YOU Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organized,productive,sense of urgency with the ability to handle multiple tasks
Professional Organizer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 13, 2017
This was an excellent company to work completed the challenges with a smile. My special organizational skills and confidence to handle the multiple tasks.
Pros
Free healthy food and positive working environment
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were good place to work
Cleaning person (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2017
I enjoyed working at all the places i have worked never had any problems or lack of work. The people we worked for were all very nice and gave bonuses.
Pros
part time
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great shop
Owner and operator of Designed for You (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ILJuly 24, 2017
Designed for you was a very reliable place to get a quick tee shirt designed and printed along with great staff. Prices were very impressive a few years ago but have gone up extremely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
RESERVATIONIST CABINS (Former Employee) –  Taylorsville, GAJune 20, 2017
Cabin Reservations for vacation trips, weddings, etc in the smokey mountains. Spoke with customers on the phone on the daily basis giving out keycodes and information that they would need in order for their vacation to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homes safe
Real Estate Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, NYMay 10, 2017
The lead appraiser is a great appraiser and an even greater human being. It was a great honor to work under him for all these. The greates mentor an appraiser could ever have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace, a completely different culture
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 6, 2016
It is a little difficult working here because they are Polish and speak a little English. The breaks where insanely long from 1pm till 6pm. Taking a day off was virtually impossible.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Always different day to day
Executive Coach (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAFebruary 18, 2016
I was self-employed in the position.

I was resposible for all of the business. Set up, accounting, marketing, etc.

I helped area business owners. I streamlined and increased productivity in the businesses. I increased their ability to have a personal life.

Hardest part of the job - gains new clients

Most enjoyable part of the job - working with the people.
Pros
Self-Emplyed
Cons
Self-Employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Effect, Volunteer Social Media Manager (Former Employee) –  OnlineJuly 27, 2014
It was an interesting challenge. Social media can be a good learning experience for any marketing student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wetzel center
kitchen (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 18, 2014
poor upper management short staff at all times overload work case clients out number ratio staff director should be terminated
Pros
vaction but that's if you got staff to cover you
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Burnout
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baldwinville, MAOctober 18, 2013
There is a lack of support overall at YOU, Inc. Compensation is not competitive comparatively for similar agencies in the area. Overall burnout is high. There is very little concern or care for employees.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Poor upper mangament support, wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2013
A typical day at work consists of updating social media, blogging, creating new creative marketing pieces, and working on new ideas to present to my manager to increase our impact online. Management is attentive to employees. My co-workers are productive and help fellow employees out when they need it. The hardest part of my job most of the time is tracking down information that I need. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I finalize a new flyer design.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more YOU reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at YOU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1