Find companies:
Yale University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
111 reviews

Yale University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great coworkers
Leave of Absence Coordinator (Former Employee), New Haven, CTJuly 17, 2014
Fast paced work environment which taught me to multi-task. Management encouraged feed back and valued my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place work but challenging
Custodial Team Leader (Current Employee), Yale West CampusJuly 15, 2014
Pros: you can excel at yale university
Cons: a lot of studing and schooling
I love where I currently work, its motivating and challenging. I'm always reading and studing to stay up to date within Yale University. To earn a decent pay, I must stay ahead because Yale changes everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you expect from a life sciences PhD graduate program
Graduate student (Current Employee), New Haven, CTJuly 9, 2014
Great research environment when given the right project. Small selection of virology labs to choose from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator I
Coordinator I (Former Employee), New Haven, CTJuly 4, 2014
Pros: benefits, learning about the research
Cons: work/life balance
I very much enjoyed working with research subjects and coordinating their visits to New Haven, CT. I learned a great deal about the research and website design (which became a passion of mine) in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits resistant to change
Operations Manager (Current Employee), New Haven, CTJuly 1, 2014
Great place to work but far behind the pace in technology and willingness to change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), New Haven, CTJune 3, 2014
Work environment encourages and promotes culture of collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with a fair program.
Teacher of science (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMay 29, 2014
Pros: good staff and friendly coworkers.
Cons: very poor supervision, no breaks, no lunch, constantly running around doing meaningless tasks, no prep for developing lesson plans, teachers are treated as teaching assistants and not as qualified educators.
Nice staff. overzealous supervisor focused on paperwork and not supporting staff in teaching. poor behavior management plan for students who have little or no consequences for poor conduct or behaviors. Councilors focused on giving the student what they want and not what they need. Intense focus on meaningless paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good research assistant experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMay 23, 2014
Posting fliers to recruit participants as well as scheduling appointments for interested individuals. Presenting consent forms and performing preliminary testing as well as debriefing. Filing paperwork and entering data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Research Associate (Current Employee), New Haven, CTMay 21, 2014
Great place to work- Excellent benefits. There is a phrase around here that employees tend to say... "It's the YALE way." You won't understand it at first, but after putting some time in, you'll know exactly what it means.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New Haven, CTMay 13, 2014
Yale University great place to work excellent benefits and flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefit package
Senior Catering Manager (Current Employee), New Haven, CTMay 12, 2014
Pros: benefit package
Cons: management support
tough work/life balance is challenging. Seeking to further my personal growth and professional development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Professor of Radiology (Current Employee), New Haven, CTApril 30, 2014
I am working as Emergency Radiologist.
Reading all modalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there for the last 15 years.
ITS Shift Coordinator (Former Employee), New Haven, CTApril 26, 2014
Needed to move on to find a rewarding job that I can grow with and show off my talents daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent academic facility and research access and high standards of care
Clinical Director, Community Health Care (Current Employee), 270 Congress Ave and Medical Mobile VanApril 26, 2014
Excellent academic and research focus while providing the highest standard of care to the most vulnerable population in the inner city of New Haven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficent practice, with highly compentent employees
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), New Haven, CTApril 24, 2014
Cons: from my perspective
Great place to work Excellent benefits, and very competative pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Custodian (Former Employee), New Haven, CTApril 9, 2014
I love my job...because it allows me to use my skills to continuing on for better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Medical Assistant /Cast Technician (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMarch 26, 2014
Great working environment and learning experience. Learned how to work efficiently in a fast paced environment. Learned how to cast many different types of fractures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry nice people to be employed by
Security Specialist, Field Training Officer (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMarch 19, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
performing access control ,helping people find were they need to go.doing rounds to make soure we have a safe envierment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Editorial Producer (Current Employee), New Haven, CTMarch 17, 2014
Pros: pleasant place to work, yale health
Cons: pay could be better
Friendly culture, great benefits, good coworkers, managers interested in having a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Security Project Manager III (Current Employee), 57 Lock St New Haven CTFebruary 18, 2014
Our work enviorment is professioal and all members work together as a team.
I have worked with people from around the world.
Currently my job is to Survey, Design and Manage multiple construction and renovation projects at any given time.
I enjoy my work and am retireing from Yale and moving to St Augustine Florida

1 2 3 4 5

About Yale University

What do former President George W. Bush and actress Meryl Streep have in common? They are Yalies. Yale University is one of the – Read more