Find companies:
Zaxby's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
559 reviews

Zaxby's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized fast food.
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Jasper, ALMay 22, 2015
This food service restaurant is clean and very organized. A good place to work but very strict on company policies and work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxby's
Cashier (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNMay 20, 2015
Was a lot of cleaning, but we all made it fun. Everyone that worked there was basically like a family. Being busy made the time go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A better food service job...
Cashier, Crew Member (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAMay 18, 2015
Like working at any other food service establishment, if you've been there then you know exactly what I mean. Must be a people person who values standards and meeting high expectations. High turnover for co-workers. Passionate customers! Management is strict but that can be a good thing. Best part of the job... free chicken!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people Awesome food
Manager (Former Employee), Shelby, NCMay 17, 2015
My co workers were fun to work with and they liked to get the job done right the first time they done it. Management really showed that they cared about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More relaxed environment, they know how to kick it in high gear
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Albemarle, NCMay 14, 2015
Taking care of paper work and office things first. Then taking care of the business the rest of the day.
I learned how to be a manager and started developing my own style. Co-workers were great, they helped make the day worth being at work. Hardest part was dealing with customers some days. Enjoyable part is helping customers and seeing their faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced evironment with good food and opportunities to advance
Cashier (Former Employee), Jesup, GAMay 14, 2015
Pros: Great food, opportunities to advance
Cons: Short breaks, and no health benefits what so ever.
A typical day at work would be to orchestrate the register, take ppeoples orders and rotate between doing that and cleaning the bathroom/dining rooms. I learned to mange my time wisely and to put the customer first. My coworkers were people I grew up with so I enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of the job was learning the register software for the first time. The most enjoyable was working with people I liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social and focused work environment.
Cashier (Current Employee), Marietta, GAMay 13, 2015
Worked drive through, and front cashier. Was expected to open and close depending on day, and to help guest with questions and complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As good as a place can get in the food industry
Cashier (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLMay 13, 2015
Pros: Half-Off food.
Cons: Not a very rewarding profession
I ran a cash register and cleaned the lobby when needed. It helped me practice taking care of multiple jobs at once. The people who worked there were friendly and supportive. Management was very good at accommodating worker needs, and even bought us food from time to time. But they were stern enough not to be taken advantage of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor work environment.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, GAMay 13, 2015
Very poor management staff. I had a number of great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with how management handled the store. I enjoyed the safeness and cleanliness of the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Cashier (Former Employee), palisadeMay 11, 2015
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: high priced
good part time hours
allows you to attend school
works around school schedule
work uniforms comes out of first check
very laid back
very busy during lunch hours
great staff
with great personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Cashier (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCMay 11, 2015
Pros: half off food, doesn't serve breakfast
Cons: few hours, mean co workers
I worked here for almost a year before I quit, it was okay their sometimes but a lot of the time I didn't like it. The managers were creepy and everyone who worked there was snobby
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee), Hope Mills, NCMay 10, 2015
Pros: Good food
Cons: Bad hours
Working at Zaxby's was alright for the most part, decent people, good food. No decent hours for me even though I could've worked anytime any day. Pay was alright since it was my first job, but the bad hours was not worth the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Serve
Point of Sales Associate (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAMay 9, 2015
This company is very fast paced and a good company to work for. There is room for growth and development in each store no matter what position you start at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cook (Former Employee), Seneca, SCMay 9, 2015
Pros: hours
Cons: 30 min break
Well rounded good first place to work. Good management and safe place to be in. Good co workers and good customers. Would always return to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Zaxby's and learned the operations of a food chain.
Part-Time Management Trainee (Former Employee), Braselton, GAMay 7, 2015
Pros: No free lunches but got a discount on your food you ordered .
I found working for Zaxby's a great place to work for and company.Training in many areas lead to me being put on the encore board.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front desk cashier (Former Employee), Grayson, GAMay 6, 2015
The management can be difficult sometimes but they are sometimes lenient with your work schedule. Your Co-workers are people that you groow a bond with because you work with them so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant job
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAMay 6, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks, pay
Typical day is cooking and preparing food. Heavy lunch rushes forces you to cook food efficiently, fast, and thoroughly. I learned how not to panic working at this job. Hardest thing about was getting people motivated to perform at a higher level, most enjoyable part was free wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
breader and prep
Cook (Former Employee), Cary, NCMay 6, 2015
i came in in the mornings and got on prep right away.
i learned to buckle down in intenses situations
mamangement was really young and it was the first store in the area
co workers were helpful in the process of learning the store
hardest part of the job was the catering orders that came in in the morning.
i loved make buffalo wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and management
Cashier (Former Employee), Ellijay, GAMay 5, 2015
This workplace has a great enviroment and wonderful staff. However this job isnt for a family of three. This job is built for a teenager in high school, not someone who has children and bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant manager (Former Employee), rock hillMay 5, 2015
did not pay enough, i really worked hard, made me feel used........................................................................

1 2 3 4 5

Zaxby's Salaries

Cashier
$7.50 per hour
I Cook
$7.50 per hour
Cook
$7.50 per hour
Cashier
$12,000 per year
Assistant Manager
$25,000 per year