Find companies:
Xpress Global Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Xpress Global Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Company!
management (Current Employee), Tunnel HillOctober 24, 2014
Pros: small company, big growth potential
I have worked at this company for almost a decade and would like to retire from this job! Management is working to improve every aspect of the company and I expect great things in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager is gone and so will I be soon
driver (Current Employee), coraopolis, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: former manager and some drivers made it worth it
Cons: paper logs, "correcting" 16 hour days on your log, no job security
I am currently employed with XGS as a driver, it has been very difficult as we operate with equipment with about 3 million miles on it.
XGS had a great manager in place and he worked really hard with drivers and staff to make the best of a bad situation and now he is gone. I am currently looking for a new driving job as the past 2 weeks without the – more... manager things are HORRIBLE
XGS asks drivers to offload 500-600 lb rolls of carpet without equipment, by hand. Figure that one out. Combine that with constant equipment breakdowns and CSA points given for the bad equipment equals a bad place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager is great but no corporate support
professional driver (Current Employee), coraopolis,paOctober 17, 2014
Pros: sore back -long days
Cons: junk equipment and mean blonde dockworker gal
The manager of the facility is wonderful but receives no support from corporate he tries to help anyway he can. Trucks and trailers are junk and should not even be on the road. other drivers are ok.
did you ever try to get a 600 lb - 12 foot roll of carpet off the truck without equipment? Good luck. This is expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Professional Driver (Current Employee), Coraopolis, PaSeptember 25, 2014
The equipment was poor to include the tractor and trailers that we are to use to deliver and drive safely on a daily basis. There was hardly a maintenance program to have the equipment serviced.

Each day would start out at around 4 am and I would average about 400 miles and approx. 15 stops a day. The hardest part was delivering 600+ pound rolls of – more... carpet to customer who had no equipment to off load them. According to my job description all I was to do is get the merchandise to the end of the trailer and it was up to the customer to get them off. Well I never stopped there for a couple reasons, I was always trying to keep the customer happy and felt that in some way it was my duty to assist the customer get the merchandise off the trailer.

My direct management was great,. He was always there to provide advice or some assistance if needed. Had the employees back and would stand up for us more often than not. Upper management was lack luster and very poor. That is all I have to say about the upper management without going on a rant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and stressful work environment
Graveyard Lead (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAAugust 5, 2014
This job was a good job but also stressful at times due to lack of employees and managements unwillingness to hire new candidates. Although it was stressful, it taught to problem solve everyday and to try to succeed to the best of your abilities and to keep a cool head when things got frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging atmosphere.
MANAGEMENT OF CROSS DOCK OPERATIONS (Current Employee), Tunnel Hill, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good learning atmosphere.
I really enjoy my job and I feel as if I'm good at it. It is a constantly challenging experience. Each day is different and can test your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job as an OS&D Representative
OS&D Representative (Former Employee), Tunnel Hill, GAJune 28, 2014
I loved my job! I loved every aspect of it because it was a challenge and I liked that. I got to communicate with 40plus terminals and help them better when it came to the company procedures. I got to investigate lost and damaged freight and deal with customers on a regular basis. At the beginning I didn't think I would be that good at the job because – more... I never talked on the phone in a business setting but I learned that I actually enjoyed it. It kind of gave me a personal high when I got to help people. When it came to the management I felt that I could go to them for anything but I didn't feel like they didn't have my back like they should have been when it came to certain situations. In the end I was very disappointed. I liked my co workers we worked as a team, but there was an occasional head butting which is normal, but there was someone who stuck out the most because they always acted like they hated coming to work and they were always saying they hated their job and they were never up for the changes that occurred in our department and it changed a lot. Hardest part of my job was not being able to make everyone happy. I am a peace maker so when a customer would call upset I did everything in my power to make their situation better , but in some instances that wasn't always possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work enviroment
Dock/forklift operator (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 5, 2014
All the supervisors are great and very fair. The work is not very hard, some days you have to work at a faster pace but overall the job is not too difficult. i loved my job, driving forklifts loading and unloading was therapeutic for me. the hardest part of the job was keeping up when times got very busy and having to get the work done in time for the – more... drivers., but that was rare. all in all this is a good,decent place to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days and poor management
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), coraopolis, paApril 11, 2014
Cons: management
Basically work sun up to sun down and then some. Load and unload trailers in the warehouse. Serious lack of communication between office and dock workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacking in alot of areas.
driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OkMarch 17, 2014
Pros: m-f
Cons: trucks, lack of technology, low low pay
Xgs is lacking in technology in the trucks to do the job efficiently. Trucks are all 9 years old at my terminal at least. The pay for drivers is well below all other LTL companies ($4-5 below). No promotion chances. Very unorganized. About the only good thing i can say is its a M-F job. I can only speak for my terminal,but imagine its probably pretty – more... close at others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Injoyed working on cars and the ppl i worked with
Outbound Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2013
My boss was great never woke up not wanting to go to work co-workers where great everyone got along good, job was not hard fast working a lot but that one of the part of the job i liked about it and i learned a lot more stuff about cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to Work
Manager (Former Employee), TerminalMay 13, 2013
Cons: they lie about pay raises and bonuses
The company is lacking in technology and good management. The HR department has closed the open door policy and made it too easy for employees to call HR instead of following the chain of command in resolving issues. You are at the mercy of their terrible linehaul department who uses all purchase transportation not their own people. They promise bonuses – more... and seldom produce. The company also slows down in November until March and watch out they get rid of people then. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Director of West Coast Operations-oversaw day (Former Employee), Anaheim CASeptember 27, 2012
Pros: working conditions
Cons: na
Day to day was different and new challenges surfaced daily encouraging you to be flexible and think on your feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Tunnel Hill, GAAugust 9, 2012
Pros: good trucks
Cons: leaders don't have a clue...
Started with them but they changed my route. Benefits were not started when told and my pay was always short in the check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tunnel Hill, GAMay 14, 2012
I loved this job. I had to answer phones and deal with customers on a daily basis, answering questions and giving delivery information. The hardest part about this job was leaving it.

July 14, 2012

Why did you leave it then? They are crying for CSRs down there and this is the first time I have ever heard anyone say anything positive about getting screamed/sworn at. I almost want to say that this is a current spokesperson putting in false comments...

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAApril 5, 2012
warehouse work was always on time and schedule was always the same. Got along with co-workers and all was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not have the technology to support the customers at this time compared to other carriers
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), Marham ILFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: possitive outlook by management
Cons: not enough technology to support customer needs
I think Xpress Global has a future in the LTL market. They don't have a lot of experience in general commodities but I think they will learn the market. The operations in Chicago is very limited and the customers struggle with contact and service.

Xpress Global Systems Photos