Find companies:
Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Migrant farmworker's clinic
Pharmacist, Longs (Former Employee), Yakima, WAJuly 20, 2014
I worked at YVFWC while I was in college. Once I graduated I was given a brand new clinic to open in Yakima. It was a great experience being able to work one on one with the medical staff while working in a clinic pharmacy setting. We had several specialty departments within the clinic such as an HIV clinic, Family medicine, Pediatrics, internal medicine, – more... and Urgent care. I had to leave this dream job because of my husband's out of state transfer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but poor management
Document Imaging Clerk (Former Employee), Yakima HIMJune 25, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: mandatory ot, poor management, tense work environment
I worked for YVFWC several years before moving into a Document Imaging Clerk position at HIM. The position looked very promising and seemed like something I would enjoy however once in the position I was very wrong. Right from the beginning there was no sense of organization as well as lack of communication between the supervisors to the staff. Policies – more... and procedures were constantly changing without notifying the staff therefore making it extremely difficult to be able to properly do my job. There was constant tension between the department due to gossip. The director and supervisor played favoritism which played a huge part in the tension as well. The amount of MANDATORY OT was absolutely ridiculous. At first it's was fine but after awhile became to much to handle. The best thing about working at HIM would be some of the friendships I was able to walk away with. Transferring into this department was the worst mistake I have made. I would only suggest pursuing a position in this department as a way of getting your foot in the door to transfer to another position within the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rosewood Family Health Center - horrible management
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Rosewood Family Health CenterJune 1, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: horrible bosses!
Similar review to the one from Toppinish. Great people but horrible management. A lot of provider turn over due to poor support and resources. I worked for the company for 6 years and was terminated by a new clinic administrator who had only been there one year. He is a poor manager and administrator but still the corporation supported his decision – more... to terminate a long standing provider who actually made the corporation money. Rosewood has gone through 9 providers in 4 years and the company can't figure out how to retain providers. They pay poorly and benefits are not up to community standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very educational enviornment
Document Imaging Clerk (Current Employee), Yakima, WAApril 21, 2014
I love working as a team there. It runs smoother with everyone's cooperation from all the employees and the management abilities to assign task to the right employees. Everyone is friendly and very outgoing. The most enjoyable time is the mail part is my favorite to be able to use the computer look up patients and scan the mail to the right clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Orginazation
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Toppenish, WAMarch 3, 2014
Loved the people i worked with. Sad to say i had to move to CA and leave it all behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Dynamic
Clinic Director (Current Employee), Walla Walla, WADecember 9, 2013
Every day is different. 80% of my time is spent dealing with people, the rest is spent dealing with reports or other leadership responsibilities. The organization is cutting edge in its field and is a model for many others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented and fun place to work
phone interpreting (Current Employee), Walla WallaSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: n/a
Family Medical Center is a great place to start a career, this is the place that helped me decide what I want for my future. When I come in for the day, I am greeted by everyone. It is a joy to come in and see everyone working hard and smiling all the time. I like to see that all my co workers take pride in their job and love their patients. The only – more... part I felt has been difficult for me is the slow hours when there is not many patients needing my help. So I feel like the hours go by slow. One of the most enjoyable parts of my job is working with one of the healthcare providers. He has got to know me pretty well and I feel I have a great mutual connection with him and most of his patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive and fast paste environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Yakima, WAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: free-lunches, freindly environment
Cons: no breaks.
I learned each individuals job is diffrent, I managed with Medical Records wich this experience was outstanding. My co-workers where helpfull when needed. I enjoyed the staff I worked with and the patients who where wanting to know more information about programs we offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in nonprofit health care
Administration (Current Employee), YakimaAugust 20, 2013
Pros: benefits, coworkers, mission
Cons: there is a lot of work to do.
I've been working in health care for a decade. YVFWC is by far the most generous and healthy place to work. Budgets are always tight, and management decisions aren't always well-received, but no one doubts the integrity of leadership or the direction of the organization.

All companies will have their detractors, but they are hard to find in the day – more... to day bustle of this work environment. Everyone is dedicated to the patients and clients we serve. I have heard many administrators say, "We are going to ensure a prosperous future by providing the absolute best care." When an organization directly ties its success to care rather than margins, I know I've found a home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YVFWC
HIM Imaging Clerk (Former Employee), Yakima, WAJune 15, 2013
Pros: full-time and bennefits
Cons: management
Working for this company did present me with the opportunity to learn and grow by pushing my own skills in being a self-starter. However, constant use of management's questionable tactics, lack of ethic and favortistm created a tense environment. As far as co-workers, as with any place, there are always those individuals you relate with best. The hardest – more... part of the job was definitely the pressure and uncertainty of the work hours impossed. The best part of the job was having the opportunity to earn more income during certain ongoing project executions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people bad management
Systems Technician (Former Employee), Toppenish, WaApril 16, 2013
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: bad management
I was with the organization for 6 years. The first 5 were pretty good until a new manager was hired and it all went downhill from there. A new management strategy was enacted and bully tactics and micromanagement are now the norm. If you speak your mind about the double standards practiced by management you will be singled out and pushed out the door. – more... There is a tremendous turn over rate at this organization. 7 supervisors in 6 years is not something to brag about but these facts are simply swept under the rug and ignored. The people at the peer level are some of the most talented and qualified people in the industry. But then the incompetence among some of the management is seemingly encouraged and promoted by the organizations leadership. If you want to see your tax dollars frivolously wasted on bad ideas and over spending then this is the place to work. – less

June 14, 2013

I interviewed for a job and I have my bachelors in education K-8. I am a highly qualified candiadate. I did not hear and I called them. No one knew ANYTHING. When you have someone who is passionate about people and helping kids--you do not even send out a letter saying a position is filled. It wasn't, as I have a relative that works there. Very disappointed in organization and appropriate people who dropped the ball.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization - Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic
Clinician Recruiter - Contract (Former Employee), Yakima, WAJuly 9, 2012
This is a non-profit community health center that does business the right way. great work life balance!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attracts staff who want to help people.
mobile unit coordinator (Former Employee), Toppenish, WAFebruary 3, 2012
Upper management did a pretty good job of knowing and working with employees.

About Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic

The Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic (YVFWC) is the largest community health center in the Pacific Northwest. We are dedicated – Read more

Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic Photos