Find companies:
Youth Uprising
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Youth Uprising Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: pay-well
Cons: not enough hours
I learned how to cook and clean parts of the cafe
My co-workers fun people to be around
I enjoyed makinking different stuff at the cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and clean work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast, lunch was right on campus.
Work was good everyday except for the slow co-workers i had,,i learned ow to make spread sheets.The job was very easy once i got the spread sheets together. the best part was my manager who didnt mind helping at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth Uprising
Team Leader /Assistant (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: working at the center in my community
Cons: working with people from my community
A typical day at work, is greting to co-workers, clock-in, get the truck ready with rakes, push brooms, lawnmower, weed eater, etc. for our daily routine. What i learned from working with Youth Uprising is taking the intiative is something i have to do a lot, mostly cause the management is suffering from lack of communication. Co-workers aren't gaining – more... the decent amount of skills for the job because the assigned supervisors don't have enough hands on knowledge to show team workers the proper way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work !
Provided counsel (Former Employee), Oakland, CADecember 17, 2012
I loved working here ! The staff is just as amazing as the work that they do. They are making the world a better place !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place working with peers and working at different work sites.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: working at different work sites.
Cons: no benefits, temporary work
A work day would be office work answering calls faxing and making copies and also greeting visitors. I learned how to work independently and to review my work for errors. Management was great and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for advancement
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: lunch with co-workers
Cons: had to leve due to work shortage
Youth Uprising was an amazing place to work for. I learned and became an Administrative Assistant, there I created and managed a filing system for personal. I was responsible for answering phone lines and taking detailed voice messages, general office support. The co-workers were friendly and polite even though I was the only girl that didnt stop me – more... from succeeding.The hardest part would of been when I had to leave due to work shortage. Overall it was a nice learning atmosphere and I would love to do it again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Media Arts Assitant (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: lunch
Cons: not transferable
I really loved this job. Everyday was different. I learned a lot and everyone I worked with was really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Non-Clinical Case Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMay 28, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: short breaks
Typical Day @ Work consist of Probation Meetings and Visiting Schools and Juvenile Hall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Exciting Place to work
Case Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CaMarch 8, 2012
Pros: laid back work atomosphere
Cons: enviroment.
Youth Uprising, Is a very adventurous enviroment to work in , at times it feels like you are on the cutting edge of Community Transformation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
IT/facilites Assistant (Former Employee), oakland, caMarch 3, 2012
staff moto was great, community transformation is what was strived for.