Find companies:
Xyratex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Xyratex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xyratex
Product Engineer (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: manager lunch meetings
Cons: always concern how main office will react to a change.
Was friendly environment to work every day.

Learn some other skills as been a supervisor to other level tech.

Management always offering assistance to make the job easy.

Co-workers always work as team and keep great family environment.

The hardest part is to accomplish and communicate issues with development since the located over seas.

Enjoyable – more... where task was accomplish as team every time see co-workers shear they success and satisfaction to accomplish such difficult task on time, as customer request.

Was sad see this company outsource, to an other country but i it was just business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place i ever worked for. It was fun working environment with respective supervisors and employees
Production worker (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches, long lunch breaks when jobs are done accordingly.
Cons: healthcare, and pay rise
I still and always will miss working at Xyratex.Working for this company for 5 years was the longest job i had with one company. The fun working environment and friendly supervisors and managers with awesome employees made this company a great place to work and someone ever want to be at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for.
Test Technician (Former Employee), W Sacramento, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good place to work for.
Cons: none really
Unload burn carts and then test and repair, failed production units, and return those repaired units back to assembly for test.
Co workers where great to work with, a lot of laughing and joking going on, through out the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company downfall
Inventory control analyst (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: this company was a huge waiste of my time and skills.
No chance for advancement.I dont no whatt to say it was a job that didnt enjoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and logistical
Material Handler (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: good friends
good safe work enviorment which repaired and refurbished both computer chassis and hard drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workforce
Vice President (Current Employee), Fremont, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: flexible work days
Cons: due to the international aspects of my day, work/life balance is difficult to manage
As VP, International Sales, my day starts early with calls to the UK and ends late with daily calls to SEA. I've had many roles at Xyratex and have learned that more is accomplished with a team than individual efforts. I've enjoyed giving the latitude to the Account Teams and watching them develop over time. Each team have shown incredible diligence – more... and tenacity in developing their accounts from both a revenue base and personal relationships. By far the most enjoyable part of my job, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Xyratex provides a productive and fun workplace. It is family-oriented, and your co-workers become like family. Collaborating with innovative engineers on cutting-edge technology in a fast-paced, dynamic environment is extremely rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Tester and Supervisor of shipping (Former Employee), W SacramentoNovember 5, 2013
I a lot experiences and a good place to work but I need to relocate for kids schools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 28, 2013
Assemble hard drives, IBM and DELL, labeling, data entry
co-workers was also very helpful. they hardest part was awake whole night
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing work place ,management very flexible with our work hours
Production Planner (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAAugust 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: the company moving way
Meetings all morning
Always classes available for growth
Management always encouraged us to be the best
Created very good friends with my co- workers
Driving to work
The get together and have a good time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place
Sales Engineer (Former Employee), irvine,caJuly 11, 2013
traveled a lot
pitching products to customers
selling fibre channel analyzers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and alot of entertainment
Electronic Technician/Assembler (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: good co-workers
Great management
cooperative co-workers
The fun part of the job was working with others.
technical electronices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Warehouse/Logistics Manager (Current Employee), West Sacramento, CASeptember 6, 2012
Only issue with current workplace in uncertainty with job status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartless.
Material Handler for Computer Company (Current Employee), West Sacramento, CAJuly 3, 2012
Pros: its a job.
Cons: very low pay and no raises or bonus no matter how hard you work !
This company could care less about it's employees! And it is just a job. Everyone wants out of the place but economy is still sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced productive wok place.
Non Conforming Material Coordinator (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2012
Pros: good benefits, strong team work, vacation
My days were always packed with tasks and deadlines to meet. I learned to multi task effectively and to prioritize my work flow for best efficiency. Our management was very hands off allowing us wide breadth of autonomy to achieve our metrics. I was fortunate to work with driven high achieving individuals who by example created an environment of quality – more... and productivity. The most challenging aspect of the job was working with outside vendors and alining their time schedule with ours. The most enjoyable was the sense of accomplishment I got when I met my deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been known for good benefits, but no job security
SR. BUYER / PLANNER (Current Employee), W. Sacramento, CAMay 22, 2012
Pros: good vacation policy and flexible work hours
Cons: numerous massive lay offs, low pay scale
A lot of workers are temps without benefits. Starting pay is lower than industry average. Annual increase is 3% the most.

Layoffs happened almost every year in the past 3 years without advance notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Failure Analysis Technician (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 17, 2012
Pros: everything is a quarter in the vending machines
Cons: over worked, under appericiated, incompetant management.
This is for the Sacramento site.

This has got to be one of the more poorly ran business I have ever seen. This brings micromanaging and incompetence to a new level. To make up for this six or seven day work weeks are the norm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), Havant, ENGNovember 12, 2014
Pros: busy, decent lunch breaks, happy enviroment
My job at xyratex was to build hard drives into chassis for big companies.Working for the company I learnt how to build,inspect and test chassis. There wasn't to many parts of the job that I found challenging.The most enjoyable part was being able to work with a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, staff friendly.,
Production planning (Former Employee), HavantFebruary 26, 2013
I enjoyed working there, unfortunely I was made redundant after only 4 months in the company. The redundancy was professionaly managed and I was fairly treated.
Yes I would return if I could
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
montacarguista (Former Employee), Tlaquepaque, JALOctober 6, 2014
Pros: pagan bien y el abiete laboral 8 de 100
Cons: no escuchan los jefes de supervisor para arriba
bueno reconmendable le falta madures como empresa setrabaja agusto udia de trabajo llego checo pendientes lo que dejaron de trabajo lo que aprendi usar un montacargas queno conosiha la direccion buena mis companeros amigables la parte mas difisil del trabajo queno meal casaba el tiempo lo que mas megusto el trabajo y amigos