Yates Employee Reviews in United States

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Document Control/Admin (Current Employee) –  MississippiMay 30, 2016
I absolutely love my job and the people I work with. I look at this job as a blessing and would stay here forever if I could, unfortunately it is considered a construction job and will soon be coming to an end. I have gained so much experience and skills. I work all the hours I could want ranging from 50-70 per week and stay fairly busy. I would say the hardest part of the job is looking at the computer all day :)
My management is wonderful, caring, understanding, and compassionate.
Pros
excessive hours, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line Technician
Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSMay 12, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of a fast-paced assembly line to make sure that operations ran smoothly and efficient. Learned how to be organized and accurate.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours but good pay
Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNMay 10, 2016
base pay is around $15.50 plus a .40 cent raise every 6 months and bonuses twice a year. You'll work 40 hours most weeks but can work up to 55 during the busy part of the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
VQA Warranty Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSApril 28, 2016
very nice company, really good people would recommend to my closes friend...... would rather not continue on thank you.
Pros
great supervisors
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSApril 19, 2016
I worked seven days a week on night shift. They refused to up your pay or actually hire you onto Nissan. I would not recommend this compant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gain a lot for working at Nissan North America
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSMarch 10, 2016
At work I learned a lot about PLC, running conduit, bending pipe. I am very skilled to work in a Industrial Plant as well. My co workers will say that I did a find and well job. Also my supervisor looked to me fix problems as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off with a decent income.
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNMarch 1, 2016
I haven't had any complaints of working their. It's pretty hard work though. You have to take care of your body during working here.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job with good Benefits
Dock 21 Material Handling Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNFebruary 25, 2016
A typical day at work would be me monitoring all the inbound material. Making sure that manufactoring contiune to run smooth. Over the pass 12 years i have learn alot about logistic, quality, and packaging. We have a great group of management at the upper level. My co-workers is alway trying to help one another out. The hardest part of the job here is been able to get personel in to do the job. We have a high turnover rate as a whole. The enjoyable part of my job is the Bonuses and holidays.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a okay place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNFebruary 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my job, some of the things I picked up paying a lot of attention to detail and making sure the customer had a excellent experience and enjoyed they're vehicle in all aspects
Pros
Learning Experiences
Cons
Bad Mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with Yates
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNJanuary 9, 2016
1.Always busy
2.Many ways of handling materials
3.Good management with many departments
4.Nice people working together in teams
5.Some time long hours at work
6.Doing your job well because of your knowledge
Pros
Unpaid lunch
Cons
Short breaks 10 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yates Astro
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 7, 2016
Yates Astro is a great company in the pest control industry, maybe the best. As a large company, it has the feel and family atmosphere of a small company.
Pros
Great compensation and benefits
Cons
Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Millwright Foreman (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCDecember 11, 2015
Would recommend to other people to work is a good company to work for and I would go back there depending on the location of the work;
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all in construction work
Fitter helper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, MSNovember 25, 2015
Good company to work for, good pay, fellow co workers were nice and understanding, willingness to help you stay on with the company after project was complete
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNOctober 12, 2015
Hard work and long hours, but great benefits and people.
Hardest part of working here is getting use to the very physical labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive industry
Main line Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNSeptember 29, 2015
Overall this is a great place to work, sometimes the work/life balance is a struggle. You get to meet a lot of people from various background and the benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Electric Company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNSeptember 2, 2015
Loved working for S & W. Coworkers always had a family atmosphere. Took great care of every employee. Hated having to leave due to lack of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt like a team member
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 4, 2015
I really enjoyed this job, I felt as if I was a person that could advance. Certain departments are not treated as equal as others.
Pros
PTO, vacation time
Cons
not treated correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSJuly 27, 2015
A very good job to work for. I feel like I'm able to grow within the company. I was well trained coming in not knowing anything about the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Decherd, TNJuly 20, 2015
Very rewarding place to work. full of advancement. Loved the hours, great for a single parent. Learned a lot that i didnt know about motors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNApril 23, 2015
worked well with others team player became a trainer for all the new hires experience was great and would love to go back if possible
Pros
monthly raises depending on work pace
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture