Find companies:
Zenith
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Zenith Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time.
Door Canvasser (Former Employee), BedfordJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good social life
Cons: mostly everything.
I worked for Zenith last summer in Bedford for 2 months. PROS: Was a good job for socialising as your spending lots of time with fellow collegues. Management were very funny and always light hearted. And thats about it. CONS: When I first came to the job introduction I was impressed by the pay and the benefits of this job role and it looked like something – more... I might make lot of money from. However when I first started to work there I completely was proven wrong. No matter how good you were as a canvasser it was very frustrating that you hardly got any payment. It took me until the 4th week to actually get my first appointment as all my other appointments had been cancelled. 5 I think. I was also promised basic pay whenever I did not earn any money each week. I never recieved any of it. Also I had to pay over £7 to get the bus in each day and it was so frustrating that I was working very hard each day and was not rewarded with any basic pay. I suprisingly stayed in this position for 2 months and I earned £140, yes £140 in 2 months. Dont waste your time. No matter how good you are as a Canvasser, which if im honest Im not that great but I put in lots of effort. They are not rewarding and take you for a ride. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate environment with challenges
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: i had a lot of lee way in setting up the system.
Cons: there was a lot of pressure.
I was involved in setting up a new office from the opening. We ordered the furniture and set up the systems. This was challenging but a good day's work. The manager that I worked for was a very busy man so when he needed information it needed to be there right away. I had to set up good systems where what he needed could be quickly at hand. As his assistant – more... I did pretty much whatever he needed done.

My relation with other co-workers was conducted over the phone but it was congenial. The hardest part of the job was always having on hand quickly whatever information the boss needed. The most enjoyable part was satisfaction from when we had performed well as a team and the job was well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was rewarding at time depending on work hours saved by management
wire sorter (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 27, 2014
Pros: we had an hour for lunch. we made our quota and recieved bonuses. we already had discount on tvs
Cons: we had no benefits because i was only part time.we recieved incenitives for making quota.
I would have to be sitting in 1 area,because as the part came down the assembly line i had to solder a certain part to TVs and radios.I learned how to work smart and fast.The management was a OK. my co-worker all got along with each other. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep from burning you finger with the soldering iron.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and supportive.
Project Coordinator/Technical Writer - Contract (Former Employee), Allston, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: team at its best under pressure.
Cons: projects must come to an end.
Energy with the group was dynamic and focused on the project.
My skills were enhanced in using applications and different systems and by the positive attitude of the team in maintaining the projects objectives. Management was supportive and interactive with the needs of the entire team. The hardest part of the job was getting to the office from the – more... parking lot down the street. The most enjoyable part was the camaraderie of the team during work hours and the occasional after-hours cavorting after completing project segments succesfully. I'm sorry this project ended. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Sr. Underwriting Clerk (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJuly 15, 2013
Pros: positive environment
Cons: slow hiring process
Very fast pace and detail oriented is a must. Busy every day but working with a great team makes the work place run smoothly. The team was always helpful and patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a stable workplace
QC (bench) Chemist (Former Employee), christiansted, us virgin islandsJuly 8, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: poor compensation to entry level employees
company does not pay well and is always being sold or bought out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A people driven operation,strong shop environment
Line Technician (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 18, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: unstable
Zenith was a good start ponit for me bcuz,zenith allowed me the opprotunity to get a tatse of working in a shop based environment.
A typical day at zentith entailed,servicing,about 25 tv's a day,doing a variety of repairs,and write ups,as well as heavy communication.A typical day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIMarch 3, 2013
Pros: the work environment.
Cons: the pay, and they closed.
Assemble computers.
How to assemble computer, and fix computers.
Paid a lot of attention to details.
Were well in groups, or as a team.
Loading and unloading the assembly lines.
Working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting Company to work for
Claims Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2013
Productive and exciting Company and a very positive atmosphere with plenty of room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very productive and enjoyable.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), New Castle DESeptember 17, 2012
3 out of 5. it was great experience. they were very co-operative and they update on whats going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive and Innovative Company
Electrical Estimator/Project Manager (Former Employee), Bedford Heights, OHAugust 14, 2012
Pros: challenges, sense of accomplishment, every day is a new experience.
Cons: high stress, long hours and nail biting.
The expectations required by Zenith Systems include: responsibility, professionalism, accountability and accuracy in completion of construction contracts. The personnel are highly qualified and conscientious individuals, able to handle high stress while maintaining order and detailed documentation of all assigned contracts. The ability to manage multiple – more... projects at any given time is essential. The work atmosphere is intense. Comradery between co-workers is encouraged to help assist in areas of concern, difficulty and stress relief, Although the above description sounds a bit cryptic, the exchange of ideas, knowledge and support needed and appreciated is evident daily. We all rely on each others strengths and are willing to help in areas of weakness. We are a TEAM. I have worked with wonderful people who have become life-long friends. I have learned from them and hopefully have taught the young professionals entering this business. I enjoyed my time with Zenith and still keep in touch with some of the wonderful people I have had the pleasure of working with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Enviorment, Neat people
Office Manager (Former Employee), Saint Joseph,July 20, 2012
Pros: learning new programs, meeting new people
Cons: company shutting down and moving out of state
I really enjoyed working there and learning new jobs I started on a assembly line and learned how to sodder, prep parts and where to put the parts on the circuit boards. Then I went to the office and I still enjoyed the people and learning something different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Inside Sales / Account Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 24, 2012
Calling 75-100 accounts
how to sell over the phone
Excellent support
Excellent co-workers
breaking down the barriers
making the monthly goals and getting my commissions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit
President (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2012
great place

