Z Gallerie Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 2, 2016
Very busy, A lot of tasks . Always something that needed to be done. Overall its a great place to work but very face paced.I would recommend this job to anyone that is looking for retail experience as a first job .
Pros
Awesome Team
Cons
Pay !!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty products ...lacks diversity
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2016
Let's just this company needs a reality on workplace diversity. They only respect you if you look like them , act like them, think like them and keep your head down and lips are puckered.. If you know what I mean.

Experience, culture, EDUCATION ..even meeting SALES GOAL.does not matter, just pucker up and you will make it. HR Is clueless on so many levels.. Dont even waste your time with this department.

Working here was a complete waste of my existence and time ...the best thing about working here was the product. I learned what I already knew..fixed/small minded people make for the worst co workers .

Upper management is the worst here..this company is pretty on the outside but very jaded, racist, and out of touch with reality. Upper management is a complete joke ..they will hire you for your strengths and criticize you for the same attributes.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Small box mentality, 30 min lunches, training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Z Gallerie
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAMarch 17, 2016
Good company but the economy was bad at the time I was let go. I loved working there, everyday was something new and challenging.
Pros
good management, lots of nearby restaurants.
Cons
started working at 3am to have new products out by 10am.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Home Decor in NYC
GALLERY CURATOR & DESIGN CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2016
This was a beautiful 2-floor showroom of unique home decor and art work. My particular department was a beautiful stretch of gallery space with artwork and prints hung up to the ceiling. The clients we all very knowledgeable about the arts and taught me a lot about retail in the US. The manager was very experienced and friendly to the entire staff. My co-workers were all very hardworking with great personalities. The most fun was interacting with the customers. The most difficult part of this job was manual as we did carry some relatively large and fragile art/furniture pieces.
Pros
Amazing Products
Cons
Little Room For Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to build experience.
Store Team (Current Employee) –  USAOctober 20, 2015
Good way to get entry into furniture and high-end sales.
Company has very poor visual standards and almost no integrity in store design or maintenance. They do not repair or keep up with stores. They allow the stores to fall into disrepair.
Most of the product is made by children in Asia and is very poor quality.
Pros
Almost impossible to get fired.
Cons
Pay is mediocre, stores are ugly and falling apart, product is cheap.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Visual Merchandise Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 5, 2015
Visual Merchandizing and display and helping with sales. liaising with teams such as buying, design and marketing to create design themes and plans, often months in advance, including window and in-store displays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn interpersonal skills with a myriad of people.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 26, 2015
Aside from the computer system which needs updating from a rudimentary factory PC feel, it was the easiest job I've ever had. Mind you not that it wasn't challenging but it was one of the best learning experiences I've ever had in a job. My employee's and managers were rock solid excellent to work with and for.
Pros
Half hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best group of people I have ever worked with!
Sales Associate & Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 2, 2015
I enjoyed working with the Z Gallerie team. Working in this kind of retail environment, you are not only selling product to guests, but you are building strong relationships with your clientele. Your peers help you out tremendously to succeed as well.
Pros
Great working environment, constructive criticism from your managers
Cons
Low pay for hard work; not compensated for what it's worth
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales, design, merchandising
Customer Service and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2015
This position allowed me to engage with customers regarding home design and introduce ideas to fit the customer's needs.
Pros
engage with customers, exercise creativity
Cons
no benefits for a corporate position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in.
Sales Associate/ Stock Team (Former Employee) –  Pembroke PinesJuly 8, 2015
- help customers
- restock the floor
- tend the cash register
- assist customers on the phone
- inventory lookup
- clean up before heading home
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An inviting, enthusiastic work environment that encourages self improvement
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Murray, UtahJune 20, 2015
Helping customers realized the potential of their space by having knowledge of products is a rewarding job. With a fast pace environment I find it easy to show up and enjoy what I do. Z Gallerie is a large corporation that encourages self improvement to elevate customer employee relations. Having the privilege of working for a company that takes the satisfaction of both customer and employees seriously makes for a caring yet productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXMay 28, 2015
Interesting and kind group of team members. Made sure that customer needs were met. The most enjoyable part of the job was when my customers were satisfied with their purchases.
Pros
Good breaks in between
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community and workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORMay 21, 2015
I really enjoyed working here. Whenever I had question or needed assistance everyone was more than willing to help out in any way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxe For Less
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXFebruary 8, 2015
When you are looking for the best in unique luxury décor without the price tag! Loved working with clients and designers in putting their homes/businesses décor together.
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
short breaks (30) minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours good people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJuly 22, 2014
Love working with everyone very upbeat, the manager was very helpful
Pros
love the enviorment
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience
Retail Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  orlando flJune 10, 2014
A wounderful company to work, gained so much experience from the managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High clientele volume
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAMay 31, 2014
- Must be able to work with multiple groups at any given time
- Must be able to maintain and cultivate a clientele binder of 50-100 clients
- Must be able to work with large teams as well as designers and the public
- Technologically savvy is beneficial/advantage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Z Gallerie
Training Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Multiple locationsMay 28, 2014
This company is very family oriented and they give you the ability to feel empowered and make change within the company. Because they are still on the smaller scale there is minimal room for growth but they are personable and a close knit company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Gallery Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORMay 3, 2014
If you like interior design or art work, this is the place. Pay isn't always great and there were little to no incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like working live on a Pinterest board!
Design Consultant (Current Employee) –  Allen, TXApril 20, 2014
Love that I can design and decorate all day long with someone else's budget.
Pros
lots of people interaction; visual merchandising
Cons
30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture