Find companies:
Xpedx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Xpedx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), 6901 Scott Hamilton driveApril 2, 2014
Filled customers orders on a daily basis to insure they get correct product in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and I enjoy working here.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
I know what my job entails and am able to complete tasks without supervision. I enjoy working with fellow co-workers and talking with my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, poor upper level management
Supervisor (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: stressful
Lots of stress, they will over work you if you let them. Good benefits and pay is good until you see how much they put on you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive
Account Executive (Current Employee), HoustonFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to meet new people. the job is autonomous.
Cons: the company is going through a merger that is creating a very uncertain climate.
Works in the role of a "hunter" seeking new clients to provide a wide range of solutions to including packaging and janitorial supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work for
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), DFW Airport, TxFebruary 4, 2014
I loved working for this company, You have so many place for advancement withing the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Ashland, VAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: just being on the road alone
Cons: good benefits
my day started at 6:30. made a lot of friends on my route.After my return back to work after my deliver management was also concerned about my day.Got help from co-workers when I needed directions.The most enjoyable part of my day was just interacting with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work
Data Management Specialist (Current Employee), Loveland, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Learned many great skills. Work with great professional people. Always prepare to learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Admin Asst/Receptionist/AP/Payroll (Former Employee), Forest, VADecember 2, 2013
Pros: celebration of your work with company lunches and picnics
Cons: reviews; short breaks
Learned accounts payable and payroll. The most enjoyable part of the job were the challenging times to learn something new that could be beneficial to future opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Temporary Production Worker (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 29, 2013
General work, good pay, not enough work to do... work once evry three/four months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
cherry picker operator. pick/pack (Current Employee), Suwanee, GANovember 12, 2013
Easy fair job.great management. I love the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xpedx was a great place to work & a place I planned on retiring from.
Sample Department Manager (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAOctober 26, 2013
Xpedx merged with another company and therefore moved the sample department to another state, which is why my position was eliminated. If this did not happen, I could see myself working & eventually retiring from Xpedx.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Downey, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: working with customer service and customers
Cons: system problems
manage the loading of freight and route trucks a total of 32 trucks,
started as warehouse men then got promoted to supervisor
good place to with hard working crew
when system shot down got behind and could not deliver product on time
when trucks departed on time and warehouse men only work eight hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warehouse
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Cons: temporary assignment
load/ unload trucking with supplies to be shipped to the different companys around the Orlando area. great team work
forklift, cherry-picker skills used while working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company however, entertaining merger.
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Camp HillSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: ability to work from home and access to company intranet 24 hours.
Cons: my area of sales expertise has been negarively impacted by the internet.
Typical day begins with reviewing on line the prior day's customer orders followed by visiting my customers and presenting new products or updates from our suppliers.
I have learned that challenges can become opportunities to grow your value and relationship.
Management is supportive of efforts and enforce specific guidelines regarding logistics.
Co-workers – more... are supportive of each others efforts to grow sales. We share valuable information and engage in market trend conversations.
The hardest part is dissappointing the customer when we fail in delivering the product in a timely manner and usable condition.
The most enjoyable is visiting with the customers and engaging in discussions regarding their future business strategy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work prior to all the layoff's
Division Credit Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 11, 2013
Pros: pay, work-life balance, great boss.
Cons: outsourcing jobs, layoffs
Loved my job prior to being laid off. Sorry to see my tenure there end as I had hoped to retire with the company.

My boss was outstanding, very supportive, and fair.

Great co-workers and customer's.

Hardest part of the job was upper managements decision to outsource the jobs to Guatemala.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive top productive company
Warehouseman Operator (Former Employee), Downey, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: safe location and facility, top dollars, owners and associates easy to access, benefits.
Cons: wait in line for preferences according to seniority.
This Company is very smart to keep people working for it, for a long time period. Oportunity to everybody to be skilled in general warehouse duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloated middle management
Project Manger (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 25, 2013
Great opportunities for advancement if you choose to take advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Credit Representative (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 1, 2013
Pros: paid holidays, company pic-nics, annual raises
i enjoyed working for this company mostly because its was truly a corporation and had company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, MAJune 21, 2013
I really enjoy my job. It is challenging on a daily basis.with alot of multitasking all day, contacting customers on past due balances, reviewing orders that are on credit hold to determine release, process credit card payments, reconcillation of accounts, set up new accounts and credit lines that meet criteria. I work with two Customer Service teams – more... as well as sales force team for New England area. Good established working relationships with internal and external customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order puller (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 10, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: was not enough work
Can be very fast paced at times, Enjoyed working with my team, product can be very heavy and th summers are very hot.

1 2 3

About Xpedx

For International Paper (IP), business is a global paper chase. It is one of the world's largest manufacturers of printing papers. – Read more