Find companies:
zaxbys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
168 reviews

zaxbys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cook (Former Employee), Dublin, GAJuly 3, 2014
A typical day at work for me would cleaning, and cooking food.
I learned leadership and companionship
Co- workers are great working with ni problems at all
hardest part of the job would be trying to stay perfect 100 percent
what I enjoy most is meeting new people and fixing their plate to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting for the past year
Cook and Cashier (Current Employee), Atlanta,GAJune 23, 2014
You have to have good workers to run a business. Many people say its good to have a job, but sometimes its hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Cook (Current Employee), Lake Wylie, SCJune 11, 2014
There is about six people working in the back cooking. I learned how to run drive thru, throw fingers, and run flattop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and great workers
Cook (Former Employee), Dublin, GAJune 5, 2014
Pros: great food
You learn how to work at a fast and fun loving place,meet new people,great pay,move up in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Riverdale,GAJune 2, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: costly meals
A typical day includes providing great customer service and achieving great sales in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, management terrible.
Shift Leader (Former Employee), High Point, NCJune 1, 2014
Zaxbys is a fun place to work at just because of the people, but the management on the other hand is terrible. They're crooked and all they do is sit in the office and get on facebook or sit on their phones. Even if there's a big rush, they are still nowhere to be found.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Powder Springs, GAMay 27, 2014
I learned a lot about customer service. While incorporating business into a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Florence, ALMay 23, 2014
Working at Zaxbys was the greatest. I worked with awesome people and we always had fun while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is ok for someone who needs experience an income while they are in the process of figuring out their career goals.
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAMay 22, 2014
A typical day at this job consisted of me maintaining a safe and clean work environment while assisting customers with their order and preparing it to their satisfaction. This job also consist of me balancing my register at the end of every shift and abiding by all rules, regulations, and procedures set forth by the establishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYApril 26, 2014
Working at Zaxby's was extremely stressful. The drive-thru and kitchen were not running at the same pace and the drive thru often exceeded a 6 minute wait. Management and coworkers seemed to constantly stay at a high stress level. While I loved seeing the families come in, the job overall was not a very enjoyable one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work if in school
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 25, 2014
You will have your openers and closers and then everyone else who fits in. Its a pretty chill/relax type of job as long as you get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard you might get the hours you need.
Cashier (Current Employee), Rome, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: good trainig, meeting new people
Cons: short breaks, no raise unless you move in mangement, no healthcare
its a typical day to day job. sometime it can be very exciting. you meet a lot of people. different personality. great first job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours not enough days
Cook (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 20, 2014
Stiff competitive work place with a small margin for errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cook (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 17, 2014
working together,caring for the customer, and making the customer happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place of Employment
Assistant Salary Manager (Former Employee), OrangeburgMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, free meals and close to home
Cons: employee turnover
A typical day was comprised of managing the high volume crowds, monitoring labor through daily labor tracking in the POS, meeting and greeting guest and training and developing workers. I learned a great deal as a manager, the most important of the lesson was the importance of devleoping and fostering communication between myself as manager and the – more... other team members. My coworkers were driven, team based and great communicators. The hardest part of my job was searching and hiring a great core of workers for the positions available, hiring the right person to complete the dynamics was tough. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure guest were satisfied, and the results of bonuses knowing that you have contributed to the success of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work at
cook and cashier (Former Employee), Fultondale, ALMarch 13, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: no breaks
It was a Wonderful company o work for when I first started, but as the years passed they started getting new managers and things started going down hill. There was no team work and whenever u worked u worked alone. They could really grow to b a better company if the workers would work together. I love working together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
take orders
Cashier (Former Employee), columbia tnMarch 1, 2014
take orders work drive through, handle money and clean front dinning room
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
cook (Former Employee), Nicholasville, KYFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: liked to cook
Cons: nothing bad
i cooked orders and prepped the food for the meals and the mangers taught me how to do everything i needed to know and overall i did a great job was almost the crew leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Cedartown, GAFebruary 17, 2014
I enjoyed going to work! the employees were nice and so where the mangers. Working there taught me time management and helped me improve my multitasking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job if you want to earn some extra pocket cash.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2014
Just a typical cashier job i had to save up a little money to take with me to college.

1 2 3 4 5

About zaxbys

We raised over $4,500 dollars and counting for the Special Olympics of NC. Click here to signup for next year and post a message – Read more