Find companies:
Yale Enforcement Services, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but bad pay....
Asst. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisJuly 2, 2014
You get lots of flexibility with this company. And lots of local and upper management support. Local and corporate management team are awesome in resolving issues quickly. Schedules can be changed to suit your life if you are in the field. If you are a district manager or an office manager, your work/life balance is kind of bad as you can receive phone – more... calls at all hours of day and night.

Overall a great company to work for if money is not an issue. Would be great for retired people who are looking to kill time or pocket a little extra. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO GOOD DEED GO'S UNPUNISHED
Hospital Security Officer (Armed) (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2014
Pros: you can't be fired, slaves must be sold!!
Cons: extremely under paid, and carrying a firearm.
Would not recommend this company to anyone friend or foe.
They want a law enforcement professional, for a night watchman's salary. And being in a Hospital environment. Only their rules apply.
If you were force to be transfer by this company for any of their reasons, (and it will be to a lower wage pay site). And if you refuse the site for a just cause. – more... (Ex. lower pay grade & farter from home. Like the next county.) You will be terminated because you can no longer be trusted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Security Officer (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 24, 2014
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. They have overtime available at certain sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: certain supervisors and co workers were not honest
no complaints but that HR personnel may twist your words around or past personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My year at Yale was satisfactory
Security Officer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: independant working enviroment, respect, and consistant work schedule.
Cons: working every weekend and permanent overnight schedule.
As a Security officer for Yale I was given a great deal of responsibility and flexibility. Every night the position required a four hour foot patrol where doors and windows of the client companies were checked in order to ensure that they were secure and intact. The remaining 4 hours was spent in a mobile patrol monitoring the area for trespassers and – more... responding to alarms. It was an unarmed account where my position required observing and reporting.
The best part of the job was the respect and independence the position entailed. The worst part was the overnight and weekend schedule that kept me from my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fun
Security (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCNovember 13, 2013
Pros: excitement when you least expect it
Cons: poor management, lack of hours when you least expect it.
The job was fun. one minute it would be slow and the next minute everything could go crazy. It was a job that you couldn't let your guard down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
senior officer (Former Employee), Belleville, ILSeptember 21, 2013
NOT THE BEST JOB BUT IT'S A JOB. NOT THE JOB IF YOUR LOOKING FOR GOOD BENEFITS AND PAY TO GO WITH THE JOB YOUR PERFORMING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Security Guard - SGT. - Community Hospital (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day at work for me is fun and interesting. I have a great group of man that work with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 1, 2013
Make patrols around the location and ensure safety of employees and customers, while preventing thefts. I learned how to stay alert over night. Management only contacted me to do an inspection of attire. Didn't have much interaction with coworkers except on shift changes. The hardest part was handling incidents. Most enjoyable was knowing that people – more... felt safer with my presence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is always growing
SENIOR SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2013
Pros: growth potential
Yale wants knowledgeable, eager to learn security officers which is great for I always want to be learning and expanding my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever worked for
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa FLApril 10, 2013
Pros: client work place condition are pleasant
Cons: lack of professionalism, no training programs, no company core values and low pay
The company website gives the impression of being highly professional and organized but it's only smoke and mirrors. The regional office staff are very unsupportive and are only concern with making themselves look good even at the expense of others. The company has no official training programs in place for new employees. The company does not have any – more... core values. Some of their account managers have displayed very dishonest and unethical behavior which has brought shame and disgrace to the profession. I am embarrassed to have been associated with such a dishonest, unethical and disreputably organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you shouldnt do
Security Officer (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 5, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: feeling useless
A tyipcal would be me standing around and then walking around the store
I learned that this was not my line of work
The management was not every good at job and propable needed more training.
The client that I was securing was nice and funny
The hardest part was not being able to stop or touch a person that was walking out of the store with something – more... that they did not pay for.
The enjoyable part was the people that I saw every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job
Senior Security Officer Level (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2013
Job is okay for a college student, pay is far too low for what is asked, co workers had too much drama and issues in their life and workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Security Guard (Former Employee), Berwyn, ILDecember 28, 2012
Pros: outdoors mostly
Cons: n/a
Very good, friendly co-workers, hard work, long days. Worked mostly outdoors, weather usually not bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YALE ENFORCEMENT SERVICES
SERGEANT/SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXNovember 5, 2012
VERY CONVENIENT LINE OF WORK FOR PART TIME AND COLLEGE STUDENTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good security company at all
Security Guard (Former Employee), Tampa, flOctober 26, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I was fired due to my race and a woman disliking me within the first hospital I worked for. I never called in sick, I came in on time, I worked 12 hour shift Fri-Sun from 6p-6a and she stated she seen me sleep at my desk. With a camera looking over my desk, the evidence proved otherwise but I was still fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Human Resources/Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Berwyn, ILOctober 2, 2012
Pros: management cares
Cons: compensation is not that good.
Security services provider with contracts. I don't have more to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patrol Security Officer (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 11, 2012
Worked for them for about a year and I enjoyed the experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Security Officer (Current Employee), Westchester, ILJune 17, 2012
Its a good company to work for probably one of the better companies to work for im very happy with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a security company and sometimes business is slow, but usually will not have full 40 hours a week for newer employees.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2012
You will be working security for many different business and can learn a lot from the job.

About Yale Enforcement Services, Inc.

As one of the largest privately held security firms in America, Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. is dedicated to providing our – Read more

Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. Photos