Yulista Management Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked.
Engineering Technician - Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 7, 2017
Management needs to be overhauled. The company lacks policies and procedure to make them a competitive defense contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaging.
Logistics Intern (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 4, 2017
Teams work together for the greater good of the company. The company wants you to do it the way they want you to and not find better ways to get the job done.
Pros
Enforced breaks
Cons
Strict work times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if given the chance
Inventory Control Specialists (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 3, 2017
good place to work, good management, great coworkers very caring, open lines of communication, good benefits, compensation very good.
Pros
excellent place to work, career advancement, education assistance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and great place to work!!
Project Coordinator/Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 1, 2015
Good place to work, great learning experience. This company is very family orientated and treat you like family. Great learning experience with opportunity to move up. I went from a tech to a lead in 9 years. People and co-workers are good people.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
There is non!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 23, 2015
Planning all aspect of project management, to include financial management, placing PR, tracking inventory, kitting, and shilling.

Project Manager is fair and reasonable, and strives to maintain team environment.

Co-workers are all friendly, and we strive to get along and help each other as possible.

Hardest part of job is tracking all the policy and form changes.

Most enjoyable part of the job is making the fielding in a timely manner, and knowing that you are doing your part to support the warfighter.
Pros
Excellent insurance
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing.
Integration Lab Manager / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 14, 2015
A typical day at Yulista is not a typical day at any other job. Always changing, always challenging. New projects, different requirements, never boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace Company with potential
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2015
Obtained several years of experience in the Aerospace/Military contractor support field with Yulista. The best part of the job was being able to support the warfighter in the field of battle and to see a project from beginning to end, and see a product being manufactured and delivered.
Pros
Supporting the warfighter
Cons
Lack of Management and upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work, good people
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 30, 2014
Good company to work for.
the work kept my interest.
Management is well informed and communicate well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Fielding Lead
Logistician/Material Fielding Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 22, 2014
Amazing job working with excellent people and traveling OCONUS-CONUS. Looked forward to getting to work each day.
Cons
Being transfered back into Tech Writing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yulista Is a good place to work for
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville AlMarch 14, 2014
I have learned alot for working her the past 11 years. I have had alot of training/ From Building Prototype to designing cable assemblies from schematics. I like working for Yulista.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive and fun place to work.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 9, 2014
Always a challenge and different things happening everyday. Never boring
Pros
Learning new things.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Say nothing GO far (KissA) Work Hard argue with tennage lead fired
Worker (Former Employee) –  MeridinavilleFebruary 6, 2014
Watch your back stay safe and don't trust anyone there, you will go far. Argue with someone that is wrong and lies on you and get fired. Easy to work great job with correct leaders in place not now. Non experienced leads make bad leads cry baby attitudes. Tell daddy and mommy get what they want cant handle situations on their own. Some great leads some not that goes with any job. .More bad than good
Pros
Pay
Cons
Young leads No respect Managers turns heads
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and highly skilled employees
DOCUMENT CONTROL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 23, 2013
Yulista Management Services is a nice company that employs experienced, competent, professional, and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & very close like family environment
Warehouse Specialist/ Eng. Tech II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 23, 2013
Worked here for 6 years going on 7 and I have loved it the whole time here. Great people to work with in my division.
Pros
Great benefits & managers will for the most part work with you.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 23, 2013
Is a pretty good company to work for. I just have concerns about the future and my place in the company in the future.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
uncertain future
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALOctober 9, 2013
The only thing that i didnt like about this job waqs the ammount of time spent on the road. Travel does not bother me, but 6-8 months out of the year is to much.
Pros
Everything but travel time
Cons
Travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits, work hours,
inventory (Former Employee) –  alabamaSeptember 14, 2013
good work hours, benefits
as with any contract work, sometimes the program goes away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning experience and good co-workers.
Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 29, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AlAugust 19, 2013
Great place to work. Nice people, and everyone gets along. Great working for our fighters within the military. Were committed to providing the highest quality rapid solutions to the war fighter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people to work with.
Technical Illustrator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 31, 2013
My work is very enjoyable since I love to draw. I have learned a lot about goverment processes and standards working here. I also act as a lead in the fact that I help the other illustrators with problems they encounter with programs or illustrations in general. There are some things that are not so enjoyable though. Some people just can't visualize illustrations and that makes it hard for them to explain what they want in the illustration. Overall its a great place to work.
Pros
I get to do what I love, Draw.
Cons
Its a defence contract company and with the budget cuts its hard not to worry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yulista Management Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Yulista Management Services Reviews by Location