Zebra Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quotes, orders, bids
Supplies Sales Specialist - Latin America & Asia (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILNovember 16, 2017
very stressful
demanding customers
manager was travelling all the time
prepared quotes, processed orders, did bid
reviewed legal contracts and documents
Pros
great benefits, 401k, holiday, paid vacation
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Business Systems Analyst II (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2017
Not Adequately staffed. The work culture is good. People are very friendly both personally and during the work day. The take over of Motorola's scanning division by zebra technologies could have been done on a longer time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Senior Software Engineer/Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Holtsville, NYNovember 13, 2017
Competitive work environment, yet offers work-life balance. Offers opportunities to learn and work on new technologies. Relaxed work culture. Growth opportunities are limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with flexible work conditions.
Advanced Software Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILNovember 12, 2017
Very nice place to work. Management is willing to take suggestions, and provide the flexibility needed to do work. Collaborative work environment. Plenty of opportunity to contribute in technical area, as well as social events, and volunteer time.
Pros
Free coffee, work hours, 401K matching.
Cons
Career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture, good work experience
Field Marketing Manager (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2017
Marketing and sales people here are very professional and respectful to each other. People work hard, but it is great experience. The products and technology of the company are impressive. It is a fun business to support.
Pros
People, Products
Cons
Sometimes short of resources; SharePoint site needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
System Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lake Ronkonkoma, NYNovember 8, 2017
good company to work and good team work and will have fun in working with the team together.

Nice work environment.Can learn many technologies.Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good products fun challenging job
Healthcare Products Lead (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 31, 2017
This is a company that inherited great technology from Symbol and Motorola and uses it to develop good solutions for the enterprise market.

Is a great place to work on world class leading technology and has great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Manager at Zebra is the reason i quit
Concierge Marketing (Former Employee) –  Rolling Meadows, ILOctober 30, 2017
very unorganized, ungrateful. Even through I was freelance concierge I was made to go in to the office when all other concierge's could work from home and chose their hours. i was paid the least even though I was the one training all the concierge's and doing the managers report. But never once compensated for the extra work. they also like to gossip there.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Sinking Ship
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenville, WIOctober 30, 2017
I've been working for Zebra for more than 10 years, and honestly things have never been this bad. The culture has gone down hill, and the management team is just awful ( specifically in wristband ). There is no communication and no appreciation for all the hard work we do. Instead management takes all the credit when things are going well, and puts the blame on other people when things go wrong. It's to bad this used to be a good place to work. My advice is to look elsewhere for a job, things are getting worse here.
Pros
None
Cons
Culture, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILOctober 5, 2017
Awesome life/work balance and culture.
Great culture life/work balance. Great experienced and technical management staff. Great work hours and a flexible schedule
Pros
Balance
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fortune 500 company with a large retail and industrial customer base.
Slitter Machine Operator, QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RISeptember 25, 2017
Being such a large company many policies are handed down from a corporate point of view. So there’s no flexibility to allow for any personal interpretation. Sometimes hard work goes unnoticed,but putting yourself forward will eventually pay off.
Pros
A clean modern facility with a pleasant cafeteria and courtyard. A crowded but spacious work area .
Cons
Advancement can be slow, and reviews are tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Innovative
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYSeptember 13, 2017
It is amazing how the company is driving the retail industry with its innovations. This itself gave an sense of satisfaction. But, the company encourage people learn more and innovate more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Junior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Holtsville, NYAugust 29, 2017
working in a very productive professional environment. But it is a businesses and they are always looking to cut cost and save money. i would recommend it to a friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, WIAugust 19, 2017
Good place to work, great people. Management does anything they can to help you out. Family oriented. Sure we're busy a lot, but thats a job isnt it? Good to be busy. Will miss it. Relocating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology driven and results oriented
Senior Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILAugust 11, 2017
I was with Zebra for almost 9 years and enjoyed the learning experiences and opportunities I received while there. I was promoted from within and traveled a bit to support my stakeholders. Worked with a number of excellent outside agencies and felt they allowed for a good work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has great benefits package, fun people to work with.
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, WIAugust 1, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job were the people that I worked with on 3rd shift. Got along very well with just about everyone that I worked with, and even made some close friendships over the past 11 years there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, fix customer base and partners,
Pres Sales Engineer Sr. (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLJuly 26, 2017
Good company to work if you were able to negotiate a good salary before joining, good vision and stable customer base, as a nitch company is a good option for a long term career at a steady pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost a year
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  New York StateJuly 26, 2017
Its a decent place to work. There is still division between Zebra legacy employees and Motorola Solutions employees.Management needs to work to collaborate and then follow through with employees.
Pros
Nice building, lunch room, convenient
Cons
Some teams are very disconnected, Management needs to follow through on commitments they make to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of change happening, not the best leadership in place to embrace and promote change
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJuly 24, 2017
A lot of change as people understand new roles, new processes, new systems, etc., and a lot of change can make it a stressful environment. Management has not taken many necessary steps to put employees at ease and make it a fun environment. Employees are doing whatever it takes to protect themselves which isn't always the most productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but stressful place to work for
Product Manager II (Current Employee) –  Agoura Hills, CAJuly 13, 2017
Working for Zebra is fun and challenging - in my role, every day is something new and challenging. From the moment you arrive you begin answering emails, providing quotes, dealing with quality issues and tracking customer orders. Aside from that, you are working in cross-functional teams on big projects like new printer platforms or new media release.
The culture at Zebra is amazing! We all work under a common goal and upper management does a great job of letting us know what's new, where we're headed and what actions we're taking to get there. A few positions at Zebra are stressful but the pay and benefits are also great. Unless we're going through a cost cutting exercise, Zebra is pretty stable to work for.
The most challenging part of my job is just the pace at which we're expected to work at. Too many things to do and not enough resources or time to get it all done at times. Keeping open communication about your priorities and the things you are working on with your boss is probably the best way to stay out of trouble.
Pros
Great People, Benefits, Pay
Cons
Not many opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zebra Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 143 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3