Find companies:
XPAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

XPAC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, Its a job.
Heavy Packaging (Former Employee), Milan, ILFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
When I worked there, the job wasn't so bad. Yeah you have to stand for a good portion of the day and the tin roof feeling never leaves you, but there are worse jobs out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK HERE
Wood Shop (Former Employee), Milan, ILJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything thing. they dont care about you at all.
They dont care what happens to you. Durring my brief time they give you periods of instruction. During then they told me we are not suppose to lift anyting over 60 lbs with out a partner. and if we do and get hurt its not there fault. after the instructure said this then said they dont follow that and that we will lift all items no matter what weight by our self. I ask right there and then if we are covered by insurance if we get hurt. they said no. I quite right there. i will not work for any job that does not look out for your well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its gives good training on skills.
Packer (Current Employee), Milan, ILDecember 17, 2014
My typical day is I start out making my boxes so I can pack the parts so I can ship them out where they need to go. I have been trained on the saw and hoist and I also fill out paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Laborer (Former Employee), Milan, ILDecember 8, 2014
The management doesn't care about their employees. i was told for the longest time that my raise would be performance based and every time i brought it up to my supervisor she kept dodging the topic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy
Engine Line Assembly (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILNovember 4, 2014
The management needs to learn to not be pushy when the market downturns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Milan, ILOctober 7, 2014
It was a great job and I enjoyed operating the forklift.It gave me more experience with the forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is for John Deere so its a fast pace enviorment
Finished Goods Puller - Pack Line (Former Employee), Milan, ILOctober 6, 2014
Pros: we got a half an hour lunch
Cons: fast pace
repackage products for john deere
That most of their products is overseas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay workplace
assembly 1 (Current Employee), milan ilSeptember 23, 2014
Cons: little job advancement
typical day at the job never knowing what you are going to be doing. what i learned was the assembly process. management plays favortism. most of my co workers were good people. hardest part of the job is no job advancement. the most enjoyable part of the job was learning the assembly process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xpac
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Milan, ILAugust 14, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: to easy
drove forklift and looked for parts on parts sheet and brought to line to be painted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldmine for experience for every aspect of warehouse work
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Milan, ILMay 2, 2014
Pros: work knowledge and training was plentiful
Cons: pay grade took months to get corrected when you got promoted
During my time in Xpac I learned almost everything i know about warehouse work. Of course i put in nine years to get it but it was fully worth it and i have no regrets. During my time employed i work in 5 different buildings that dealt with different aspects of the job. The experiences ranged from packaging kits inside to unloading combines outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Shipping/Recieving (Former Employee), Milan, ILMarch 24, 2014
Pros: keeping busy, not alot of down time
Cons: nothing comes to mind to be untolerable
Get in, trailers to be loaded are staged(that is great). Good communication with shift manager and other employees. Nothing really bad, just typical things that come with the job. Keeping busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment ,Training,and good benifits.
Assembler (Former Employee), Yorkville, ILMarch 3, 2014
Pros: good compenstation, friendly enviroment and good benifits.
Cons: lunch breaks.
I worked the first shift assembling Drive shafts,and braking componets the shift could last between 8-12 hours. My training at this location was very informative and safety was a major focus for the short time I worked for XPac I enjoyed it .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crated and shipped John Deere farm equipment
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Milan, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: a fast paced company with very enjoyable people to work around.
Cons: the working conditions could be better, and some of the equipment could have been updated
The work was allways fast paced, because if we got behind, the orders would be shipped late.This energy that i had, made me learn the ways Xpac wanted things done in a safe and best way to be done.The employees all banded together working side by side to get orders done and shipped lead by a great management team.In the summer months, it was sometimes hard to work, and some orders took alot of time to comeplete, and alot of sweat went into that. Overall the work that was done at Xpac gave me a chance to use energy because i love to work fast and hard, just what i wanted to give me satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is not good
Fork Lift Driver (Current Employee), Milan, ILJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: holiday lunches supplied
Cons: lack of disipline on second shift managers, superiovisiors in general.
Benefits are ok, job security ok.
Management is not good on second shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Material Planner (Current Employee), Milan, ILJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: i love the job
Cons: management not easy to talk to.
Start at 7:00am
Contact Suppliers Expediting parts needed to build kits.
Enter information using office products and smart term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifting
packer (Former Employee), Milan, ILOctober 28, 2013
always bending and lifting shrink wrapping. filling in orders. cleaning up work area and sweeping floors before going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunities were plentiful
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Milan, ILOctober 4, 2013
Enjoyable place of employment, excellent benefits and compensation. This is a very busy work environment, very fast paced and lots of opportunities for movement throughout the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok place to work.
Lead Person (Former Employee), Milan, ILJune 18, 2013
Pros: great workers
Cons: bad management
For a shortterm for money it ok but if you stay to long they will not pay you for your hard work i worked their for five years what i like about the job was the workers it good people out their that's why i stay for five years just keeping real.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Receiving Auditor (Former Employee), Milan, ILMarch 7, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: the pay
it was a good place to work at...i was there a month & had gotten a promotion from machine operator to receiver/auditor...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priductive fun and fast workplace.
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee), Milan, ILNovember 6, 2012
Very cool place to work easy place to work at if you go to work everyday. Would still be there if they paid more.

XPAC Salaries

Packer
$8.25 per hour
Packer/Shipper
$8.37 per hour
Builder
$8.64 per hour
Laborer
$8.75 per hour