Find companies:
YARD HOUSE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

YARD HOUSE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team members ever
Server (Former Employee), Hallandale Beach, FLAugust 14, 2014
The environment was family family oriented amongst team members. Unfortunately when it came to management the consistency was fairly disappointing. Not enough coaching involved, only and always disciplinary actions taken and it did not help build the moral of the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Line Cook (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAAugust 13, 2014
best place to work for job security,advancement etc they have a great quality of food with great people willing to show you a better way to work by just following receipes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proffesional and fun envirnment to work in
Line Cook (Former Employee), TemeculaAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch and fun learning experiance
Cons: shorts brakes
My experience there was amazing. everyday was something new to hope for. Every employee had the same desire witch is to be a pro at cooking. the toughest part of the job was to memorize all of the recopies in the beginning of a new station. almost every weekend was enjoyable because there were challenges that helped us reach our full potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a awesome team.
Server (Current Employee), Brea, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: work with a great staff
Cons: healthcare
I mainly work night shifts. It is a great server job and I go in everyday working with friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Food Expediter, Server, Trainer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 24, 2014
Yard House in Pasadena was a team member training store. A typical day work would focus on training future management team members in customer care as well as sales building. Co-workers were for the most part money motivated and fun to be around. Do to the training environment management team members would often spend only half a year to a year in the – more... the Pasadena location. this often caused a minor discourse in the consistency of team member management relations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Server & Bar Tender (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 16, 2014
Not to bad, but you might get fired for not immediately charging for a soda. They are cool until you make a mistake, then they treat you like a criminal.

This never happened to me, but I saw it all to often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love beer
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Glenview, ILJune 3, 2014
One of the funnest places that i ever have worked . great food, great beer good times . The hardest part of my jobs was tying not to eat all the food and drink the beer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always busy
Certified Trainer and Server (Current Employee), Dedham, MAMay 12, 2014
Cons: job security
Insane money. Double what I made serving anywhere else. Rigorous training process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee Fenway
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), FenwayApril 30, 2014
Pros: great money, great working environment, awesome food
Cons: parking, huge menu to learn, lots of ingredients to know
I love this job! Awesome concept! The best beer list and great food!! The money is great! We get weeded here daily! My co-workers are a great team! We have fun! I highly recommend that you come in and see it for yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Culture!
Server (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 30, 2014
Management team was great!
Company culture was terrific!
Flexible schedule and good compensation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: late hours
Working with staff and guests. Lots of craft beer. Great food and fun management teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest interaction lots of fast paced work and multitasking
Waiter (Current Employee), Lone Tree, COApril 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor work hours and conditions
Working in the service industry I learned how to talk with customers to give them what they want. Working in a high stress environment brings out co-workers real personalities and you learn how to coupe with it that is the hardest part of the of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured work environment with family style environment
Server (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: lots of employees = lots of friends
Cons: very corporate
Yard House is a very structured, detail oriented environment. All staff members know exactly what is expected of them, which is nice. Company standards are of up-most importance which can be problematic at times; for example they company uses progressive disipline, but fails to recognize that sometimes situational issues arise. There also is little – more... company provided incentives for employees to work harder.
There are lots of rotating beers so I learned a lot about beer in general and about local brews as well as popular beers. I became very close with my co-workers, which was the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part was that Yard House is very corporate and their strict employee standards allows little room for employees to bring individual skills and qualities to the work place that could benefit guests, co-workers, management and the company in general.
All managers undergo extensive training and are very knowledgable about the company and its products. However, due to the extreme corportatness, company standards are emphasized over individualizim, which gives little breathing room for managers dealing with employees, guests and other issues from a situational stand point, and must do things by "the book" which often times compromises morale among employees and creates tension in the work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss, but no growing opportunities
Server/ manager (Former Employee), Alexandria KentuckyFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch/dinner, trusting boss
Cons: not the best pay, no room to move up higher
My boss was a great boss and trusted me with so much including becoming manager after 6 months. I learned so much about being the supervisor of over twenty employees, handling customer complaints, handling money, and building relationships.

It was a great job, especially while going to college, but I needed to leave to see what else was out there and – more... find a job where I could grow more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to work in.
Server trainer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: walking out with cash
Cons: getting home at 3 am
Great place to work, but hard to raise a family with the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but not stable
Server (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 20, 2013
Pros: new place, great food. fun place to work, get pay out, tips, same day work
Cons: sometimes dont get breaks, 8-9 hrs work and cant get full time schedule. checking out everynight can be long
fun place to work at, great environment. The late hours can be tiring without breaks. nice employees, manager is helpful, strict policy. you do get pay out, tips, everynight but the waiting can be long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Busser (Former Employee), yonkers,nyOctober 24, 2013
nice company some managers are good some are not
co-workers are nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yard house restaurent
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 25, 2013
The yard House restaurent was a good companie , I learned in there driscrimination was intolerated for the companies , All management was always respectfull and ready to taught us co-worker things they would like to share with those who interested as them employed , The hardest part of the job was when you closed the restaurent cause you got to make – more... sure everythings even them cheft tools are where they wan them to be , The most enjoyable part of the job was when the store really get busy we all comes ones and helping other session who needs help and we always having a big smile when our day work end.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture is Amazing
Server (Former Employee), HoustonSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: flexibility, culture, team members
Cons: hit or miss management
It is a great place to work, you can get in and get out. They are big on details, and helping your neighbors. Overall it was a really great experience, with one exception.

Management is very hit or miss, you either had some really great ones.... or some big bombs. A lot of the times they made it seem like a huge chore to have to help you. I myself – more... didn't really have the issues that others did, but it was very apparent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun restaurant with over 150 beers on tap!
Last Position Held - Training Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2013
Ran a 10+ Million dollar restaurant with a team of highly professional managers.

1 2 3