Xpedx Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid job for a less than solid company
Shipping/Receiving Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 10, 2017
The work was fast paced but not difficult.

However, there was constant conflict between the office people and the warehouse people, that created a lot of unhealthy office politics and unnecessary problems accomplishing the work, and caused some coworkers to be constantly unhappy and unpleasant to interact with.
Pros
work kept you busy - no downtime
Cons
toxic office culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 22, 2017
Management was highly supportive and the earning potential was uncapped. We had every resource available to us and on going training from vendors. I would highly recommend Xpedx.
Pros
excellent managment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Loveland, OHMarch 2, 2017
I had worked as a temp in the data quality and cataloging department. The tasks I performed were pretty menial, but it was a nice place to work. Sufficient training and written procedures were provided.
Pros
very nice office building with cafeteria
Cons
this wasn't the most exciting job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure with little to back it up
Facility Solutions Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 1, 2017
This was a miserable experience for me. Company did not have the infrastructure necessary to accomplish goals we set together. A merger early on created difficultly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 13, 2017
Very busy enviroment.
Great staff. Always there to help with anything or to answer and questions. Definitely would recommend this job to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Clerk
BILLING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 11, 2017
Worked nights as a billing clerk while attending school during the day. Great experience dealing with delivery driver paperwork for the deliveries of the day and entering that information into a private database system.
Pros
nights
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJanuary 10, 2017
This place is a terrible place to work. They expect you to work for pennies. There wasn't any opportunity for growth within the company unless you are kissing up to management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position- In theory
Packaging Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 5, 2017
Day to day is completely variable and there is no real schedule... So,


Benefits:

Getting to work from home often and be outside an office
Great compensation in general
Some support functions such as design and merchandizing are outstanding
Not much pressure from management

Disadvantages:

Antiquated environment and industry
Management doesn't communicate well
Management cares too much about bottom line costs, not top line growth
Great job security but no room for growth
Pros
Unlimited earning
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job ever!!
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 13, 2016
This company was GREAT! They treated their employees with decency and respect and showed us their appreciation. This was definitely a job I would go back to if the opportunity presented itself! Excellent company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people I worked with
Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Loveland, OHNovember 11, 2016
I was hired to supervise a team of 7 people in retail purchasing. My main job was to rebuild this team and get them to function more like a team. My first few months I got to know each team member and understand what they did as well as what their concerns were. One of the first things I had to do was work with them to get a training program together for backups. They had not real backup for each other so when they took time off they had to try and get everything done early. When I left this position I had hired 3 more team members and they were working as a true team working with each other.
Pros
Gym in the building as well as a good cafeteria
Cons
Travel time for me to get to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJune 1, 2016
Deliver goods while operating a tractor-trailer truck, sometimes over intercity routes or spanning several states. Record amount and type of cargo being delivered. Fill up on fuel, clean truck, and wash windows
Pros
wages
Cons
equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job, data entry
DATA ENTRY SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Loveland, OHMarch 18, 2016
This was a temporary job entering data from one system to another.

Management was cordial and helpful. I liked my co-workers, though we all had our own cubucles

It was a simple job, but I liked my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Retail Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Forest, VAJanuary 7, 2016
Working on retail accounts is a lot of trial by error, as well as building relationships that can stand the test of time. Networking skills are a plus in this working environment. Procurement to distribution, xpedx requires all types of business models.
Pros
great people
Cons
small divison
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local people
Driver/Warehouse Man (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJanuary 5, 2016
Great place to work before the merger with Unisource. As long as we were a part of International Paper we thrived both professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National company with local presence allowing one to manage their business based on their market.
VP General Manager (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAJanuary 4, 2016
Being part of International Paper allowed xpedx to expand and invest in the areas needed to drive growth. Management was supportive and looked to empower their employees while keeping the corporation's values at the forefront.
Pros
Large international company
Cons
Heavily waited in printing papers while the consumer was going digital
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Category Lead (Current Employee) –  Loveland, OHNovember 17, 2015
Company was good place to develop and advance. Great and very talented people. Was focused and growing.
Merger has changed the culture but not for the good.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
not always good to advance earning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed enviroment
Operations Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  orlando, floridaOctober 27, 2015
after learning the procedures of the warehouse, I then was promoted to customer service. that in which started my career in distribution sales.
Pros
clean office
Cons
monthly events
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xpedx provided a safe work place.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 16, 2015
xpedx gave me a very nice package to go away. The truth of the matter is, the printing industry has been on a down slide for years. It was just a the right time for xpedx to remove themselves from there printing program.
Pros
Being owned by International Paper ment a stable employer.
Cons
Being big ment a lot of layers of paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Credit Assistant (Current Employee) –  Loveland, OHOctober 16, 2015
Have been with company for over 14 years. Went through merger in July 2014. New Management needs a lot of work. Flexibility is being taken away, which is one of the things I loved most about working for xpedx.

.
Pros
Used to be flexible, free items
Cons
Healthcare cost & coverage, flexibility in schedules/hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paper Warehouse distributor
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 16, 2015
This was a laid back environment where we unloaded trucks with paper and stocked shelf. We also supplied paper to diffrent printer shops.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xpedx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
15 ratings
Add your rating