Find companies:
Youth Uprising
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Youth Uprising Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive vibes only
Receptionist/Front Desk (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 8, 2015
I really enjoyed working for Youth Uprising and dealing with the students. It was an amazing experience creating bonds with kids ages 14-18 with different backgrounds. Overall working Front Desk was a pleasure with tasks of normal duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and proactive environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 15, 2015
Working hard is a must no job should be just easy. Great days at work. Learned so much hands on such as finance, human resources, development, facility work and more...The management is good but wish hard work was acknowledged more and appreciate. My co-worker was always great and lots of positive energy. The hardest part of the job was getting more time off. the best part of the job was being apart of the policy events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love with with the community and doing purposeful work!
Administrative Assistant/Janitor/Youth Intern (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 12, 2015
Youth driven outreach center located in east Oakland Ca, next door to high school. LOL Working there was an amazing time I really learned lots. My co-workers were great the youth we served were even better always respectful and lots of energy and yes A learning experience. Very Greatful for youth Uprising
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this workplace environment.
Lanscaper/Janitor (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 7, 2015
• Mowed or edged lawns, using power mowers or edger
• Cared for established lawns by mulching, aerating, weeding, grubbing, removing thatch, or trimming or edging around flower beds, walks, or walls
• Provided proper upkeep of sidewalks, driveways, parking lots, fountains, planters, or other ground features
• Serviced, cleaned, or supplied restrooms
• Cleaned building floors by sweeping, mopping, scrubbing, or vacuuming
• Cleaned windows, glass partitions, or mirrors, using soapy water or other cleaners, sponges, or squeegees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Pace & Fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CADecember 23, 2014
I loved my experince with youth uprising. It was such a growing place for me. I learned so much with the amazing people there. Even the youth I worked with I learned a few things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively involved with community engadgement
Social Enterprise Account Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: people helping people
Cons: constant managerial changes
Everyday was a challenge, and a pleasure, working with the youth of Oakland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: pay-well
Cons: not enough hours
I learned how to cook and clean parts of the cafe
My co-workers fun people to be around
I enjoyed makinking different stuff at the cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and clean work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast, lunch was right on campus.
Work was good everyday except for the slow co-workers i had,,i learned ow to make spread sheets.The job was very easy once i got the spread sheets together. the best part was my manager who didnt mind helping at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth Uprising
Team Leader /Assistant (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: working at the center in my community
Cons: working with people from my community
A typical day at work, is greting to co-workers, clock-in, get the truck ready with rakes, push brooms, lawnmower, weed eater, etc. for our daily routine. What i learned from working with Youth Uprising is taking the intiative is something i have to do a lot, mostly cause the management is suffering from lack of communication. Co-workers aren't gaining the decent amount of skills for the job because the assigned supervisors don't have enough hands on knowledge to show team workers the proper way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work !
Provided counsel (Former Employee), Oakland, CADecember 17, 2012
I loved working here ! The staff is just as amazing as the work that they do. They are making the world a better place !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place working with peers and working at different work sites.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: working at different work sites.
Cons: no benefits, temporary work
A work day would be office work answering calls faxing and making copies and also greeting visitors. I learned how to work independently and to review my work for errors. Management was great and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for advancement
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: lunch with co-workers
Cons: had to leve due to work shortage
Youth Uprising was an amazing place to work for. I learned and became an Administrative Assistant, there I created and managed a filing system for personal. I was responsible for answering phone lines and taking detailed voice messages, general office support. The co-workers were friendly and polite even though I was the only girl that didnt stop me from succeeding.The hardest part would of been when I had to leave due to work shortage. Overall it was a nice learning atmosphere and I would love to do it again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Media Arts Assitant (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: lunch
Cons: not transferable
I really loved this job. Everyday was different. I learned a lot and everyone I worked with was really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Non-Clinical Case Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMay 28, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: short breaks
Typical Day @ Work consist of Probation Meetings and Visiting Schools and Juvenile Hall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Exciting Place to work
Case Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CaMarch 8, 2012
Pros: laid back work atomosphere
Cons: enviroment.
Youth Uprising, Is a very adventurous enviroment to work in , at times it feels like you are on the cutting edge of Community Transformation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
IT/facilites Assistant (Former Employee), oakland, caMarch 3, 2012
staff moto was great, community transformation is what was strived for.

Youth Uprising Salaries

Instructor
$25.00 per hour
Manager
$50,000 per year

Youth Uprising Photos

Group photo after leadership retreat