Zeigler Auto Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Grandville, MIJune 12, 2017
The people truly make up an organization and I believe this place has great people. Can't say enough about the opportunities they give every employee to become the best they can be.

Downside of working in this industry would be the hours. Zeigler sales works more than any other dealership around, but in order to be the best, one has to put in the time an energy to do so.
Pros
Good benefits, culture, employees, management.
Cons
Long hours, work around holidays/holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Title Clerk/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIDecember 30, 2016
I love how there is always something that can be done. The work is never done, so you don't need to scramble for the next assignment. I enjoy how fast paced our busy days are and how a majority of my co-workers are always willing to help if need to be. I also enjoy how each day I learn something new that allows each department to interact properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILJune 22, 2016
Not a place to build a career.
Hard workers don't get noticed or appreciated.
One mistake is cause for termination.
I've seen too many people crying, and walking out of that place from getting fired unfairly.
If someone isn't getting fired, someone is quitting.
Constant change in staff (including general managers)
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILFebruary 5, 2016
Big management turn over. Grumpy old grey haired "team leader" who doesn't understand the word team. You'll pay very high for terrible insurance. Poor/No training.

DON'T WORK IN SCHAUMBURG,
both buildings are an absolute joke!

****** You've been warned! ******
Pros
Get to leave
Cons
"its a job"
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doesn't matter how hard you try.. blood, sweat, or tears...
multiple (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 24, 2014
Worked day in day out.. Weekends ... Nights.... Never called in sick... Never missed a day of work... Helped everyone and every dept... Changed General Managers unexpectedly.... Positions and promises soon phazed out...
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no future... just another warm body to fill a spot.. good ole dealership
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to advance
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  ILFebruary 17, 2014
I would start my day making follow-up call with perspective customers after my calls were done i would work directly with customers to help fit there needs or in my spare time expand my product knowledge
Pros
Company demo car, spiffs and spins
Cons
long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a number
none (Former Employee) –  kalamazoo miNovember 12, 2013
No future at this company. Your used and discarded by management. lots of good people in the area, but the word is out that the place offers no security and little advancement. A talented person can do better elsewhere.
Pros
not much
Cons
long hours at minium wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Auto Group
Assistant to General Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainwell, MIJuly 10, 2012
Everyday was a new and exciting challenge. Always striving for increased production. Appreciated daily for perfomance.

Advancement was a must. Each month I was given new responsibilities and loved it.
Pros
always on the cutting edge of ideas for the industry.
Cons
slow to move on departmental issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zeigler Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8