Find companies:
Zimmer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Zimmer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Zimmer
Investment Castings Operator (Current Employee), Warsaw, INJune 17, 2014
I love my job at Zimmer because it's unique. The management team is always willing to talk to you, whether they give you the answer you want or not is a different story but that's life. I have been able to work tons of overtime for the past 7 years. The hardest part of the job right now is the hours. I've been the lowest on seniority for the last 5 – more... years and have no sign of going to day shift. The hours are also different than the standard 7-3 job so it can conflict with family schedules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), warsaw, in.June 10, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: harrasment
Typical day consisted of trying to avoid drama and harassment within the company.
Didn't learn anything I already didn't know, except keep your head down and tail tucked.
Management was poor and favored the fulltime employees and more of the women when It came to fulltime.
Co-workers harassed and falsified information and documentation as well as management.
There – more... was nothing hard about this job.
The most enjoyable part was when I got paid. I worked voluntarily 7 days a week a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry to work in
Sr. Management Analyst (Current Employee), Warsaw, INMay 29, 2014
Company growing at a good rate of about 5-7% every year. Good work life balance. Ample opportunities to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars, cheaters, bad morale
Marketing (Current Employee), Carlsbad,caMay 23, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: bad benefits, not a family friendly company
Decent pay, they used to have great benefits but now that they changed their benefit package it is horrible. There are a few people particular that(in more than one department), if your not in their clique, they will act friendly to your face but start gossiping behind your back so keep your friends close but your enemies closer if you start working – more... there. I am searching for a new job as we speak due to the poor management.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good people to work for and with
Customer Srevice Representative (Current Employee), Warsaw, INMay 19, 2014
I have enjoyed and appreciated my job at ZImmer.
The day pretty much consist of being at you desk waiting on the
next phone call and doing other assignments inbetween calls.
It requires good time management.
I love my co-workers, that is one thing I will miss when I retire.
The hardest part of the job is, due to the amount of calls we take a
day, getting – more... everyting done by the end of each day.
I love helping people and working with my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good facility with cafeteria, and fitness center
Chemistry Lab Technician Grade A (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, reward cards, bonous, parties, picnics., and shares.
Cons: little opportunity to grow as a professional.
I have had a great deal of laboratory experience in chemistry in the lab, I have performed chemical reactions and I am currently using ICP-OES, and Gas Analyzer to calculate the minimum concentration of metals and gases in Trabecular Metal ™ samples. In environmental field studies, I have conducted outdoor labs to assess water chemistry.
I have very – more... little supervision, because I am able to manage any situation in the lab. My colleagues are very professional workers, I have not had any inconvenient when I direct them.
The hardest part of my job is the fact of dealing with many internal costumers (engineers, technicians, and internship students) who are not concern about the nature of my job, and require jobs to be done in the same day, which it is impossible.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when our effort and professionalism is recognized for the board of directors and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company itself does alot for the employees but there is no chance to advance
NDT Inspector (Current Employee), warsaw,inJanuary 3, 2014
Management is very poor and there is no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A once great company now the joke of the the area
Quality (Former Employee), Dover, OhioDecember 14, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: long hours
This facility promotes and excels at an extreme culture of fear and intimidation. The company uses the archaic forced ranking system to rate employees. There is a mercenary culture where everyone is out for themselves. Idea sharing does not occur due to the fear of someone else looking better than you which would put you on the chopping block. Managers – more... are drones and do not provide any direction. I am happy I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Inventory Control/ Laser Etch Technician (Former Employee), warsaw inDecember 11, 2013
Typical day was putting product away helping engineers. Learned paperwork was essential dates and making sure your name was written down. Our Management team was wonderful worked just as hard as people on the floor did. My co-workers were very team oriented great people. Making sure deadlines were met.Most enjoyable part was the people engineers and – more... management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of operating room sales and service
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Fargo, North DakotaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: smaller geographic region to cover
Cons: really had to focus on a few key customers.
Daily case preperation. Observed many total hip and total knee replacement procedures. Which was rather interesting.

Management was very conflicting because of their willingness to compromise patient and physician potentials. I was always on my own. Management failed to compensate me with promised bonuses that were earned.

The hardest part was making – more... sure the proper inventory was on hand and sterile for the procedures. The most enjoyable was consulting the O.R. staff and surgeons with how to best advise them with best potential outcome with the correct options to accomplish this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place.
Packager (Former Employee), Ponce, PRSeptember 11, 2013
Many daily production, excellent teamwork and the satisfaction of accomplishing tasks with quality and safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced medical sales rep
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 20, 2013
22 years of operating room experience
18 years of orthopedic experience
11 years of medical sales experience
Member of Zimmers' presidents club
Finished #10 in the country in 2011
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical culture
Research Technician (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: cutting edge technology
Cons: poor management
A typical work day was solving problems and helping out engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Reno, NVJune 23, 2013
great job
fun people

Overall its an amazing job, but I'm looking to move back to sacramento
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk/Reward
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 17, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits. job is very rewarding and challenging
Cons: hours and stress
Zimmer is a great company to work for and provides you with the necessary tools to succeed. Although the pay is great, the hours are intense and the job is very demanding. If you are looking for challenge, Zimmer is the one for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent industry
CAPSTONE Student (Former Employee), Ponce, PRMay 8, 2013
I learn how to complete Value Stream Maps using Lean Six Sigma Methodology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay, High stress.
Polisher (Former Employee), Warsaw IndianaMay 5, 2013
Pros: high salary with benifits
Cons: layoffs, and managment stress
High pay, High stress. I worked for Zimmer, plant 5 for over 10 years as a polisher. got laid off in 1988 and again in 1999. took a severence package they offered all high seniority employees, Im glad I did it, Their money become nothing to me, being treated like a valued employee does, so I left and found sunnier places!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is outsourcing
IT personnel (Former Employee), Warsaw, INApril 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no work/life balance. hostile work enviornment
The company is outsourcing workers and keeping the management that has caused the issues. If you are outsourced you are treated as a number and not a person. I had 10 years at Zimmer with an exemplarly record and was treated unfairly. Avoid this company. People are now treated like cattle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Company
IT Business Systems Analyst, SAP GRC AC (Former Employee), Warsaw, INMarch 1, 2013
Pros: professional employees/work environment
Zimmer is a world leader in musculoskeletal health with abundant opportunities for growth in our business and for our employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great
Engineer/Designer (Former Employee), Ponce, PRFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: professional environment
Cons: can't find one
Steady work, amazing products and they are oriented to excel in quality and efficiency. They manufacture great medical products.

About Zimmer

Zimmer can put the spring back in your step or the zing back in your swing. The company designs and markets orthopedic products, – Read more