Zachry Construction Corporation

Zachry Construction Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 445 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  St. Johns, AZAugust 17, 2016
safe and great work place to work at. The management was great and understandable to work with. Your co workers are easy to work with and helpful if need for help
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tube Welder (Former Employee) –  Saint Johns, AZAugust 11, 2016
Good Company to work for they are fair and they also pay subsistence, the work is hazardous but they train you to work safe and provide a safety culture which is not only on the job but they teach safety in all aspects of life.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Short Jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big jobsite, plenty of work.
Journeymen Electrician (Former Employee) –  Old Ocean, TxAugust 10, 2016
The job at Old Ocean, Tx with Zachry is a very big job where a lot of conduit, pulling wire, and terminations are needed. Sad part about it is we only stuck to one certian job. 1 crew for conduit, 1 for wire pulling, and another for terminations.
Pros
Always kept busy
Cons
Parking lot always full. Kept busy on one specific field (conduit)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job with decent pay
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Soda Springs, IDAugust 8, 2016
i enjoyed working for zachry but you will work long hours for long periods of time when the plant is on shutdown. management is good for the most part.
Pros
decent pay, safety
Cons
advancement is tough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and productive good energy
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 6, 2016
we did audits check the refinery for housekeeping, check tools make sure there were updated, look at ppe
Pros
safety incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Foreman/Fire watch/Tool room (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 4, 2016
I enjoyed working at zachry, I was able to advance from a firewatch to a night forman then move to the toolroom permanently at 21.00 A hour within 3 years. It was nice to work with so many people from all over world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Account Payables & Payroll clerk (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXAugust 1, 2016
great place to work at , always learn something new everyday and always opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility with all the tools and plant support needed
Maintenance Foreman (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXJuly 30, 2016
Very professional in all activities. Especially the ones were it comes to the safety of employees as well as all people on site.
Learned more about properly checking each job before starting.
Meaning all is good and safe. The people you work with is one of
the most important aspects of the job. They got your back and you got theirs. Its very satisfying knowing the job you have done was done correctly, completely and above all, safely.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJuly 28, 2016
So much room for growth. They have no problem to send you to school to further your education.I would work for them again anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
QA/QC Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJuly 28, 2016
Would work for again.Great Support from the corporate office , with knowledgeable people.Always a phone call away; seems that they care about there employees.
Pros
Great Support
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Zachry Construction Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zachry is a good company
Traffic Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2016
I switched from granite to Zachry after the HRT project to build the grand pkwy... Good company and great benefits. I switched because I didn't feel like moving to South Carolina. If they were to come back to Houston I'd gladly jump back on board.
Pros
Work
Cons
Jobs end
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJuly 19, 2016
Very busy and faced paced. Use SAP, Excel, Microsoft, Concur, Monster Resolutions, Seims on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BKR BEK Zachry (Dupont)
General contract worker (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJuly 19, 2016
I'm still employed with this company but I haven't been to work in 3 week because of Lack of Work. I'm not on layoff just waitng for my supervisor to call me in. This is an issue I've had to deal with the entire time I've been employed.
Cons
Frequent work slowdown/lack of work, hire a lot of new people then have a layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and it was a fun place to work
Utility Worker/Utility Supervisor/ S/D Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSJuly 15, 2016
Yes productive and loved what I was doing loved my coworker and the worker that was working for me but management was not good my job was cut and I move to a other and management didn't made the right change with me
Pros
no free lunch but they did feed thier employee alot
Cons
Short breaks and very good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXJuly 6, 2016
clock into work about 6:30 no later and start off by having a meeting in the tent of what we are going to be doing today and once the get the preview of todays work then we break the meeting and go to our job sites and pump water or clean out pipes or spot operators etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair company
pipefitter/boilermaker (Current Employee) –  Alvin, TXJune 30, 2016
They're a fair company but not the best. They pay lower than most companies. It's hard work and they do give mandatory breaks but their benefits are terrible. If you make a mistake you're out of there.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place, incredible people and atmosphere
Mechanical Drafter II (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 28, 2016
I loved working at this firm, I couldn't have asked for a better first job out of college. I fell in love with the environment and my higher ups. They really put in the effort to get my situated in my new work and helped me grow as a drafter. I respected the quality of work that was created by the team I worked with and the organization of the work flow.
Pros
The people and the work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zachry is a great company to work for
Top. Fitter (Former Employee) –  Wharton, TXJune 25, 2016
Company is great. I like the safety program and the opportunity for employees to better themselves, but management needs to be more qualified to do their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow but steady
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Moss Point, MSJune 21, 2016
Zachary was a very productive fabrication shop , they stayed on top of safety and production and made sure there was quality work at all times
Pros
constant
Cons
low payed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized for a Zachry job
Coordinator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 20, 2016
We were told to go get with the client because ewe worked foe them not for Zachry.
We had to find our job scope, nobody told us what the scope was
Pros
I worked nights
Cons
No information or communicate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 448 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Zachry Construction Corporation Reviews by Location