Zions Bancorporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance, poor leadership and culture.
SVP (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 17, 2017
Provided a good work life balance. Poor leadership and culture which led to poor planning and execution of mission critical systems and applications..
Pros
Work life balance.
Cons
Lack of good leaders and inability to implement projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest hard working envoirment
Senior Programming Analyst V Level 25 (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 14, 2017
With a foot print in 7 different sates this in one of the larger regional banks. It has good solid values and tends to be very traditional. This company tends to value family work life balance.
Pros
Respects employees
Cons
Not cutting edge
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 11, 2017
I started out as a temp while one of the employees was on maternity leave. I was hired when she returned due to another bank being acquired. I took over this new bank and their accounts payable. I formed good relationships with those that I interacted with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Work from Home
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 3, 2017
Love working at Zions, i am a call center rep and i work from home. They offer benefits, and they offer overtime for working weekends. I take calls all day get balances and submit disputes for customers. It is an easy position. I had a couple deaths in my family this year and they offered me 3 days paid bereavement, What company does that!? None that i know of. They are amazing only downfall is compensation.
Pros
employee appreciation month, awards, bonuses, etc.
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever! Greatest People I Have Ever Had The Pleasure of Working With!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 26, 2017
I loved my position at Zions and only left because my family was relocating. My time there was amazing and I loved the company and the people. I highly recommend working there if you are given the opportunity!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
FRAUD DETECTION ANALYST (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTJuly 24, 2017
Very challenging atmosphere. Doesn't feel like they really "remember who keeps them in business". Couldn't get the basic tools to perform the job (Mousepad, Pens, Headset for the phone)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learing environment
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 21, 2017
I enjoyed working here because I got the chance to cross train in different departments and improve upon my skills and experiences.
Staff and management were friendly and ready to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fast Paced Place to Work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 20, 2017
Zions is going through major process improvements and changes within the company it is challenging time but exciting. It is a time where you can make change happen and feel good about implementation.
Pros
Everyday Change
Cons
Everyday Change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved every day; but FutureCore Management SUCK !!!!
Lead the Statements & Notices (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 7, 2017
I worked at Zions Bank for 2 years as a BSA consultant, I loved every day.
This was a great place to work with wonderful people.
I had a great relationship with managers, employees and co-workers.
Unfortunately, I cannot say the same thing about FutureCore Management;
they released my contract on a Thursday without a warning
when I came to work on Friday morning, I could not login into the system
and I was told that my contract ended.
They should be more professionals and treat people better.
FutureCore Management suck !!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vendor Category Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake CityJune 30, 2017
I've been with Zions for 3 years now and have loved every day. Management all the way to the top is both attentive to your needs and really strives to give you a great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 16, 2017
Answered inbound calls from Customers who had inquiries about their balance, loan information, fraud cases, etc. " If Customer had a question that couldn't be answered right away or if their case was still open and/or pending, would set up a call back with the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good company to work for, but minimal training
Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 10, 2017
This was a great place to work with wonderful people. The managers really did care about their employees and were always doing things (ie: free lunch, raffles/giveaways, etc) to show their appreciation for their staff. The only concern I had was that there was very limited training. I like to know the 'why' behind what I am doing as opposed to just doing something 'because'. Other than that, I did enjoy my brief time there, but ultimately decided it wasn't for me.
Pros
Free lunches, great people, exceptional upper management team
Cons
Benefits weren't that great, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work environment with a great work/life balance.
Business Analyst, AVP (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2017
Zions Bancorporation is going through a lot of changes right now as they pull all the affiliates under one charter. There are a lot of challenges & opportunities for career growth because of this.
Pros
supportive management team
Cons
health insurance isn't great, lots of red tape to accomplish small tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  UTMay 15, 2017
I enjoyed working for Zions Bancorporation they show value in their employees. It was always a positive working environment even during promo season! Overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Manager is great
UI/UX Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 15, 2017
Whenever he will come to the UI UX Department Room,
We will play some or the Other In house invented games.
Live environment and always felt like working with Family.
And everyone would help each other when one person is under Deadline.
Pros
Great Work Environment & Great Managers
Cons
None of them i know of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Vice President - Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 3, 2017
Zions has a very team oriented culture. It's strength is in the character and trust of their employees. I enjoy being around my coworkers who are generally friendly and productive.
Pros
Friendly Culture
Cons
Difficult to Advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COApril 28, 2017
Job growth was very limited. Management was very poor, especially in describing the big picture goals of the company. Benefits were terrible. Unbelievably hostile environment if you were not part of the Texas group. If employment here can be avoided, I highly recommend other avenues.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Benefits, work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zions Bank
Teller/Financial Service Representative-Cash (Former Employee) –  Heber City, UTApril 26, 2017
Typical day starts already behind for customer service. Having worked here from 2006-2011. I experienced the decline of customer service due to company cutting costs.
Hardest part of my job was seeing our customers having to wait for so long.
I understand the culture now is to progress into online banking. However, I believe more personal communication is necessary with our elderly in assisting them in the transition.
Pros
None towards the end
Cons
Cut our hours unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Loan Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTApril 20, 2017
I enjoy working here and would prefer to continue. New policy does not allow for movement until 12mo with that position which is very limiting for someone not making enough money to support a family.
Pros
always something new to learn, constant change, excellent promotions
Cons
not enough advancement, pay raises are limited, awful benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It works
Lead tres. Mgmt. Proc (Current Employee) –  2000 south 3200 westMarch 30, 2017
I like working at Zions, Just need a change the Management needs changed and the fact that I have experience without a degree doesn't matter. Go to collage!
Pros
Employees and coworkers are great
Cons
Managment is not Great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zions Bancorporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 193 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5