XPAC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILOctober 16, 2017
Unsafe conditions and poor communication. Very unorganized and confusing work environment. Unfair treatment of employees and poor working conditions. Dangerous forklift operating areas and a lot of debris/ product in forklift operating areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJune 19, 2017
Typical work day is fast paced and tiring with a lot of long hours. Plenty of positions to learn. Good for training for future employment. Management varies. Workplace culture is mixed. Most workers are decent people but the long hours and frustrating work can make people angry/annoyed. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the long hours and lack of outside social life. The most enjoyable part is making friends with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, ILJune 19, 2017
This company is no longer in business but was a fair place to work. The compensation for their leadership team could have paid a little better considering the turnover rate that they had there but it overall was a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
Forklift operator of shipping and receiving, (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 31, 2017
loadtrucks .loadline for peple to work help peple move parts .cut wood when work got solw. help other dept with work do paperwork learn new jobs how do tisafe
Pros
for young pepole toget in workforge
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, unorganized, lousy management.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 20, 2017
The work is simple and pay is decent, but the entire company is very unorganized. everything done seems to be random last second decisions, and the supervisors our completely unhelpful, and often times rude and disrespectful for no reason.
Pros
20 minute paid break, decent benefits
Cons
Lousy Management, Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like this job.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 11, 2017
There was nothing positive in my opinion working here.
Long hot days with management pushing to meet a goal. The pay was not worth the stress they put on you to complete the job. constant threats of termination.
Pros
good heatlth care
Cons
pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for the most part
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILMay 4, 2017
The people are awesome to be around had the best supervisor she understood the challenges that life throws at you you get paid weekly so thats good its enjoyable
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live at work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 26, 2017
Too much mandatory overtime. Hardly ever have time to spend with family. You do meet a lot of great people from all walks of life, I've met some life long friends.
Pros
meeting a lot of fun people. Diversity
Cons
pay, life and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work but too many hours
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 24, 2017
I had trouble working 60 hours a week so i had to quit i loved my job tho all i had to do is put john deere prts in a bag and seal it but i had an awesome supervisor she was always nice to me
Pros
Nice supervisor
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spotter
OTR spotter/semi-driver (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 20, 2017
This was a good place to work for. No problems. I enjoyed working there and received great experience. everything was great . great training and hours were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

Want to know more about XPAC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Naeir
Packer (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILApril 11, 2017
I don't refer this job to anyone. Very boring work and it looks like a dungeon in there. The office aren't the most friendly. Not paid enough for the type of work you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Provider
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, ILApril 6, 2017
Xpac was a wonderful laid back fast paced warehouse workplace and had excellent advancement opportunities and training.The company was a great entry level place to start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours
Engine Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILMarch 9, 2017
The hardest part of this job was getting people to show up daily and when they didn't, it resulted in a lot for overtime for everyone else. Overall I enjoyed my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILFebruary 27, 2017
Not a great company where not very good to there employees or very understanding didn't train very just threw you out there needs to be more about training people and helping them .
Pros
Over time
Cons
Not good employers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILFebruary 22, 2017
this was a great company to work for. The store was very fashionable and neat. The employees was friendly and assisted you if you needed help.
Pros
luch breaks
Cons
cleaning the entire store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, ILFebruary 15, 2017
This was the best work place that I have had the pleasure of being a part off. this was a very skilled and team orientated atmosphere. The daily Flow was very simple and easy to follow. I enjoyed my workers and the culture.
Pros
I was the boss
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILJanuary 14, 2017
If you don't have any other choice that I would go to work here. I was not happy with the way that they treated their employees. As a supervisor there I tried to stand up for my employees and I got shot down every time and got retaliated against.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills
Reciever (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILDecember 9, 2016
This company does not value their employees. The pay is decent, but could be a lot better. The company provides decent health coverage and 401k.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and benefits
Harvester (Former Employee) –  Milan, ILNovember 18, 2016
Nice people, meet new people from all over the world. Management jumps in and actually works with you long hours pay could be more for the amount of work and effort people have to put in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading and unloading of semi trailers
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Milan, IL 61264September 25, 2016
I enjoy the work that I do I have only been there for 2 weeks but this has been a good location to get back into the workforce since I have decided not to own my own business anymore.
Pros
enjoy fast paced eviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at XPAC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1