wonderful staff

great hours

very organized

fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Marketing Agent (Door Canvasser) (Former Employee), BedfordNovember 4, 2014
Pros: double bub
Cons: long hours, poor pay, bad management, lack of communication.
Zenith was not a very nice to work. I only got about one hour of training, and put straight on the field to work. I didnt raelly understand what i was doing and it took me a while to get used to it. There was a lot of bullying on a regular basis to some of the staff and noone did anything about it.

On a regular day (during the winter), they sent us – more... out into the snow, rain, wind etc, and didnt supply any waterproof clothing or umbrellas. On these days it was uncomfortable to work which affected the performances of myself and my fellow workers.
In my perspective, my manager didnt actually do a lot at all. He wouldnt try to help us improve our skills, give extra training to those who needed it, and didnt really talk to us that much. He would often put new people who had no experience take control which was a complete disaster and made our day much more difficult.

The hardest part of the job was having to change managers quite often. I had 4 different managers in the Six months that i was working there. Each of them were different and changed the way we worked so it was hard changing the routine all the time - and a lot of my colleagues agreed.

i enjoyed getting to know new people. There was alot of people coming and going. The team got smaller where there was only me and one other person. About 100 people tried the job and left after only a few days to a few weeks. I was there the longest but i only stayed because i needed the money, even though it was not alot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Office Manager & PA to Sales Director (Current Employee), Milton KeynesOctober 25, 2014
Every day is busy and no 2 days are the same.

This company does actually change peoples lives if you are in the Sales or Marketing side of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad workplace
Canvasser (Former Employee), portsmouthSeptember 28, 2014
I didn't enjoy working with Zenith at all. the team leaders where very snappy and rude. I didn't enjoy trying to waste peoples time by hassling them to join Zenith..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee), Bury St. Edmunds, ENGSeptember 24, 2014
Using indeed, monster, and other websites for posting jobs. Also using social networking sites. Phoning the applicants and getting them into have interviews and inductions. Once they came in I also rang them to have them in for training. Also using a market stall for people to come to us and have a interview. From time to time I also used to conduct – more... the interviews and inductions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable
Door to door sales (Current Employee), Bury St. Edmunds, ENGJune 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyable atmosphere
Cons: commision
The branch as a whole is a good branch to work for because the managers are laid back and easy to get a long with, we start off in an area which is mostly owned properties and talk to home owners in which if it was affordable whether they would think about upgrading any home improvements in the next two years. The atmosphere within the teams are always – more... enjoyable but it has to be because on a day-to-day basis people are rude and disruptive but you can learn to deal with it. It is a challenge talking to people that don't want to talk about home improvements but we're trying to help bring buisness to the company and hope the home owners may bring their improvements forward. I've learnt to be paitent and understanding with the customers and to deal with any problems they may have had with the windows or the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
door to door canversser (Former Employee), Sussex, ENGMay 8, 2014
Pros: short hours
Cons: bad weather
it was a good company to work for good pay and nice people in the workforce

1 2 3