XPO LOGISTICS LAST MILE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place where you will move up
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 2, 2017
Job posted that you are perfect for, XPO will hire outside to fill the post. Never will move up and your bosses know that. They will use your hard work to make a better career for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful managment
Self Contractor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2017
can schedule and set your own hours , pay is great .Driving can be a little tough at times would love more work , some times its slow. most customer are very nice.
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
some out door work in bad weather and not enough work, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company to work and get your career in the right direction
Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 11, 2017
XPO is a company that says its focused on its employees. The Company has gone through some acquisitions which can be a challenge at times but the company is on the up swing. If you are willing to weather the storm this could be the next Coca Cola or Cox communications type organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture with opportunities for advancement
Manager, Client Solutions (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 5, 2017
Great company to work for with lots of flexibility. Management is a great work/life balance. Opportunities for advancement and permanent placement for temps/hourly employees
Pros
Great culture, Incentives, Opportunities to move around/advance
Cons
Minimal Reflection of cultural diversity in leadership/management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAJune 30, 2017
This was an fun job I learned a lot, I logged inventory, had an working relationship with drivers.
I loved talking with the clients to solve there issues
Pros
New experince
Cons
Was far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing very quickly...
Manager (Current Employee) –  NJJune 17, 2017
If you like days to fly by, have lots of energy and are looking for a company to grow with, XPO is a great fit.

Overall, the vision is solid. Fast expansion has led to some challenges with execution---so leaders are needed who can support culture and people while keeping up with the pace.

Technology could be more thoughtful and efficient which can be a roadblock to success, being part of the solution and encouraging teams to give feedback is critical.

Lots of tenured folks who stay and grow within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2017
This is a very rapidly growing company and has had several challenges. The pace can be overwhelming for some employees and this presents a high attrition rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for benefits
Routing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMarch 28, 2017
i enjoyed my time with the company and learned a lot withing the short time there. it was my mistake that cost my departure just letting stress get my upper hand. i was hired for dispatch/customer service after a month i was promoted to a routing coordinator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at XPO LOGISTICS LAST MILE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

XPO LOGISTICS LAST MILE Reviews by Location