Find companies:
ZinBurger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

ZinBurger Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mislead, disorganized, toxic.
Hostess (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VAMarch 6, 2015
Pros: meals 50% off
Cons: see discription
Zinburger has server positions for hire listed on different job sites including this one, and I applied and was hired there, but they said they would have me as a hostess until I got used to the atmosphere, then they would have me as a server. I have been here for a month and they have hired two new servers when they told me and several other people that they would be servers.

When I went for the first day of orientation, they couldn't find my information to make a punch card for me. No clear communication about what tables need to be cleaned.

I witnessed disagreements between management and employees that were profane and threatening.

This was the first full restaurant experience I have ever had, so I have restaurant experience now. Coworkers are helpful and supportive. During training you get to try most of the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worksplace, busy
Server/Waiter (Current Employee), Nanuet, NYJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: busy envoriment, friendly environment
Cons: short breaks, too many servers
wait on tables, greet customers, take orders, run food, clean tables, interact with patrons, however young employees here that are not responsible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aswesome Job to be at
Hostess (Former Employee), Clifton, NJDecember 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits
I loved working there
i love there food and having to assist customers was the best part
having to work with co-workers was so cool i made alot of friends there, wish i did not have to leave. the managers were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy having fun co workers
Bar Tender/Waiter (Current Employee), Nanuet, NYNovember 13, 2014
over all its average

have fun everyday and its ok

food is great

management is nice

even though corporate should take care of employees needs as much as their clients or customer needs instead
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work however frustrating and sometimes bad management.
Hostess (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: bad management and rude co workers
A typical day at work is (If you're a hostess/server) Wiping the windows, Opening doors, Seating guests. Uniforms suck. Co-workers are usually nice but some rude. Hardest part of the job is the number of hours you have to work. Sometimes you get cut hours before your shift is over and some days you feel you're never going to get out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviroment, positive attitude.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Nanuet, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great management, very good chance to move up in the field.
Cons: n/a
Managers are hard workers who spend lots of hours at work and have a unique dedication. Everyone takes pride on what they do, and the culture of the company drives them to be that way. Selection of employees is critical when bringing new members. Hospitality is learned and improved every time, as well as discipline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Yet Busy Work Environment
Chef (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 14, 2013
I would normally clock in and set up the line for daily production, and continually stock for whole days production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant
Shift leader/Cook (Current Employee), New JerseyOctober 2, 2012
Fun easy going staff...great workplace..great atmosphere...cooking job

ZinBurger Salaries

Host/Hostess
$8.10 per hour
Line Cook
$10.00 per hour