Zaxby's | ZAX LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
their where no fun place to do nothing
zaxbys (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GAAugust 21, 2017
you couldn't really do nothing you had to do stuff on their time you couldn't do nothing on your time.
and when it's time for you to leave you couldn't leave unless you where to ask them can you leave or to go on breaks.
Pros
their wasn't not free lunch
Cons
breaks was 30min
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quite enough
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2017
The work here is sometimes overwhelming for a small job. Managers work 48 hours a week and get 8 hours of paid time off a month, but you have to use 12 to be equal to a regular work day.
Pros
Free Meals, Pto
Cons
No guaranteed breaks, stressful, little pay for many hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Employees are immature and about drama
Zaxbys cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 24, 2017
Working here was one of my worst experiences. The employees, EVEN THE GENERAL MANAGER, focused more on gossip than their work. Wouldn’t recommend anyone to work there. I also begin getting my hours cut after working there for awhile and it wasn’t only me so it seemed when I looked on the schedule. The customers were always nice though. It was just the employees and hours i was upset about.
Pros
Discount Meals
Cons
Employees Gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a test of faith and perseverance...
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAMay 5, 2017
The management and employees are rude. No communication or common courtesy. Just flat demands and snotty attitudes. The workers are underpaid and overworked severely. Management is immature and a joke...no trust in leading by example here! They tell you to not do this and that while they continue to do that same thing themselves. Very comical but that much effort can be put into trying to make the place better, not appear perfect meanwhile management is emotionally unstable and the pressure is too much. The hungry customers are easier to deal with than the employees and managers.
Pros
Employment
Cons
Chilvery is dead...
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's cool
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2017
I just think I've outgrown this job. It's perfect if you're young & looking for your first job. As a morning cashier, you're required to set up the front of the store. That requires making fresh tea, baking fresh cookies & brownies. Stocking the lobby with tops, napkins, and straws for customers. Its a face-paced environment so you have to catch on quickly.
Pros
my co-workers and management + it was close to home
Cons
the customers can be rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxbys work place
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Spring, TXApril 12, 2017
This place is a big task to handle there are a lot of things to learn and you have to learn them quick and it's a really fast paced job and it's a fun and easy job once you get the hang of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pace to work and meet people Willi g to really work with ylyou great food and all thank not sure what to say really fundsnd what not. Wonderful
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 12, 2017
Great pace to work and meet people Willi g to really work with ylyou great food and all thank not sure what to say really fundsnd what not. Wonderful act
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INApril 5, 2017
this is a great company and wonderful place to start a career and is very family oriented and would go back if at all possible loved this job and the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 4, 2017
It was fun. Learned alot. Have leadership. The culture was really cool. Zaxby's is a great place to work for. The best part is working as a team. The hardest part is not working as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no people skills
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 30, 2017
The management here is beyond RUDE! They don't speak to employees with any form of respect and it's often time done in front of employees. They take no consideration into the personal lives of their employees.
Pros
50% off meals. Schedule flexibility.
Cons
Lack of effective communication. Hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Union, SCMarch 30, 2017
It was the best job Ive had until they brought this guy mnager in from out of town. He treated me wrong and was very arrogant. He terminated me for forgetting to nring in a doctors excuse hen i offered to go get it and bring it back to him. He was fired himself for not coming to work one week after he terminated me.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zaxby's | ZAX LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0