Find companies:
Yale Enforcement Services, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OMG Its terriable
security (Former Employee), PANAMA CITY FLNovember 5, 2014
Pros: none its a job
Cons: everthing
2013…Would not recommend this company to anyone. ITS A JOKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the time
Security Officer (Former Employee), Summerville, SCOctober 28, 2014
The company in charleston has favortism within its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling and Management were terrible
Security Officer (Former Employee), Panama City, FLOctober 27, 2014
The job was fantastic. The company itself was terrible. I'm still in the process of getting them to pay a workmens comp claim that my immediate supervisor made me go to the hospital for. I would get called into work at 2 in the morning when I wasn't even on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management- BAD!!!
former armed guard (Former Employee), charleston scSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: meet a good peolpe
Cons: management bad
love my co-workers, but the managements skills need improvement cause you have to check your e-hub 3 to 4 times a day. Pay is not great , don't get your money increase when you are promise. Lack of commutations skills between manger and employers. when their is a matter that needs to be addressed with manger on the weekend , he will not answer his phone. – more... He will only uses his phone to call you to change your schedule. Plus he only answers 9-5 Monday through Friday, but the business is 24/7, 365 days a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive work environment!!
Administrative Assistant/Personnel Coordinator (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 31, 2014
Pros: consistent schedule, open communication within the chain of command
I love my position with Yale Enforcement Services.
My boss is very personable and easily able to communicate with
A typical day at work is spent maintaining and updating compliance and employee files.
The most enjoyable part is working with my boss, the new potential employees I meet, and new tasks that arrive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security at a Hospital
Security Officer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: hours were decent, but long
Cons: hours were anytime 24/7
I have done security for many years and I found that this company is a good company to work for. I have made friends with my co-workers and I have also made some friends with the post I was working at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but bad pay....
Asst. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisJuly 2, 2014
You get lots of flexibility with this company. And lots of local and upper management support. Local and corporate management team are awesome in resolving issues quickly. Schedules can be changed to suit your life if you are in the field. If you are a district manager or an office manager, your work/life balance is kind of bad as you can receive phone – more... calls at all hours of day and night.

Overall a great company to work for if money is not an issue. Would be great for retired people who are looking to kill time or pocket a little extra. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO GOOD DEED GO'S UNPUNISHED
Hospital Security Officer (Armed) (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2014
Pros: you can't be fired, slaves must be sold!!
Cons: extremely under paid, and carrying a firearm.
Would not recommend this company to anyone friend or foe.
They want a law enforcement professional, for a night watchman's salary. And being in a Hospital environment. Only their rules apply.
If you were force to be transfer by this company for any of their reasons, (and it will be to a lower wage pay site). And if you refuse the site for a just cause. – more... (Ex. lower pay grade & farter from home. Like the next county.) You will be terminated because you can no longer be trusted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average Security Company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: year round employment in myrtle beach area
Cons: rule book needs to be overhauled
Pay could be better but is in line with other security companies in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Security Officer (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 24, 2014
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. They have overtime available at certain sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: certain supervisors and co workers were not honest
no complaints but that HR personnel may twist your words around or past personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My year at Yale was satisfactory
Security Officer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: independant working enviroment, respect, and consistant work schedule.
Cons: working every weekend and permanent overnight schedule.
As a Security officer for Yale I was given a great deal of responsibility and flexibility. Every night the position required a four hour foot patrol where doors and windows of the client companies were checked in order to ensure that they were secure and intact. The remaining 4 hours was spent in a mobile patrol monitoring the area for trespassers and – more... responding to alarms. It was an unarmed account where my position required observing and reporting.
The best part of the job was the respect and independence the position entailed. The worst part was the overnight and weekend schedule that kept me from my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fun
Security (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCNovember 13, 2013
Pros: excitement when you least expect it
Cons: poor management, lack of hours when you least expect it.
The job was fun. one minute it would be slow and the next minute everything could go crazy. It was a job that you couldn't let your guard down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
senior officer (Former Employee), Belleville, ILSeptember 21, 2013
NOT THE BEST JOB BUT IT'S A JOB. NOT THE JOB IF YOUR LOOKING FOR GOOD BENEFITS AND PAY TO GO WITH THE JOB YOUR PERFORMING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Guard - SGT. - Community Hospital (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day at work for me is fun and interesting. I have a great group of man that work with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 1, 2013
Make patrols around the location and ensure safety of employees and customers, while preventing thefts. I learned how to stay alert over night. Management only contacted me to do an inspection of attire. Didn't have much interaction with coworkers except on shift changes. The hardest part was handling incidents. Most enjoyable was knowing that people – more... felt safer with my presence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is always growing
SENIOR SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2013
Pros: growth potential
Yale wants knowledgeable, eager to learn security officers which is great for I always want to be learning and expanding my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever worked for
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa FLApril 10, 2013
Pros: client work place condition are pleasant
Cons: lack of professionalism, no training programs, no company core values and low pay
The company website gives the impression of being highly professional and organized but it's only smoke and mirrors. The regional office staff are very unsupportive and are only concern with making themselves look good even at the expense of others. The company has no official training programs in place for new employees. The company does not have any – more... core values. Some of their account managers have displayed very dishonest and unethical behavior which has brought shame and disgrace to the profession. I am embarrassed to have been associated with such a dishonest, unethical and disreputably organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you shouldnt do
Security Officer (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 5, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: feeling useless
A tyipcal would be me standing around and then walking around the store
I learned that this was not my line of work
The management was not every good at job and propable needed more training.
The client that I was securing was nice and funny
The hardest part was not being able to stop or touch a person that was walking out of the store with something – more... that they did not pay for.
The enjoyable part was the people that I saw every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job
Senior Security Officer Level (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2013
Job is okay for a college student, pay is far too low for what is asked, co workers had too much drama and issues in their life and workplace

About Yale Enforcement Services, Inc.

As one of the largest privately held security firms in America, Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. is dedicated to providing our – Read more

Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. Photos