Yale University Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Food Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 27, 2015
Working for Yale University was an exciting journey. Being able to work in so many different dining halls gave me the opportunity to learn so much from so many different people and of course made a few friends along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator I
Coordinator I (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJuly 4, 2014
I very much enjoyed working with research subjects and coordinating their visits to New Haven, CT. I learned a great deal about the research and website design (which became a passion of mine) in this position.
Pros
benefits, learning about the research
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, outstanding learning institution
Associate Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 29, 2015
There a high potential for development of knowledge and leaning process. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with very knowledgeable collogues and learning from them or educate them.
Cons
Free healthcare system
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth
Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CtJune 16, 2015
Yale University offers an exceptional benefits package for its employees, medical as well as paid time off. The atmosphere is very comfortable and welcoming. There are many opportunities for job growth, which makes many possibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excellent work place but no balance between work and life
Associate research scientist (Former Employee) –  New HavenOctober 19, 2014
exceptionnal diversity and opportunities but difficult to balance work and life.
Cutting edge technology and not much limitation in ressources
Need strong personnality / good interpersonnal skills to deal with stress, competition ...
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place to work
casul /library warehouse (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 31, 2013
great place to work, management was ok co workers was fine , the best part of my job is that l got to meet great people, the sad part was it was only casual
Pros
great hours and min from my house
Cons
only a casual position
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart, Hard Working People
Family-Based Recovery Team Intern (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 18, 2012
This department was in home services and everyone worked very hard at what they did. The University was constantly giving new trainings to employees and everyone was up to date on their knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience ever
Postdoc Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 27, 2015
No one will disprove that Yale University is an awesome place to work at. Once in a life time experience. Highly reccomended to anyone, especially if you're coming from outside the USA.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive environment
Clinician (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 3, 2015
I was a Clinician at YCSC, great place to work, fantastic benefits, little politics although salaries are poor. Yale University providers a flexible schedule but does offend expect professional employees to work often from home.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
poor salares
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Christmas Party's
Clinical Receptionist II (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTFebruary 25, 2013
Print Schedule with notes if Referral or Co-pay's are require
Cross train on all positions
Management was great
Team work
When there is no teamwork
Morning meeting with breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are all smart people around you.
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 18, 2012
i love working at Yale university. I learned new things every day.
i had been working there about 10 years. it is a wonderful place to work at.
Cons
benefits are good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I could've stayed longer
Research Assistant for Prof. Jeffrey Sonnenfeld (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJuly 9, 2015
The short time I spent at Yale was a life-changer. Prof. Sonnenfeld was great to work with, had amazing connections, and an uncanny ability to connect the dots.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 18, 2015
excellent place to excel and learn new traits. Great benefits job security friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job is losing employment. most enjoyable part of the job is experiencing new jobs
Pros
uniforms provided free lunch
Cons
pay for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Former Employee) –  New haven ConnecticutMarch 3, 2015
Room for advancement great job security. Just a lot of internal politics to deal with on a daily basis. A lot of misdirection rather than support. Felt alone most of the time with lack of support from the administration.
Pros
good salary
Cons
poor administration
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Mental Health Counselor (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 13, 2015
Great work environment with lots of educational training available. Flexible hours and discretion allowed in your own clinical work. Great supervision.
Pros
educationa training, benefits
Cons
mobility up the latter is difficult due to politics
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the Art hockey facility.
Director of Ingalls Rink (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 11, 2012
I was given the freedom to manage and direct my facility at my discresion. My interaction with all users was very rewarding and enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed working with all the people in the athletic department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job condition
Senior Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  10 Amistad Street , room 314October 14, 2015
Very friendly working environments. You can got a lot of helps from your co-worker. I have very good health plan with Yale. Yale also gives tuition to your child to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interactive environment
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTSeptember 16, 2015
I enjoyed working for Yale. The work was great and the work area was neat and orderly. The stations were well maintained and team mates were helpful and made you feel accepted.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Just per diem available.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sophisticated atmosphere
Postdoctoral Associate (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 8, 2015
Nice place to do research in a good size city which is close to major cities. Winters are harsh. Most buildings are old but it has a really nice campus.
Pros
beautiful campus
Cons
competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTSeptember 17, 2012
Yale University is a wonderful employer. The benefits and work/life balance are good. My co-workers were the BEST! Campus life offers a great deal in the way of entertainment and enrichment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 202 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture