YoungWilliams Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Williams was not a secure place to work after it came under new management and let go employee's
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCOctober 10, 2017
I would not recommend working with Young Williams. The management they have now are hard to get along with. They let go me and others who had been there for many years.
Pros
Raises in pay
Cons
Short breaks and no sick paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for no degree
Child Support Enforcement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KS 66062October 8, 2017
Good place to work if you do not have a college degree, the pay is low, and the PTO is only 15 days and that included sick and vacation.
If you do not have a degree, it is a good job.
Pros
good job for no degree
Cons
little vacation time and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 4, 2017
whereas the working conditions were fine, the contract was lost to Maximus on the current bidding process. Young Williams PC held the Knoxville TN contract for ten years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Cold
Call Center Operator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXSeptember 20, 2017
Management didnt care about you unless you were their eyes (snitch) for other employee or if u went beyound your job title. I most definelty would NEVER work for them EVER AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCSeptember 6, 2017
This company invests in the concept of working smarter, not harder. They continue to develop tools to assist with streamlining processes and converting large data into specific areas requiring attention. The company goals are very clear as the corporate office communicates with each office simultaneously during monthly conference calls. The temperature of the workplace climate is warmed with Customer Service Appreciation week and length of service rewards.
Pros
Flex schedules, paid holidays
Cons
healthcare cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Case Manager/Child Support (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2017
I is a nice place to work. I have learned a lot about child support and the way the services work. I have enjoyed the years I have been employed with the company however with no career advancement it makes moving forward difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 22, 2017
Great place to work. Fast paced. Easy job. I recommend you stay to yourself due to it can be a little office drama. I loved working m-f. Mangers are great and understanding. However pay sucks.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Local Child Support Enforcement Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 4, 2017
Everybody talks behind backs just like high school and unless you suck up hard core to the supervisors you are not able to move up or even over. The whole place is a joke and doesnt do very good in customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Case Manager Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 31, 2017
This company overworks and underpays their employees. This company is contracted with the state of Kansas and therefore you could be without a job if DCF does not renew the contract. This company does not appreciate the hardworking individuals with ethics and moral values.
Pros
none
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a great office environment. The managers and co-workers are fantastic to work with.
Cust Serivce Rep (Former Employee) –  Wausa, NEJuly 26, 2017
The manager and supervisors go out of their way to provide a pleasant work environment. They have a lot of fun activities that really boosts moral. The incoming calls can be difficult, because they deal with peoples children and their money. However, the management team goes out of their way to provide a terrific work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative/Trainer/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJuly 25, 2017
Awesome company to work for. Learn a lot of customer service via phone,face to face, & i trained new employees and i love helping others. I recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work Environment
Sr. Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSJune 27, 2017
It is a fun place to work, really laid back environment when there are no roll outs being performed. There can be some stress during roll outs when then may not work like they should.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vacation and sic leave
Intake Worker (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 25, 2017
There is few vaction time hours available to the employees and no sick leave. Also they make it hard to get family medical leave when you need it. The work load is overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn but in a good way!
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 15, 2017
I found the overall experience to be pleasant. You are not required to work overtime and you have a full 8 hours to tackle your job. Some days it's harder to get things done but doesn't that happen anywhere? Working in child support is not easy but the people in the office made it easy to come to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment.
Child Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSJune 9, 2017
I really enjoy working here and socializing with my coworkers. Young Williams has the best Hr department ever. Taking this job was the right choice for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect atmosphere
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSJune 8, 2017
YoungWilliams is a good company to work for stress free, and good management. When I first was hired here I knew from day one I would love this place, everyone is helpful and willing to listen (team players).
Pros
donuts every friday morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going into highschool
Employer specialist (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJune 1, 2017
as long as you keep to yourself you will be fine, but if you like to gossip and are a drama seeker you will fit right in. Manager seemed to like to favor those drama queens. and let the hard workers take the back seat.
Pros
overtime was offered
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviornment requires alot of work but not alot of room for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAMay 31, 2017
A typical day at work consist of taking a high volume of incoming calls related to child support concerns. It requires patients and a willing to understand different issues related to child support.
Pros
very considerate of inability to work during hazardous weather conditions
Cons
not a lot of room to move up in the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMay 25, 2017
Supervisors are always smiling and more than willing to help. I really have enjoyed working for Young Williams and hope to one day return back to this company.
Pros
Pay, training, resources.
Cons
Non that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Attorney (Former Employee) –  KansasMay 23, 2017
Poor management. Poor compensation. Over worked. Constantly questioned about your decisions. Work place culture and moral are poor with the constant threat of job loss and lack of motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at YoungWilliams. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8