Find companies:
Zaxby's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
443 reviews

Zaxby's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, GADecember 17, 2014
When I worked at Zaxby's, I loved seeing the customers expresses on their faces when they entered the restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Strict Work environment
cook (Former Employee), Mcdonought, GaDecember 16, 2014
The job given to me had become a very routine and well-oiled structure where as communication was key to success. I would come in after school and help organize all of the treys the food came in and the orders of which the meals were compiled. My co-workers had become very lazy and dependent on my actions in order to get a lot of the jobs done. in only – more... a short amount of time i was getting more hours until my father instructed me to leave due to my extensive workouts with basketball. The hardest part of the job was the long hours spent cleaning everything the nights of closing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, GADecember 9, 2014
Pros: half-off food
Cons: no benefits, horrible management
I enjoy working here as my coworkers are all laid back and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxby's
Cashier (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 9, 2014
Taking orders. Receive money and give change back. Cleaning the dinning room. Cookin in the kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and environment and staff
cashier and coook (Current Employee), Jefferson City,TNDecember 9, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: rushes
Zaxby's is a place where they value their customers and their employees. I have learned responsibility and how to work with a diverse team. It is fast-paced at times and that has taught me how to handle stressful situations. I have made many life-long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Environment
CASHIER (Former Employee), Sandersville, GADecember 5, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food
Cons: short breaks, bad management, rude customers
I constantly got touched on by my male coworkers even after the management and myself told them to stop. One of the managers put his hands on me, and nothing was done about it, but the other head managers took his side. The hardest part of the job was having to deal with the customers that were completely rude and arrogant, but I still handled things – more... in a professional manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was cleaning up the dining room and interacting with the valued customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary Problems
Assist GM (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 3, 2014
Management needs to abide by the rules set and everything shall be normal. Too much inconsistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family fun filled place to be!!
Manager (Former Employee), Fort Oglethorpe, GADecember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, learning expericne, working wiht public, supporting the comunity
Cons: no healthcare
Being with Zaxby's was a great experience. You would start the day with setting up the store for success. Starting out with all morning inventory counting making sure that you have all that you needed for the day. I learned that hard team work pays off as well as how to manager a team of 32 employees. Our management program was incredible. There was – more... a group of three managers total that were all GM's and we all worked together to create a successful work place not only for ourselves, but our associates as well. My co-workers were very dependable and always willing to go the extra mile to help in what every way was needed. We all created a team that was strong and therefor the turn over rate was very low. I would have to say the hardest part of the job was making sure that we watched hours due t the fact that everyone always wanted to be there and loved their jobs so much they never wanted to leave. The programs that the owners had for the employees were amazing and wanted to put all they had in it. From paid college tuition to vacation and holiday bonus'. The most enjoyable part of the job I would have to say was getting to know and work with such a close group of people that respected everyone around them and their wishes. You never had to argue with anyone to get them to do anything and were always willing to help with any project that you had that needed done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with, Managment changes a lot though
Cashier (Current Employee), Madison, ALDecember 1, 2014
Pros: 50% discounts, great work environment
Cons: they lie a lot and you will go through managment and co workers on a regular basis
I love working there, I have been there for two year now, but I am still making the same amount of money there as I did when I started. If you are looking for a first job this is an amazing store to work at for a first job. They do not give raises, and they will constantly make excuses as to why you cannot get a raise, but if it is your first job it – more... is a perfect place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Fast Paced Work Environment
General Manager (Former Employee), Asheville, NCDecember 1, 2014
Pros: free food while on the job. full healthcare and dental coverage.
Cons: no eye care coverage. on call during business hours (10:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.)
During my time with Zaxby's I acquired money management as well as people management skills. I dealt with the profits and losses of the restaurant and how to maximize profits in specific areas such as food, labor, and sales management. Customer satisfaction was our number one priority. We strived to provide the highest quality food in timely manner – more... to satisfy each customers needs. I learned valuable management skills while hiring a team of successful managers to efficiently run the store and produce numbers to meet quarterly goals. Marketing tactics as well as structured team building were integral parts in helping the store run successfully. I also acquired customer service skills dealing with unhappy customers and taking care of large catering orders, as well as running multiple fundraisers for local sports teams/sports complexes supporting the community in any way possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned to work at a fast pace and I had some really good co-workers but my manager wasn't the best but I loved working!
Cashier (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 30, 2014
Zaxby's was a cool place to work but it could have been better but every job is not great. I was only getting paid 7.25 an hour but I didn't just work for the money, I worked to better my working skills along with working with other people who were younger and older than me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Cook/Prep/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 23, 2014
I can say this was my favorite job from the staff to the management we all got along with each other and still got our work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Porduct
Cashier (Former Employee), Florence, SCNovember 19, 2014
I would clock in and see what I would be doing. Would I be at the drive thru , front end or dinning room. I learned how to work with people and deal the different type of people. Management at that time was n that great. You had some that was not helpful to they job way to serious. The hardest part would be no break. My job was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Cashier (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers, food, schedule
Their food is delicious!! This job was easy.. Assisting customers, taking orders, and handling cash... It wasn't hard to learn. Its good for high school students. I don't think I would make a career out of it. But it was fun when I worked their.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 16, 2014
This has to be one of the best jobs I have ever had. I started as a cashier/cook can and worked my way up to assistant manager. I was trained on as much as possible. I had a great team to work with most of the time. The company is growing so fast that there is a lot of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), College Park, GANovember 11, 2014
Low pay great if you need extra money on the side flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with nice coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCNovember 11, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals/plates
Cons: very minimum raises
It was busy during the summer and holidays, and typically slow, or steady during the winter. I learned how to use a cash register, handle money, customer service, stock items, clean (mopping, sweeping, windows, bathrooms, tables, dust, sterilizing, dishes), drive-thru, upselling, answering phone calls; about everything an employee could learn except – more... the cooks' jobs, but only because I enjoyed being cashier so much . Management there was decent, especially the general manager, who was very nice, funny, and helpful. The co-workers were entertaining and helpful, in most cases. The hardest part of the job was picking up another person's shift because they called out or were fired. The most enjoyable part was helping the usual customers who came in often because they were very polite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
struggle and headache.
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 11, 2014
not the place you'd wanna work if you're looking for good training and understanding management. training is little to none at all and the staff i experienced were not friendly with teamwork not being a choice. you either figured it out and hoped you didn't mess up or get fired for not keeping with the flow but with little to no training how do you – more... expect someone to keep up? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxbys Review
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), Athens, GANovember 7, 2014
I go in check in see what's my responsibilities is for the day , and hop on it. I learn how to deal with my patience more with Zaxby's. The management at Zaxby's is Unfairly , so I'm looking for more Job options. The Hardest part being at Zaxby's ,is trying to get a lot done by yourself or with little help ,only with little time . Im use to it so ,i'm – more... better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad employer
Maintenance and Cook (Current Employee), Pooler, GANovember 6, 2014
This is a bad employer to work for. They do not recognize hard work and will promote people into shift leader and management positions that do not know how to run a shift.

1 2 3 4 5