Xerox Employee Reviews in United States

Found 5,575 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 8, 2016
Xerox is horrible or maybe it's just all call center, mentally coaches, teamleads, supervisors treat you like toddlers & infants, please don't accept any offers from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
Human Resources Benefits Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 7, 2016
The organization is tricky. It is hard to move up unless you take a position without a pay increase. The information learned can be used at another company. I suggest you learn what you can and do a good job. There may be a pay increase, or you can use the skills somewhere else. Some say the pay is not good, but that depends on the client. Many coworker have purchase homes, put children through college, and even got out of debit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Call Center Experience
Technical Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXMay 7, 2016
It was an amazing experience. The people were nice to work with. The supervisors were amazing. They were friendly and very supportive when it came to irate customers. They were the spine when needed. I learned how to not allow people to frustrated me while smiling. The best part of the job was dealing with the customers because you never knew what to expect or where the conversation would go.
Pros
On-site parking.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad End to a Great Beginning
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAMay 6, 2016
Upper Management lost our contract. 300 jobs impacted. We were the best center the client had. Even THEIR OWN at THEIR OWN SITE couldn't beat our CSAT numbers. Just goes to show no matter how great you are, lay offs happen.
Pros
Great location and supervisors
Cons
Upper Management needs restructured
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAMay 6, 2016
Lack of training, lack of help, lack of knowledge provided from management. Waste of time, anyone who has quit there knows it and would never go back.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Lack of everything essential to actually do the job efficiently
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downward spiraling company
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYMay 6, 2016
Company splitting in two, low personal count. Expecting more and more of contract employees without any raise in pay or benefits.
Pros
none
Cons
No advancement opportunities. Cut in hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSMay 6, 2016
Great atmosphere!!! Providing assistance for medicaid members and doctors. Providing assistant for the state of North Dakota. Responding to telephone inquiries and complaints using standard scripts and procedures. Gathering information, researching, resolving inquiries and logging customer calls. Identifying errors on claims and providing general information and assisting providers and members. Communicating appropriate options for a resolution in a timely manner.
Pros
Early departure and recognition
Cons
Larger space, continuimg to improve call system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Moosic, PAMay 5, 2016
Good company to work for. Salary isn't the best, but still not bad. I would recommend this employer to someone looking to become a CSR. Good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working a xerox/sprint
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  2745 whitehall park drive, NC 28273May 5, 2016
I learned working at xerox that you have to take responsibilty for your own actions and even when you do and others dont you still have to make up for their mistake and that at the end of the day you have to be able to perform a job no matter what issues you have reocurring at home
Pros
Nothing
Cons
short breaks, no pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Assistance (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 5, 2016
IT was interesting, managers were incredible, I did have a lot of issues with one but maintained my professionalism at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CareSource Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 4, 2016
Great place to work and get experience from. Great supervisors who are willing to help you when asked. Can be stressful but if you work hard it will pay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Consultant Project Manager (Current Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAMay 4, 2016
Xerox is great company to work with, I learned lot of new things in my tenure. management is truly cooperative and there is lot of scope to move up in the hierarchy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow to move
BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 4, 2016
Overall Xerox work atmosphere is good. However, not much opportunity for ambitious people. The company is struggling financially and re-structuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Management is not aware of who is truly getting things done and driving business
Principal (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 4, 2016
Management needs to really assess what is going on within Xerox and change the way they do business - it is currently everyone for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you apply for
At home advisor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 3, 2016
If you have thick skin and realize that you arent actually technical support but are customer service, you will do fine. Training seems like its gearing you up well, but it doesn't actually. No two people have the same information, even though we go by articles. Working from home is nice. The attendance policy sucks.
Pros
You work from home, Insurance is pretty good
Cons
management is chaos, schedule changed 3 times in under 8 months
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well
Technical Service Representative (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 3, 2016
One of the only good thing about the place is the pay. The work is long and ultra repetitive. management is fine but not equal, some are good and some are not so much, really the luck of your draw.
Pros
good pay
Cons
very repetitive calls
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noooooo
Benefits administration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Allen Park, MIMay 3, 2016
No growth or compensation! I enjoy the work I do, but company cares about quantity not quality. I have nothing to say about this place, the fact that Im job searching says enough.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company i would refer to anyone to work for
Level 2 Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, KYMay 3, 2016
I woudn't recommend this as a great compay to work for. High Stress, Long Massive Hours, and they do not treat their employees god at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank to work for
Insurance Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 3, 2016
working at Bank of America I learned a lot they took in entry level workers and didn't discriminate they company also took great care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace enviroment
Senior Consultant/Technical Solutions (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 3, 2016
Great place to work! Wonderful leadership and provided additional learning opportunities to enhance your skill sets. Always had the support of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 6,865 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture