Zazzle Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work space
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 23, 2017
A typical day was clocking in and doing your assigned job. Working at Zazzle I learned how to communicate with others. Also, the workplace culture was friendly and welcoming.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
ptinting (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CAMay 28, 2017
sometimes busy, printing and cleaning and canvasing things. the hardest part was the holidays. the most enjoyable was actually making the canvases and framing the photos
Pros
productive and new skill set of makng a convas
Cons
the commute was far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviornment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 12, 2017
during a typical work day I set up my team with their daily goal and let them know our areas of strength and weakness from the previous day. throughout the day I check in with team members to ensure we are on track to hit goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with lots of room for growth.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 31, 2017
You're always moving, with plenty of things to do. You're hardly ever idle. Management is usually on point regarding any issues you have (scheduling, etc.) Regarding schedules, they're often wonky graveyard hours or somewhat normal business-hours.
Pros
Extremely competitive pay.
Cons
They hire through a headhunting service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 12, 2017
TIME MANAGEMENT
need to target the quota everyday
need to run all the machines
hardest part- sometimes you needle stick on the hand because of the machines running too fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Apparel Printer (Former Employee) –  San JoseJanuary 11, 2017
There weren't many surprises. If you can tolerate the tedium that comes with working in a factory and dealing with printer breakdowns this is the right company for you. Night shifts are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 9, 2017
this place is easy to work to with great people and they give food for free in different ocasion.the work consist to check the card for the holiday and cut them with the machine.it is easy and you are train for that.they take time to train you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great till all the changes
Production Worker/lead (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CANovember 26, 2016
It was a great company back in 2006, and slowy became a bad place to work around 2013 due to the lack of trainning with the new products, equipments..
Pros
3 diffrent shifts
Cons
Mangers that doesn't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fun Place to Work
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 16, 2016
Great Environment to be around.
Great people to be around as well as the management.
My Corkers were always helping in many ways possible, and i knew i could depend on them when i needed the help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 15, 2016
Very good work place to work at. Coworkers became friends outside of work, good management, good work hours, would do it all over again if given the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, unfriendly management.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 20, 2016
Co-workers help make it through the day, Other than that you will be miserable. Management tries to find any reason to get rid of you unless you kiss up to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers. They are like family.
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 8, 2016
Productivity has its ups and downs because of holidays that make us very busy and off season months that seam dead. I work thru a temp agency which is the reason why I'm looking for a permanent career directly with a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall okay
Production Staff (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 9, 2016
Was a fun place to work. Enjoyed being able to make different things for different people. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Give it overall 4 stars
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95133May 17, 2016
Good place to work as a production worker. No skills or experience needed very good entry level place to try out. Staff is all working fast so you'll manage to keep up with your team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and not team-oriented.
Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 19, 2016
A typical day involved me packaging 100+ wedding invitations into boxes to be shipped out.

I learned how much I hate jobs that are assembly line/warehouse and prohibit any sort of communication with other people in my department.

The management was decent.

I don't know anything about any of them.

The hardest part was finding something to occupy your mind for eight hours of focusing on nothing but the same repeated task for hours on end.

The most enjoyable part was the pay: $12/hr.
Pros
$12/hr
Cons
Fatal boredom is rampant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was temp-hire
Taking in shipments (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 4, 2016
i dislike the company as i did a good job but my training there made me as if i ran things poorly so the training there is horrible.
an i wanted to be long term with the company but they laid me off 4 days before Christmas an been on unemployment since then..
Pros
liked the early shifts
Cons
dislike the training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 28, 2016
Zazzle is an easy work place, you will get along with people just fine. I learned how to print on many objects such as shirts, mugs, aprons and pillows. The hardest part about working here is to try and maintain a good quality image on the product itself.
Pros
Gain experience on many machines
Cons
Short breaks, over-worked by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bleh
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 16, 2016
This company has a great owner, however the management can use some work. They promote with ill intent, seems like the management who cares about the company get the end of the stick. Internal theft is over looked when its being addressed. Staff is always feeling as this company is union and once there for a year, he or she gets seniority. call outs are no big deal here, leaving it difficult to really infraction.
Pros
discount
Cons
management, staff, internal theft
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been a fun challening to be fast packaging beating time
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 31, 2016
the job challenges you to speed up work progress by beating the other employer time and who shipped the most boxes its competivne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Clothing Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 26, 2016
This was a great company to work for. The management was easy going and understanding. It was a great experience. I was hired on as a temp, and wished the position had lasted longer. The staff was fun and we all met our quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zazzle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8