Find companies:
Yahoo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
140 reviews

Yahoo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic work place with work/life balance
User Experience Researcher (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: company is too big to make changes
It's great to be around of a lot smart and fun people. Everyone has clear goals to achieve each quarter. There is unlimited free food and coffee. Pays pretty well. A great culture for interns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
data scientist (Current Employee), SunnyvaleApril 16, 2014
good compensation, free food, flexible schedule, but also fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, not much room to grow and delevop
Full Time Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no growth
Position was portrayed different than what it really is. Did not know it was a call center. There are no guarantees for advancement and not much room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and lunch if free!
Producer (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: freelance
Great work life balance. Would be great if they would allow studio producers the opportunity to become staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Pricing Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2014
Great company to work for. Innovation is back and the company is moving forward fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 8 years of experience as a QA Analyst with good solid experience
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 28, 2014
I worked for Yahoo Search FE automation, designing a framework for SYC and SRP pages, preference and advanced search pages. Maintain different intls and different code base with different buckets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and casual
Network Operations Center Engineer (Former Employee), Lockport, NYMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free food, casual dress code.
A typical day at work was very busy, but it was always interesting and engaging. Yahoo has taught me about working in a team and how to manage stressful tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 12, 2014
Very fast paced and friendly environment to work. Got a chance to work on new tool and methodologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Yahoo! was great for my career
Sr. Mobile and Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 6, 2014
My primary responsibility was mobile marketing which was exciting as well as challenging. Our team got to work on cutting edge cool projects.

I learnt alot and met great people while I was there.

I would at Yahoo! again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work.
Search Data Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 28, 2014
The workplace is full of challenges that keep you in engaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleased with the freedom to write what you want about your team
Sports Contributor (Current Employee), New YorkFebruary 10, 2014
I do not work in an office but online. I submit articles as often as possible on the Knicks and Jets. The hardest part is formulating ideas into something that hasn't already been produced by other journalism platforms. Also, not having access to quotes unless taking them from somewhere else is difficult. Management is helpful anytime something is needed – more... and answer your inquiries within an acceptable amount of time. I thoroughly enjoy being able to display my opinion on a platform with the potential for it to be read by many. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: if you need help, people around will help you out.
Cons: short breaks, and no awards for progress of achievements
A typical day at work is your behind the desk, checking any issues involving email portals and answering phones from customer who needs assistance. I have learned a a glimpse of what the systems in Yahoo emails, a very complex organization, but it works. I barely see the management, they were in close net group, and was never curious on the progress – more... of employees. The hardest part was that you felt just a number, like you were a robot doing the work and go home. There was never interaction, and group functions, it was all in your cube environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was just being able to have a job at Yahoo!. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Times working at Yahoo!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Working for Yahoo! during this time was such an honor and an experience I will never forget. I didn't stay with Yahoo! because I wanted to get back into my recruiting career. I struggled with that because I did learn a lot about customer service and how Yahoo! cares about their employees. They let them thrive with their own ideas and gave tremendous – more... support to their customers and employee's. Not to mention they had fun recognition parties letting their employee's know that they appreciate and recognize how hard they work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company in Transition
Senior Manager, Advertiser Marketing (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Great people. The company is currently going through a transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits with expected Slavery.
Accountant II (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free food, cellphones, drinking on the job.
Cons: long hours, supervisory that monkeys could do a better job at.
This company makes a great offer, high compensation including free food, cellphone and gym reimbursements etc. The catch is that you are expected to work all hours of the day and give and give until you can't give anything else. There is no work/life balance and the boss's do not care that you have a family. You are required to compete against ALL of – more... your peers which causes a tense and stressful working environment. Shortened cubicles are claimed to "open up teams to working together" and you still end up sitting next to people who will not work with nor help you on anything. This is truely the worst environment I have ever worked in. I am currently searching for another company to change to in order get my work/life balance that I miss so much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptional management and a fantastic place to work
Small Business Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches and cell phone
Cons: not much room for advancement
A typical day at work, I would start at 7:30am and work non stop until 5pm.
I learned many different ways to coach and interact with sales representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, stock options
Yahoo has a balanced working environment.
Typical day in Yahoo is very relaxed and flexible.
Current management showed transparency to employees.
People working here are very talented and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great but not great
Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CADecember 27, 2013
the company at one point had great leaders. as those leaders left, incompetent/egotistical leaders got big roles. those leaders are still lurking and have huge ego's. sadly till the leadership is cleaned up company will have hard time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Well Paid Helpdesk
Account Manager (Former Employee), Omaha NEDecember 20, 2013
Pros: fun work environment, quarterly bonuses, well paid
Cons: clockwatching, tight metrics, micromanagement.
The culture of Yahoo! is amazing, the environment is highly tailored to the geek chic, with colorful interiors, fun and engaging co-workers, annual events, and a focus on the individual. Pay is amazing at Yahoo! Small Business for the work done. That said it is a call center which means that the work can be non-stop and there are tight metrics to be – more... held to in regards to average length of call, and customer satisfaction. Performance is bonus driven, and bonuses are generous for quality work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be a part of! Strong technical environment
Intern (Former Employee), sunnyvale, CaliforniaDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work involves a lot of research and design scenarios to create an application. Management is light so the onus lies on you to resolve several areas for end products. Work culture is awesome with several perks.

About Yahoo

Yahoo! Inc. (Yahoo!), together with its consolidated subsidiaries, is a global Internet brand. Together with its owned and operated – Read more

Yahoo Photos