XPAC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will hire anyone.
Warehouse Helper (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 20, 2016
They will give anyone a chance to work. It is a good job to start over if you have to.They hand out birthday cards for your birthday like family does.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly demanding
assembler (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILMarch 23, 2016
ths job is way to demanding for the week pay you get but has awsome benifits dont expect promotions or demotions to be on abality to do the job but rather if they like you or not
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at with lots of fans to keep cool
Wood Worker (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 29, 2016
I learned how to use a nail gun and crane. A typical day at work was hot, the co-workers were nice but quiet. Management seemed pretty relaxed but always got on you about not working to full potential. Hardest part was hoisting things up and down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duties
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 19, 2016
• Ability to lift 50lbs or more
• Ability to stand for long periods of time
• Knowledge of how to lay concrete
• Knowledge of how to operate a Jackhammer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Data Entry Clerk/Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILNovember 29, 2015
a typical day includes printing bills for truck drivers to pickup
enter billing information in the system creating a summary and invoice for payment.
enter and review labor information for the payroll department each day
in receving office I help with the preloading and printing of half sheets and delivering these halfsheets to the floor for packaging of this product
co workers and I have good report and work together to get the work completed on a timely basis
the best part is when I see a pile of work from the morning, completed at the end of the day
Pros
nice benefits
Cons
not enough training for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall productive workplace
scale technican (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILNovember 2, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. I was giving the opportunity to advance within the company and it was comfortable enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company takes pride in what they do.
Carton Control (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAOctober 12, 2015
I was blessed to work there. I gained a lot of skills and knowledge that are transferable. I would recommend them to any one looking for workl
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJuly 13, 2015
xpac was an ok job I loved the co-workers I had. breaks were good and they provided lunch sometimes. the job was easy and a co-worker was always willing to help when needed.
Pros
easy work, friendly co-workers, nice break times
Cons
dirty, no a/c, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive packing parts
Packer (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 24, 2015
This job opportuniy that i experience was amazing and the co-workers are hardworking people that offer you a hand when u need help.
Pros
Hours
Cons
shorts breaks, and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, Its a job.
Heavy Packaging (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILFebruary 2, 2015
When I worked there, the job wasn't so bad. Yeah you have to stand for a good portion of the day and the tin roof feeling never leaves you, but there are worse jobs out there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Wood Shop (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 19, 2015
They dont care what happens to you. Durring my brief time they give you periods of instruction. During then they told me we are not suppose to lift anyting over 60 lbs with out a partner. and if we do and get hurt its not there fault. after the instructure said this then said they dont follow that and that we will lift all items no matter what weight by our self. I ask right there and then if we are covered by insurance if we get hurt. they said no. I quite right there. i will not work for any job that does not look out for your well being.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything thing. they dont care about you at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its gives good training on skills.
Packer (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILDecember 17, 2014
My typical day is I start out making my boxes so I can pack the parts so I can ship them out where they need to go. I have been trained on the saw and hoist and I also fill out paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILDecember 8, 2014
The management doesn't care about their employees. i was told for the longest time that my raise would be performance based and every time i brought it up to my supervisor she kept dodging the topic.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy
Engine Line Assembly (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILNovember 4, 2014
The management needs to learn to not be pushy when the market downturns.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILOctober 7, 2014
It was a great job and I enjoyed operating the forklift.It gave me more experience with the forklift.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is for John Deere so its a fast pace enviorment
Finished Goods Puller - Pack Line (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILOctober 6, 2014
repackage products for john deere
That most of their products is overseas
Pros
we got a half an hour lunch
Cons
fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay workplace
assembly 1 (Current Employee) –  milan ilSeptember 23, 2014
typical day at the job never knowing what you are going to be doing. what i learned was the assembly process. management plays favortism. most of my co workers were good people. hardest part of the job is no job advancement. the most enjoyable part of the job was learning the assembly process.
Cons
little job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xpac
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILAugust 14, 2014
drove forklift and looked for parts on parts sheet and brought to line to be painted
Pros
easy
Cons
to easy
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldmine for experience for every aspect of warehouse work
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 2, 2014
During my time in Xpac I learned almost everything i know about warehouse work. Of course i put in nine years to get it but it was fully worth it and i have no regrets. During my time employed i work in 5 different buildings that dealt with different aspects of the job. The experiences ranged from packaging kits inside to unloading combines outside.
Pros
work knowledge and training was plentiful
Cons
pay grade took months to get corrected when you got promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Shipping/Recieving (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMarch 24, 2014
Get in, trailers to be loaded are staged(that is great). Good communication with shift manager and other employees. Nothing really bad, just typical things that come with the job. Keeping busy.
Pros
keeping busy, not alot of down time
Cons
nothing comes to mind to be untolerable
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2