Find companies:
Zimmer Spine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Zimmer Spine United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and interesting
Calibration Lead (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2015
Taking on my current role at Zimmer, I have found it to be very interesting and challenging. There were a lot of oppurtunities for improvements in the calibration department, and I work everyday to exceed the expectations from each improvement that I have implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ings
Quality Assurance Senior Technician (Current Employee), Memphis TnNovember 12, 2014
Support qualification, validation on new products; perform inspections on calipers, gauges, comparator
and height/ depth gages.
Analyze effectiveness for CAPA processes, update metrics and prepare PERC reports.
Evaluate sampling, raw materials, inspection, and finished goods for accurately and packaging components.
Assign and process the nonconformance report to quality personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy customer service environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), memphis, tnNovember 20, 2013
I have learned many operations of medical field and how distributors work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced fun environment to work in.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 8, 2013
My job was to cycle count daily and reconcile any counts that were off. I would then go to the shipping and receiving department and work. from there I would pick, scan and ship or replenish product as needed. My co-workers were like family. it was a small business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working days
Senior Packaging Engineer I (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: z team events
Cons: multi sites
Small company feel with big project management. Company has two sites with Austin being a sister headquarter. Many projects managed at multiple sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Calibration Technician (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 31, 2012
Pros: friendly atmostphere.
Cons: few sick days
good company to work for and very busy environment.
co-workers are very cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cheap company with bad insurance
loaner distribution clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 28, 2012
Management keeps all money for themselves and doesnt participate in any of the things that go on at the other distribution centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of opportunity for personal growth
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 23, 2012
Pros: a lot of opportunity for personal growth
A lot of opportunity for personal growth. Excellent reward system for good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and open opportunity to explore in different areas.
Distribution Service Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 19, 2012
Pros: free lunches occasionally
Cons: expensive health insurance and no bonus or raise
Management issue is the down factor. People are fun to work with.