
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be answering phones making documentation of what the caller is looking for such as copay of benefits, finding doctors in the area, needing referrals from one doctor to another doctor. I have learned that working with people over the phone is very important because we all need to understand what our customers are expecting – more... of us. The co workers there are very nice and sweet they are also willing to help you if you do not understand a question or need help to look for information. There is not an hard part to the job. Its a very hands on job even through your not in front of the customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is that your on the phone all day and that you can get a lot done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to make money, don't think they'll retain you.
Tier 1, Tier 2 Technical Adviser (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 19, 2014
Retention the least of they're values. Ever changing schedule with little to no control, and not the best 'career', but an adequate job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Account Associate (Former Employee), Palmdale, CADecember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working at the account at the City. I got to know the clients and their needs. I typically ran color and black & white copies for such items as post cards, business cards, brochures, etc. I cut, folded. stapled as needed to create a finished product.
My management worked off-site but were a pleasure to work with and were always available if – more... necessary. The hardest part of the job was lifting cases of paper when I had to, however it was great excersize. All aspects of this ever-changing job was enjoyable, but my favorite part was the delivery of a much needed, completed job and the positive reception of them from my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xerox
Customer Agent (Current Employee), Cary, NCDecember 18, 2014
This company has its up's and downs. Its all what you make it there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox/ACS
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 17, 2014
Pros: overtime available, shift bid
Cons: pay, management, incentives, bonus, overall work environment.
This is a good company in the sense of what they are trying to do. In the beginning of me working there they compensation was good, the bonus was fair and was something that could be reached. After a year it was changed when ACS was taken over by Xerox. The bonus became impossible to reach, even for the best. I was ranked top 10 out of 400 plus employees – more... the entire time I was there and I never got a bonus once they changed the way it could be met. The management was also not very helpful. Mostly young kids who were given to much pressure and then took it out on there team. There was no incentive to go above and beyond and the pay was no that well. One nice thing is that overtime was always needed and they gave you chances to bid for your shift. Although the shift bid was not good when you were a lower ranked person at the company because then you ended up with a shift that no one else wanted. They also would get mad if we tried to stand up and stretch our legs or tried to walk around. They wanted us to sit at our desks and take calls non stop no breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 17, 2014
great place to start working straight out of college i had a lot of fun there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Commute, engaged management
Medical Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 17, 2014
Really enjoyed working here. The management was responsive to workplace issues and lots of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 17, 2014
assisted customer finding different items in the store as well as checked customers out once they had received all the products that they were looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Benefits Service Center Specialist (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: scheduled lunches and breaks
Learned about flexible spending accounts, Health Savings Account.
Great teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 17, 2014
I enjoyed everything about working for the company. There were always flexible and willing to work with the employees. Management was awesome and will to listen to any problems we had. The hardest part about the job was getting used to shift work and 12 hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Call Representative (Former Employee), IllinoisDecember 16, 2014
Xerox was a comfortable place to work. There is many managers around to help you if your help is needed. Your co-workers are there as well to help you if they are not busy. The most enjoyable part was helping out customers and hearing such great comments about the service I have provided to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money, but low stability for project based positions
Customer Care Specialist- UTC (Former Employee), cherry hill, njDecember 16, 2014
Pros: working with a broad diverse group of people on a team
Cons: can be let go at any time if your on a project based position
Handled employee/participant questions concerning their account; medical, dental, life insurance coverage plans, as well as general inquiries etc.
Assisted with problem solving, researching, and resolving any account issue.
Assisted with reaching client goals and providing adequate service and support.
Dealt with issues and problems resolved in a timely – more... fashion

I learned how to deal with different emotions from customers especially in very intense emotional situations, after deaths, or lack of knowledge of when they would receive their benefits.
Management is very easy to get along with, and are very fair.
The hardest part of the job is the lack of stability, not really knowing when your time is finished, especially if you are on a project based position. There are really no hard parts to the job to me, and working on a team and interacting with coworkers is the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
HUMAN RESOURCES, PROJECT BENEFITS ANALYST (Former Employee), Cary, NCDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: very short breaks/management in dire need of restructuring
It’s a place that shows a lot of potential but management has to be restructured. I was hired on a temporary contract and I managed benefits for some respectable companies. On the first day I knew something as wrong. We (new hires) were given a workbook on benefits, healthcare, and medicare. We were told we had about a week and half to complete it (on – more... our own). Then we were trained by someone who had no business training anyone. The next two weeks were spent getting half trained and lo and behold, we were told to go out on the floor and take phone calls. With what we knew? Really?

And forget about management, they had no clue. They were either nowhere to be seen or heard and when you asked them a question about an assignment, they said just go review the information in the database. Within two weeks we had a team member quit, more were let go, and my team had three management changes within a three month time frame. As the contract came to a close, they kept cutting our hours because they claim the call volume was low but yet they kept hiring twenty to fifty more people within a two month span.

As for the working environment, I had great co-workers. No issues there. However some of the people that work there are super ghetto and they behave like it and dress like it. Some grown men wearing cut off sleeves tee shirts, I saw pants that sagged, YES SAGGED. Women with ashy feet wearing flip flops and outfits that one might see in club. As I said before in the first line, it all starts at the top, management has to be restructured. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun to struggle here
Verizon Wireless BGCO Agent (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 15, 2014
Very low pay for call center, strict empty desk policy, uneducated and imature management, unruly customers, poor training course, little to no job security if you are uneducated and make a mistake, having to provide a service knowing it's the most expensive with the worst deals, very strict time management policy, computer systems constantly crashing, – more... no down time whatsoever. Bad job for those with problems with anxiety, never know what kind of customer is coming next or what will happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment to work in
Customer Service/Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Sandy, UTDecember 15, 2014
Pros: make my own schedule
Cons: poor health benefits
A typical day at work would be to come in and evaluate calls from agents. Review processes and help others with their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Waste Your Time
customer care rep (Former Employee), colorado springs, coDecember 14, 2014
Cons: everything about the company
Don't waste your time. Go to or Comcast or Progressive, Terrible hours, will promise holiday pay you will never get. Payroll always screwed up. Harassment and discrimination very common in the workplace. You will not advance in the company as it is a quid pro quo style management. Pay sucks no annual pay reviews. Will not approve any requested time – more... off. If you are sick forget you get points against you for taking off. You will be penalized for taking kids to doctor appointments. They will shave hours off your check. There is nothing good about this company... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had and regret it
Transaction Processor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 14, 2014
I don't advice anyone to work there. Their expectations are way to high for the amount of pay. They never give you a raise and may cheat you. The management is poor. Constant threat of terminating your employment for small things or things that are not your fault. They expect you to work as fast as you can and never, never make a mistake. They treat – more... you like you work in a factory without factory pay, or may be worse than factory work. They show no appreciation for anything you do well, but you will receive a lot of criticism for one small mistake, whether its yours or not. The hours are terrible, as you have no set hours to get off, therefore if you need to work a second job, it is impossible because you may need to spend 12 hours a day there to finish the work. They may send you home early some days and you have no overtime, which makes working long hours useless. You never know what your paycheck will be or can depend on it, as you may have a lot of hours or a lot less . They are too strict of an environment to work in. They show too much favoritism. If I had read some employee reviews I would never went there. It is not a secure job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 13, 2014
I was a Customer Care Rep i answered calls and resolved any issue the customer had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 12, 2014
Typical call center work.
Answering calls and working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check Resume
Call Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WADecember 12, 2014
Determines requirements by working with customers.
Answers inquiries by clarifying desired information; researching, locating, and providing information.
Resolves problems by clarifying issues; researching and exploring answers and alternative solutions; implementing solutions; escalating unresolved problems.
Fulfills requests by clarifying desired – more... information; completing transactions; forwarding requests.
Sells additional services by recognizing opportunities to up-sell accounts; explaining new features.
Maintains call center database by entering information.
Keeps equipment operational by following established procedures; reporting malfunctions.
Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities.
Enhances organization reputation by accepting ownership for accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to job accomplishments. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more