Find companies:
York Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

York Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. I found shelved itemps and I inspected packed and shipped.
Temp. Service (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYMay 19, 2014
Pros: great company to work for, and i got along well with others and wasn't harassed or bullied.
Cons: i have nothing bad to say about it. it was a great job.
great work. I wish they had of had full time available. I found desired shelved items, inspected and packed items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobs, horrible communication.
Warehouse Asscioate (Former Employee), Sheperdsville, KYApril 22, 2014
Cons: temp
Work was fine, your normal warehouse stuff at both assignments. I learned a lot more about warehouse jobs I hadn't done previously. Management was not could as far as York itself is concerned, terrible communication. Had only one bad co-worker, not York's fault. Nothing really hard, and it was enjoyable because it kept you busy but for the most part – more... wasn't overwhelming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
ipod repair technician (Former Employee), Louisville , KYApril 9, 2014
My first job . i loved working there. i was always excited to go to work. the managers were friendly and my co-worker were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVIEW
IT Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 20, 2013
THIS WAS JUST SOMETHING I DID TO PASS THE TIME AND PAY THE BILLS......NOTHING MORE THAT A TEMP AGANCY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working dedicated staff members.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), louisville, kyApril 2, 2013
Better than average tempory job service. Enjoyed the communication with staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company that cares about their employees.
General (Current Employee), LouisvilleMarch 14, 2013
Pros: good company to work with.
Overall good experience- treat their employees better than other agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude
Geek Squad (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 14, 2013
york was rude and would tell you you started a job one day and then call you and postponed it, i waited for 3 weeks for a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp company with a wide range of jobs
Team Lead (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 12, 2012
i was a temp working varies jobs forklift driving to team lead
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what good jobs, medium pay for the work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), brooks kyNovember 6, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: no long term work
Never any long term work, always looking for warm body regardless of skills & experience.

About York Companies

The New York Times Company is a diversified media company, including newspapers, Internet businesses, a radio station, investments – Read more