Yulista Management Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 23, 2015
Planning all aspect of project management, to include financial management, placing PR, tracking inventory, kitting, and shilling.

Project Manager is fair and reasonable, and strives to maintain team environment.

Co-workers are all friendly, and we strive to get along and help each other as possible.

Hardest part of job is tracking all the policy and form changes.

Most enjoyable part of the job is making the fielding in a timely manner, and knowing that you are doing your part to support the warfighter.
Pros
Excellent insurance
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great benefits and mission driven culture.
Senior Project Cost Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 26, 2012
Co-workers are friendly. Managers are fair and compensation package is more than generous. Serious and dedicated work ethic pervades this company. Family oriented company that believes in work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & very close like family environment
Warehouse Specialist/ Eng. Tech II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 23, 2013
Worked here for 6 years going on 7 and I have loved it the whole time here. Great people to work with in my division.
Pros
great benefits & managers will for the most part work with you.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 23, 2013
Is a pretty good company to work for. I just have concerns about the future and my place in the company in the future.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
uncertain future
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits, work hours,
inventory (Former Employee) –  alabamaSeptember 14, 2013
good work hours, benefits
as with any contract work, sometimes the program goes away.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace Company with potential
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2015
Obtained several years of experience in the Aerospace/Military contractor support field with Yulista. The best part of the job was being able to support the warfighter in the field of battle and to see a project from beginning to end, and see a product being manufactured and delivered.
Pros
supporting the warfighter
Cons
lack of management and upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with...lack of room for growth.
Operations (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AlSeptember 1, 2012
They have some amazing and smart employees, it is a sad day though when the receptionist has more opportunities then some of the college educated worker bees. They can really kill morale and do not apologize for it. Now that this contract is signed/sealed many changes are taking place. I believe those who can stick it out will end up doing very well in the future
Pros
no one constantly looking over your shoulder. if you can do your job and keep your mouth shut, you will have a long career there.
Cons
if you dare to ask why or why not - you might as well turn in your notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Say nothing GO far (KissA) Work Hard argue with tennage lead fired
Worker (Former Employee) –  MeridinavilleFebruary 6, 2014
Watch your back stay safe and don't trust anyone there, you will go far. Argue with someone that is wrong and lies on you and get fired. Easy to work great job with correct leaders in place not now. Non experienced leads make bad leads cry baby attitudes. Tell daddy and mommy get what they want cant handle situations on their own. Some great leads some not that goes with any job. .More bad than good
Pros
pay
Cons
young leads no respect managers turns heads
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing.
Integration Lab Manager / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 14, 2015
A typical day at Yulista is not a typical day at any other job. Always changing, always challenging. New projects, different requirements, never boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people to work with.
Technical Illustrator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 31, 2013
My work is very enjoyable since I love to draw. I have learned a lot about goverment processes and standards working here. I also act as a lead in the fact that I help the other illustrators with problems they encounter with programs or illustrations in general. There are some things that are not so enjoyable though. Some people just can't visualize illustrations and that makes it hard for them to explain what they want in the illustration. Overall its a great place to work.
Pros
i get to do what i love, draw.
Cons
its a defence contract company and with the budget cuts its hard not to worry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work, good people
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 30, 2014
Good company to work for.
the work kept my interest.
Management is well informed and communicate well
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks leadership from upper management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 13, 2013
Yulista lacks the management, policies and procedures to adequately guide employees through their everyday activities.
Pros
very flexible hours
Cons
lack of adequate leadership and direction from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALOctober 9, 2013
The only thing that i didnt like about this job waqs the ammount of time spent on the road. Travel does not bother me, but 6-8 months out of the year is to much.
Pros
everything but travel time
Cons
travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Document Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AlabamaJuly 9, 2012
a good place to work, great managers who listen to you when we talk and are enthusiastic about the employees
Pros
very good management which treated us well
Cons
the alabama heat
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and highly skilled employees
DOCUMENT CONTROL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 23, 2013
Yulista Management Services is a nice company that employs experienced, competent, professional, and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMarch 12, 2013
Work hours are fantastic.
Allow you to learn your job.
Management from the corporate office is great.
Pros
work hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality service.
Resource Specialist (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2012
This company has taught so much more than what I could have imagined. This is a great company to work for. It is pro-employees and is family oriented, which is alway a great thing.
Pros
non stop work
Cons
there is nothing negative i can say.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Fielding Lead
Logistician/Material Fielding Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 22, 2014
Amazing job working with excellent people and traveling OCONUS-CONUS. Looked forward to getting to work each day.
Cons
being transfered back into tech writing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yulista Is a good place to work for
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville AlMarch 14, 2014
I have learned alot for working her the past 11 years. I have had alot of training/ From Building Prototype to designing cable assemblies from schematics. I like working for Yulista.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AlAugust 19, 2013
Great place to work. Nice people, and everyone gets along. Great working for our fighters within the military. Were committed to providing the highest quality rapid solutions to the war fighter.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Yulista Management Services Reviews by Location