Find companies:
yp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

yp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mint Health
Data Entry (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: great hours, great co workers
Work is easy going with a healthy environment. Great entry level position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible boss! Leads by fear and bullying!
Digital Advertising Sales Executive (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: pay, commissions, tools to use, etc.
Cons: management leads by fear and constantly threatens with firing
The job itself is not bad but it is stressful. Pay is good and bonus structure is great but if customer is non pay they take back your bonus and commissions. The Harrisburg Office has the worst management I've ever seen. Terrible boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Digital World of advertising.
Quality Assurance Specialist. (Current Employee), Tucker, GASeptember 15, 2014
Gives you a look into the world of the digital market. How advertisers and customers discovering new products and ways to advertise using flyers or websites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1975 management style and infrastructure
media consultant (Former Employee), CarolinaAugust 26, 2014
Pros: didn't see any
Cons: infrastructure, management
The systems are archaic and stifle productivity. I was literally told by a sales manager to keep my contacts on an excel spreadsheet, because the internal crm's are so bad. There are no less than 15 different access points for client data and all of them vary in content. Trying to figure out what a client has, how much they pay, and previous activity – more... will CRUSH your spirits. If it doesn't, having other sales people stomp on your accounts or backsell them will. If THAT doesn't, maybe having a sales manager tell you "we have to break you down to see how much you can take," will. If it doesn't, perhaps having another sales manager stink like cigarettes and booze every day will. If you haven't seen the movie "boiler room," watch it. Yp is a 1975 style boiler room organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Largest local search and media advertising company in North America
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
Great company with tons of updside. i am looknig for a change though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Digital Sales Executive (Current Employee), Whitestone, NYJuly 29, 2014
Hardest part about the job was finding business owners who had enough free time to sit through another sales call. Otherwise job is very easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall 3 Stars
Executive Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNJuly 1, 2014
Pros: nice offices
Cons: bad upper management.
Not very good overall management. Too Loose and not enough direction or goal setting. Not good customer service with many customer complaints from past experiences before I began working with YP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive environment with unlimited earning potential
B2B Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: uncapped earning potential.
Cons: charge backs and limited selling time allowed.
My journey with YP instilled in me values that I will forever carry with me, not only within my career, but life in general. YP taught me the art of salesmanship in a way which I've never seen before and has molded me into being a quality, productive, sales person in a highly competitive market. Making money was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
A/V Tech (Former Employee), OklahomaJune 29, 2014
On Campus college job, was fun and always changing. Not much of an opportunity for advancement seeing how its for students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Employment time with YP.com (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 18, 2014
wonderful company.. I walked away with a lot of useful knowledge that I have carried with me until this day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Telephone Account Executive (Current Employee), dallasMay 30, 2014
Amazing company. Worked in t sales 1 year. coworkers were fine. competitive environment. low base pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with emphasis on PRODUCTION
Graphic Designer / Web Content Editor (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMay 30, 2014
Pros: not enough
Cons: too many to list
Compensation as well as job/life balanced was poorly managed and as company grew and explored growths employee turnover increase and morale dropped to the floor. Events and activities were not enough to hang in there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Truth Be Know---Hostile Environment - Cut Throat Management
Account Executive (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 19, 2014
Cons: hostile work environment, poor management, unethical
Since YP Holdings bought the company in 2012, the culture changed for the worse. Upper Management set unrealistic expectations, Upper Management trained lower level managers to create a fearful and hostile environment. Poor leadership style, and cut throat. Company constantly changing KPI sales quotas daily. Too many daily threats by management that – more... if you don't do this and don't do that you will be written up or fired. Not a good company to work for with daily threats and fear of loosing your job. The company does not care about the customers they only care about the almighty dollar. Management performs unethically and truly treats employees with disrespect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run away now!!!
Sales Executive (Current Employee), BirminghamMay 12, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: high stress
Don't waste your time! This company does not care about their employees. You are replaceable and they will keep telling you this in order to push their agendas. They cap your bonus, charge you triple when accounts go non pay, you spend your day trying to save accounts, search for new businesses, and jump through hoops that change each week. YP is a – more... horrible company that has shareholders pulling the strings. I loved working for this company up until around Christmas. I ended the year at 118% and due to non pay accounts that I sold in 2013...I was written up. The stress of this job is not worth the money that is temporarily yours. They will get their money back via collection agents, thus the cap on bonus money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need money, but don't care for quality of life
Sales (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 2, 2014
Pros: potential for satisfactory compensation
Cons: too many
I spent close to 10 years with this company. I stuck through many, many, MANY changes and tried different departments. With that said I believe my assessment is fair and true. I cannot honestly say I know a single employee there who truly loves what they do or how they are expected to do it. Broken processes - with all necessary parties well aware, – more... broken communication - platforms for feedback, but no favorable outcome if any, conflicting priorities - each department needs one another but "the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing" nor do they care, overworked management - they have way too many other obligations to actually be able to support their staff or be truly effective, I could go on (and on and on). Oh, but if you are a hard closer you can get away with murder here and get paid well for it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an interesting workplace
Account Executive (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 10, 2014
Each day there were new task to complete it was a fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Executive (Current Employee), BirminghamApril 8, 2014
YP is a very energetic and loving place to work. You can tell that the company really cares for their employees because every single person is happy. They were very welcoming and friendly. I enjoy the culture and workspace, but this is not the job for me and what I have to offer. I am looking for something more promising that sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very stressful job but had great incentives and contests that kept up morale. Job requirements changed almost weekly.
ADVERTISING ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALMarch 25, 2014
Pros: incentives and contests for prizes, time off and money.
Cons: insurance is horrible.
Called customers and tried to offer new products and services while fighting to save accounts. Make the required 90 calls per day, email proposals and product information while keeping in mind daily goals or contests being pushed by management. Somewhat competitive environment but mostly team oriented. People were happy to see great sales by anyone. – more... The hardest part of the job was trying to convince customers that advertising in a directory was still important and saving accounts or making up for losing them. Loved the atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable in Marketing
Telemarketing Administrator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 19, 2014
Pros: benefits package
Cons: buyout
Place outbound calls to business owners who currently advertise with us. Contacted the owner to access their online and print advertising program. Addressed any issues or concerns within the program predominantly online, due to having the ability to make changes to the program. Learned time management skills and marketing knowledge. The job isn't hard – more... at all. The most enjoyable part is helping and the rewarding feeling of conquering a challenging assignment that a customer has had ongoing issues with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales training and pay
Account Executive (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 18, 2014
Pros: competitive pay, great people
Cons: daily grind, negative connotation associated with the yellow pages
I have worked for YP for the past 4 years and overall really enjoyed my time there. The training is extensive and on-going and the pay is very competitive. Great experience. Unfortunately in my location there is not much room for growth.

1 2 3