Yokohama Tire Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace for a Union job
Tire Builder (Current Employee) –  Salem, VADecember 4, 2015
Best-paying job I've ever had, but that probably has a lot to do with the fact that it is a Union plant. Direct Supervisors are mostly cooperative and understanding; their Supervisors are less so. I enjoy the shift work because it allows me to have three days off in a row.
Pros
Union job, decent benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Warranty Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salem, VAMay 16, 2012
A typical day would be either 8a - 5p or if in the plant work is in 8 hour shifts. Comfortable office space; employees are friendly and willing to assist each other whenever needed. Clerical work is not difficult and for the most part enjoyable. While there is a foreign "parent company" they are concerned about USA reputation and are even striving to implement environmentally friendly production practices as well as promoting the "green cause".
Pros
friendly atmosphere, flexible hours
Cons
some aggressive management style
Was this review helpful?Yes14No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and Challenging
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCOctober 10, 2015
I enjoyed working here. I was hand chosen to demonstrate what my division did for the company. The representative from Japan were very pleased with my presentation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive customer focused environment.
Administrative Commercial Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buford, GASeptember 10, 2012
I was constantly in contact my clients throughout the day ensuring that their inventory, pricing, and promotions were accurate. I demonstrated excellent customer service while assisting them with placing orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Op experience
Internship as Compounder (Former Employee) –  Salem, VANovember 4, 2013
Great people to work with. Very interesting to learn the process and everyone was nice and helpful. Would highly recommend to get manufacturing experience as a co-op.
Pros
People willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful,no time off, and riduclas rates.
tire builder (Current Employee) –  salem, vaJune 6, 2012
Knowing but no. Management treat emplyees bad. Use to be agood place to work. New hires gets a bad deal.
Cons
weekends, very high productivty, short breks if any
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Salem, VAAugust 14, 2014
Manufacturing environment with potential layoffs. Payscale is good for the type of work and the benefit of tire purchase is a plus.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical production environment
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 22, 2014
Old outdated equipment. Shift work, Good pay. Possibly moving away from Roanoke.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Shift Work, Old outdated equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Industrial Engineer (Kaizen Department (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VANovember 25, 2012
Great place to work, great people to work with and many opportunities to move to other various positions
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yokohama Tire Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

Yokohama Tire Corporation Reviews by Location