Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 7,483 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and understnding of employees
Onsite Chat/Tech Support/Client Care/QA Analysis (Current Employee) –  Highlands Ranch COMay 20, 2017
Primary management style at this Xerox/Conduent center was "management by crisis". Everything was reactive and nothing was proactive. As a result, the client we were working for was prepared to pull their contract. Xerox/Conduent forestalled that by closing the center with an effective date of 06/23/2017.
Pros
Made many good friends among my fellow team members
Cons
Reactive management, poor recruiting, poor training, poor work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy company!
HR Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 20, 2017
This BPO part of the business is crazy and not well organized.It is an absolute disaster. Every aspect of the company is poorly run... maybe after the full transition to Conduent things will be better.
Pros
Pay is OK.
Cons
No Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 19, 2017
not good with employees didn't treat them fair at all. Unpaid and overworked honestly. Loved monday to friday work and off by 4:30 pm but the work was always whatever I tell you to do. Even if it is not in your job desciption.
Pros
working bank hours and off on weekends
Cons
adding more task to your schedule daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMay 19, 2017
I learned a lot at Xerox it was a very welcoming nice work atmosphere that I would recommend anyone to work at. I enjoyed helping and assisting the callers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sandy, UTMay 19, 2017
Busy call center. Most days are back to back calls. Immediate management work with you to help you do the best at your job. Many procedure changes over last few years, some helpful and others not so helpful. Great part is no sales but hard part is difficult customers.
Pros
Immediate supervisors are great to work with.
Cons
Recent pay cut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 19, 2017
Xerox contracts with different vendors so there are several campaigns to work with. A typical day at Xerox is what you make of it. You as an individual control your success with the company.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
short lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 18, 2017
This job was a good experience it i will never work for this company again. The company has bed bugs. The work envioent is very childish and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMMay 18, 2017
The job was slow and the training did not focus on anything relevant to the job itself. Most of the training was focused on legalities. We were graded and none of my calls reached the required grade for retention. I lost motivation and dreaded going to work each day.
Pros
Full time
Cons
Short breaks. Awful management. Stressful atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever had!!
Call Agent (Current Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COMay 18, 2017
The only thing that was redeeming about this job is the amazing coworkers. There was no stability and management was seriously lacking any idea on how to run the center.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Zero stability no pay raises not a lot of advancement options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conduent
Provider Service Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2017
I started out working in the Telesales dept selling health insurance during open enrollment, but after open enrollment I do provider services. In Provider service it can be a stressful job but you have to take a deep breathe and keep your Professionalism.
Pros
PTO and some holidays off with pay
Cons
short breaks and lunches. Over worked and under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Lead Production Operator/Mail Clerk (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 18, 2017
Except for the hassle of communicating with a manage on the other coast i have had nothing but good experiences with Xerox. Paid Vacation and Holidays, Company provided laptop and cell phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Jr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2017
had a great manager, very knowledgeable, enjoyed working there at the time. lots of young people at the time straight out of college and eager to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative/ Call Center (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 17, 2017
Xerox was a very fast paced job with minimal room for error. You were recorded and always met with managers to review your calls and get feed back on what you did right or could have done better.
Pros
Fun environment, break rooms
Cons
Strict guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last resort
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAMay 17, 2017
this company was very stressful
lots of rules that made the work environment uncomfortable
there is a support when your training and after that you are left alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place has flees& bed bugs at your cubical in the bath room, carpet very nasty and cubical are ripped apart
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 17, 2017
There is no room for growth the floor supervisors make the same pay as the csr, not a healthy work environment works on a point system 4 point accrued your fired, which mean you can never be sick or be out for your children schedule appoints or be stuck in traffic. It's pressure to work in a job like that .
They can change your schedule at random with out notice you have to check it daily if you want to make up your hrs you can come in on the overnight shift.
Pros
The work isnt hard just steady okay job if you just need to oay the bills
Cons
No growth no pay raises, whens its slow you can get sent home almost everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A falling company
SERVICE DELIVERY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 17, 2017
In the past 12 years the Rochester workforce has been reduced by almost 11.000 employees. That's about 72 people a month losing their jobs over the past 12 years....This company is struggling to stay a float - no management or direction from anyone. Stay away from this falling stone as its about to sink They do not pay well, the benefits are a joke for a family. On top of the $500 cost for health care our family of 4 has a $4800 deductible. That means before our health insurance even kicks in we have to spend close to $10k out of pocket and then it goes to 80/20. There has been ZERO cost of living increases over the past 9 years as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Color Solutions Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2017
No additional Comments
Find it quite unfair that you are asking me to critique a company that I have not worked for in over 15 years. Perspectives change and memories fade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox Recovery Services
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRMay 17, 2017
There is not much to say about Xerox, Inc.
It is your typical corporate environment with suits and hair gel.
The job was easy enough but it was very uninspiring.
There is nothing here for the creative type like myself so I decided to leave this company. No hard feelings, it's just not somewhere i would like to spend 30 + years working for even if the benefits where great.
Pros
Great employee discounts, healthcare and 401K
Cons
A very monotone experience is to be expected and it's not worth the money at least in Puerto Rico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Workflow
Customer Care Trainer (Current Employee) –  Madison, MSMay 17, 2017
I learned a lot from working with the company. It is very is easy to move up in the company. The supervisors work with you. The calls are easy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile and unstable work environment
Audit Team Lead - Medicare Operations (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 17, 2017
Management is not supportive, performance metrics are not consistent the daily work culture is stressful along with the compensation being significantly below market rate. Many of the positions are on an outsource basis so there is very little room for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9,358 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

65%
2,643 ratings
Add your rating