York Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp position
HEAVY MACHINERY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INAugust 27, 2015
Good temporary company to work for but no job security. great pay and no benefits. good manager and office staff. good training and jobs but only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job
Geek Squad (Former Employee) –  Brooks, KYJuly 16, 2015
I love the job and what i'm doing is great. The only things i don't like is temporary service and I have been applying alot job at Geek Squad but not one interview at all.
Cons
Short break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very clean, safe working environment.
Shipping Dock (Former Employee) –  Mt. Juliet, TNJune 26, 2015
Most days are typically a very relaxed environment. Management does a very good job of monitoring workplace production while allowing enough distance for employees to do their job.
Pros
Good overtime opportunities
Cons
Overtime is sometimes required on very short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was not terrible hard. good people willing to teach.
laptop cleaner (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYJune 16, 2015
started work at 6p. learned to use softthinks system and processing of LG pc monitors.Learned processes of Samsung galaxy tablets.
Pros
pay was good. work didin't involve too much heavy lifting.
Cons
receptionist was cold shouldered
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average temp service
Temp (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 13, 2015
Temp assignments were not too far from living and shifts were practical. Not much room for advancement in the fields.
Mostly basic picker packer work or general assembly jobs
Pros
close to home, timely pay, decent schedules
Cons
turnover rates hurt quota, little notice of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sends to places that best matched job skills
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYApril 19, 2015
Management willing to work with its people. Well paying jobs. Clean work environment. Paychecks were always on time. Brakes were of sufficient time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They release employees with no notice.
Induction (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYFebruary 4, 2015
Working at Best Buy Dis.. I've learned how to induct items into the computer. Working at Best buy it's very environmental friendly they hire people of all races, backgrounds, and mental health. The hardest part for working at best buy was learning all the new job task they'd introduce you to. The co-workers were AMAZING very well mannered. And I enjoyed interacting with other employees and learning their backgrounds and where they come from.
Pros
They have a good work environment.
Cons
They will release you on short notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a temp jobs
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 17, 2014
good for a temp jobs had a lot of jobs for you management good you getting work good
Pros
lot of work
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. I found shelved itemps and I inspected packed and shipped.
Temp. Service (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYMay 19, 2014
great work. I wish they had of had full time available. I found desired shelved items, inspected and packed items.
Pros
Great Company to work for, and I got along well with others and wasn't harassed or bullied.
Cons
I have nothing bad to say about it. It was a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobs, horrible communication.
Warehouse Asscioate (Former Employee) –  Sheperdsville, KYApril 22, 2014
Work was fine, your normal warehouse stuff at both assignments. I learned a lot more about warehouse jobs I hadn't done previously. Management was not could as far as York itself is concerned, terrible communication. Had only one bad co-worker, not York's fault. Nothing really hard, and it was enjoyable because it kept you busy but for the most part wasn't overwhelming.
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
ipod repair technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville , KYApril 9, 2014
My first job . i loved working there. i was always excited to go to work. the managers were friendly and my co-worker were very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 20, 2013
This was just something I did to pass the time and pay the bills......Nothing more that a temp agancy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working dedicated staff members.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  louisville, kyApril 2, 2013
Better than average tempory job service. Enjoyed the communication with staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company that cares about their employees.
General (Current Employee) –  LouisvilleMarch 14, 2013
Overall good experience- treat their employees better than other agencies.
Pros
good company to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude
Geek Squad (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 14, 2013
york was rude and would tell you you started a job one day and then call you and postponed it, i waited for 3 weeks for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp company with a wide range of jobs
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 12, 2012
i was a temp working varies jobs forklift driving to team lead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what good jobs, medium pay for the work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  brooks kyNovember 6, 2012
Never any long term work, always looking for warm body regardless of skills & experience.
Pros
pay
Cons
no long term work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at York Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9