Zachry Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Analyst II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 13, 2017
My work day is easy, there are other departments that are more stressful, like accounting, benefits & proposals - but that's to be expected. Most people are nice, there is advancement depending on what you want to do and sometimes, who you know.
Pros
On-site cafeteria, on-site gym and health clinic
Cons
low pay for managers and lower
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balance
Welder Helper (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXOctober 12, 2017
i was there to work not make friends i went in to do my job and left when it was time. work environment was decent and let me live comfortable and provide for my family
Pros
balance work place
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 6, 2017
A day at work was good, have the safety morning meetings and work safe. Do a productive work area and job. Complete the work task as safe as possible.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning environment
Electrical Helper IV (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXOctober 4, 2017
A typical day at Zachry was, pretty fulfilling, you had an assigned task and plenty of time to do it, with leadership available if you had any questions. Zachry culture made you proud to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zachry is an great company to work for
Quality Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXOctober 3, 2017
Zachry is a great company to work for. Zachry has a great value system and care about the employee's welfare. The Manager's are fair and informative about what they expect. Great company to work for.
Pros
Strong Family oriented
Cons
None noted
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oyster Creek, TXSeptember 27, 2017
Worked over 50 hours weekly for salaried employees.
Does not pay for hours worked over 50 hours.
Required to work over 50 hours even if working as a salaried employee.
Pros
To expand your Industrial Construction knowledge
Cons
Employee Ratings are created unfairly, Low wages, No relocation benefits, no loyalty, Work contributions and sacrifices are overlooked, Some departments base their promotions on Favoritism and not contribution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work with the teamwork and safety
Fire fighting (Former Employee) –  Juliett gaSeptember 24, 2017
To give the company the professional job and experience and the safety and it manager the andy to buy the order of your duty .
. And provide forward 2
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill place to work
Rodbuster (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 19, 2017
My time at the company has been great. I've had the opportunity to work with one of the most knowledgeable people in the industry. I've grown so much in my craft and professionally.
Pros
Chill work place
Cons
No incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable.
Pipefitter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Buen ambiente de trabajo,buena seguridad,buena relación con los compañeros.
Pros
Seguro medico privado.
Cons
Solo un descanso.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a place to make money
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 7, 2017
The company as a whole is a good place to work however the supervision and management needs improvement to make it a great place to work. A lot of the issues that take place are not handled professionally by management.
Pros
money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is ok to work for
Journeyman Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 6, 2017
Its not what you know here but who you know to get in or to get overtime. Not a female friendly place to work. Complaints go unanswered. But when you need a job anything will do
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo en todas las areas
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 4, 2017
Zachry es una compañia que cumple con mis espectativas como empleado permitiendo el desarrollo y superacion de los empleados en las diferentes areas y muy estable en los diferentws proyectos.
Pros
Siempre te atienden.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electrician Apprentice/Helper (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXAugust 29, 2017
I was glad to be a part of zachry plant due to the fact that I enjoy my work with a plan of becoming more than an electrician aide. I want to learn more I really enjoy my work and it pays very good wages
Pros
Good pay time offs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Quick pace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Quintana, TXAugust 24, 2017
Very quick day with non-stop deliveries, which consists of quick but thorough inventory. Also with receiving pick tickets, locating the material, loading and sending to the location indicated on the tickets.

Management was fairly decent and tried to be fair with everyone.

Work place was very busy, with lots of traffic and road closures which makes it difficult to make your rounds in the field. Which can make your job difficult by causing a delay in the deliveries to the crafts.
Team work was the most enjoyable part of the job, once appointed to a duty and it became busy everyone would do there part in helping or pulling there own weight to accomplish the task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great day every day at this job ,good people to work with
Employee Representative (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXOctober 29, 2015
greeting every one at work daily meetings
interaction and learn to assist computer literates, but great joy as they walked out of office with a job.
great people I've worked with
hardest part of it was not being able to find a job for some one.
the best of the day was to summit the daily report and see how many persons were employed for this day!
Pros
Incentives
Cons
no Advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zachry Group work life
Project Safety Facilitator/Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2015
I do not think there is really anyway to advance with this company, plus I want to work for the 1st party company and not the 3rd party company. Always all the 1st party companies treat you better as an employee as 3rd party companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job where i had the pleasure of getting to know ceo's of major company
Lodge Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 3, 2015
There was never a normal day to day job, things break and need repairing. The hardest part of my job was there was never enough time in a day. The management was stellar. I learned patients and understanding the needs of others.
Pros
free lunches free dinners
Cons
no life outside work due to the many long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report