XM Radio Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Informative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pennington Gap, VAAugust 5, 2015
This job is very busy, fast paced but at the same time fun and extremely informative and very productive, wonderful benefits.
Pros
free use of the satellite radio's with service
Cons
could start out with better wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 18, 2013
Cool work, innovative thinkers, and smart people! Management was a class act and trusted people's way of thinking. Company culture and office were awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product, poor customer service
Tier 2 Tech support (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 28, 2012
I worked for XM Radio through a company called Sitel. The problem with Sitel is that they are not interested in satisfying the customer's demands, but are rather more interested in making sure their numbers look good for XM Radio. I believe this caused a conflict between customer satisfaction and job performance.
Pros
it was a job with minimal benefits
Cons
no focus on the actual job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather good company, good benefits, but bad management.
Listen Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Galax, VAApril 25, 2012
I learned a some phone and sales skills. The management told us what are goals were for the week and then stayed out of the way, but it also was very difficult to get management to help when the workers had a question or problem.
Pros
good pay, plenty of hours
Cons
hectic work schedules, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Media Passion,Corporate Structure
Program Director, Fine Tuning (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 26, 2012
I spent the beginning 8 years with XM Satellite Radio and found it to be a thrilling and very productive work environment based on trust and imagination. Building a channel from total scratch was the most demanding yet special moments in which I was cherish for the rest of my life. All one needs to remember is that the creative juices needed to perform at a 150% level at all times. The hardest part of the job was to remember all the co-workers names that were many and was always treated with respect. The company gave me the chance to create a channel that was far and away the "World's Most Interesting Music" as inviting the most amazing artists for the most discriminating fans (listeners). The chance to continue building after a merger of our competitor would have been a rising moment in the radio life of what Sirius XM would turn out to become. A great media outlet!
Pros
free reign in programming
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company I have had the pleasure of being with.
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  NC and SCJanuary 2, 2014
This was the most exiting career that I have had, if the merger had not happened I would still be their. I still apply for everything that opens up in my area but to date there has not been one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impossible to get hired
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 3, 2012
I have more than eight years of experience and have been applying for jobs at XM Radio since I moved to the DC area five years ago. I am just seeking something part-time, and I've probably applied for more than fifty jobs and have been shot down for every single one without even getting an interview. My resume is good, I've tailored it to the job announcements, and still nothing. What does it take to get a job there, even just something part-time or fill-in which is all I want?
Pros
great product
Cons
very difficult to get in, even for the experienced
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Arizona Strategic Marketing (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJuly 22, 2014
had alot of fun working for them but the company I worked for closed down.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fun, Fun!
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 25, 2014
Very different work enviornment, with no two days ever being the same. Great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Reporter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2012
I started with XM RADIO in 2001 doing freelance voice work. In 2004 I became a full-time Traffic Reporter until 2009.
Pros
great people
Cons
the merge with sirius
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 1, 2013
By far my favorite job
Unfortunately the company is closed down now
If they were to open back up I wouyld gladly go back
Pros
great job
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  virginiaJuly 25, 2012
it was a temp job during the holidays, i didn't have to clock in or out call supervisors,,i was on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more XM Radio reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at XM Radio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture